Eh but how come during weilian 2nd song,the one where he was backed up he had 5 guys behind him?Originally posted by FireIce:derrick, junyang, jason, wei cong!!!
If u remember correctly,e song kelly sang for that segment was tailored made for her..... wei song who wrote it said that...too bad they gotta get a TV producer to wite e lyrics but it allowed her to play to her full potential. Wee lian's song written by Lee fei hui was written to challenge weilian's ability,which is not fair cos he was waiting for him to c0ck up n he knew he would...e judges accept one were all biased in e first place.Originally posted by Zephod_Beeblebrox:In my opinion, it seems that lyrics written for Kelly's song was rather bad. But on the other hand, the melody is good enough already. But somehow I prefer the song they written for Weilian.
Same sentiments here.. But honestly it is harder to write a song to challenge a singer than to tailor a song specifically for them.Originally posted by harryryan:If u remember correctly,e song kelly sang for that segment was tailored made for her..... wei song who wrote it said that...too bad they gotta get a TV producer to wite e lyrics but it allowed her to play to her full potential. Wee lian's song written by Lee fei hui was written to challenge weilian's ability,which is not fair cos he was waiting for him to c0ck up n he knew he would...e judges accept one were all biased in e first place.
BUT do u realised that whomever e judges like always lose n dun advance? Enuff said![]()
But who pays for the poly students phone bill?Originally posted by Zephod_Beeblebrox:I think Weilian probably got much more vote cause there are a lot of aunties and uncle voting for him. As aunties and uncle are richer, they can make much more call. Wheres in the case of Kelly, a lot of her supporters are poly students, hence not enough budget to show their support.
Originally posted by BaByBoY:if u all saw yest...
Wei Lian`s performance isnt gd at all
ur frenz chose Kelly, but did they vote?Originally posted by BaByBoY:i did a personal survey w my frens
at least 8 outta 10 choose kelly
why she stilll lose ah?
I tink got kelong leh.
Erm... tested and proven that kelvin's ablum sold better than kelly by a thousand as announced on the beginning of the final showdown...Originally posted by BaByBoY:if u all saw yest...
Wei Lian`s performance isnt gd at all
but why did he still win??
i did a personal survey w my frens
at least 8 outta 10 choose kelly
why she stilll lose ah?
I tink got kelong leh.
anyway i believe kelly`s album will sell much better than weilain
and advance further than wei lian
hahaha
but i`ll be glad if the 8 of the finalist can for a band!
then they`ll be the 1st local band tt`s popular b4 they formed..
hehe
bcos Play Music is well known for keeping the identities of their artistes secert.They r all actually superhero crime fighters who sing in e recording studio in e day n fights crime by nite.Wee lian is the Singapore Version of Daredevil..... just keep it a secert... no body should know his secert identity one.Originally posted by ^HaRu^:hmm.. to side track.. since Universal is a lot larger than Play Music.. why e heck did e winner sign a contract with a smaller company!?
Originally posted by harryryan:bcos Play Music is well known for keeping the identities of their artistes secert.They r all actually superhero crime fighters who sing in e recording studio in e day n fights crime by nite.Wee lian is the Singapore Version of Daredevil..... just keep it a secert... no body should know his secert identity one.![]()
Aqua man n Cat woman(lao shu ai da mi,wo ai lao shu)Originally posted by ^HaRu^:![]()
then Ou De Yang n Guo Mei Mei is what?
what is bigger may not be betterOriginally posted by ^HaRu^:hmm.. to side track.. since Universal is a lot larger than Play Music.. why e heck did e winner sign a contract with a smaller company!?
You all watched the recap of the 2 finalists' route to the final, starting all the way back to first rd audition?Originally posted by harryryan:Kelly is Roy Loi(Lee Fei hui)'s student....how fair can that be?Maybe Kelly would have been out very early if not for him![]()
The fact that the judge made that remark shows that this whole competition is not about voice alone..Originally posted by Cristiano@Red_Devils.com:You all watched the recap of the 2 finalists' route to the final, starting all the way back to first rd audition?
Kelly was wearing a red and white adidas tracksuit, without make up, and sang Ah Mei's 'Open Your Eyes'. After singing, one of the judges said, 'u just woke up and came over in ur pyjamas is it?'
i think the scenario is this. The judge is about to press the red bell when he suddenly saw her records in the application form which stated 'Student of Li Feihua'. So he changed his mind and pressed the green bell instead.![]()
true.. but what is bigger most probably have more $$$ to groom their artiste..Originally posted by SnowFlag:what is bigger may not be better
not to mention more marketing gimmick. but I guess Weilian don't need this kind of gimmick.Originally posted by ^HaRu^:true.. but what is bigger most probably have more $$$ to groom their artiste..![]()
cai chun jia also. play music is very good at marketing their singers. look at ou de yang, guo mei mei and cai chun jia. everyday can hear their music on air and on television. guess wei lian will do well there.Originally posted by meltz:play music .. is the one with green elephant icon ....
Ocean ou de yang. .... guo mei mie ... all their album come from play music
enough lah. how old already?Originally posted by FireIce:the winner is..............the winner is.................. *drum roll*
who?!!! who u all think??!?!*drum roll*
who is the superstar???*drum roll*
the superstar is................*drum roll*
is....*drum roll*
FIREICE!!!!!!!!