Arent u a SAF regular?Originally posted by subarugal:after reading all the reply i was like.. wondering if i shld reply..
heh.. itch finger reply lor..
haaa
well there are always reason for punishment isn't it.
to the NSF or Man might be minor error. but during war time can we afford to make any error ? The answer everyone know
If during peacetime, they ani't able to ctrl the man how are they gonna ctrl them during the war time ?
so during NS be gd and listen to order. heh... it make ur life better everybody happy lor.. heee..
and jolly well there are always order to follow, its just the stubborness in us that we refuse to do so. So who to blame ?
Put on the thinking cap...
Oh sorry . Misread. Haha.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):hmmm can tell mi what is the chance of going to jail for scolding someone FUCK U??![]()
unless of coz the person happened with Lee as his surname lor
SEE THE DIFFERENT?![]()
U served in SAF or CD? 6 years for what indention form. what is the severity of yr offence, care to elaborate more?Originally posted by fai:i got DB for 6 days for misplacing indention form... after i ORD i got a "Very Good" rating... . my overall performace during my service was good. Civil Defence for the win.
it's 6 DAYS lah~!!Originally posted by About A GaL:U served in SAF or CD? 6 years for what indention form. what is the severity of yr offence, care to elaborate more?

But, some of our instructors are behaving the opposite!yah lah, always like this one. that's why i never respect most of the higher-ups in the army, except for 1 or 2 really admirable warrants.
slim??? u tell ur OC about that or even PC is enoughOriginally posted by TooFree:Oh sorry . Misread. Haha.
Ok. But the chance of going into DB because of that is also slim.
Not that simple. The F-word they can use anyhow and when a lower rank NSF uses it, he gets charged. wtf rules is that?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):slim??? u tell ur OC about that or even PC is enough![]()
No. You are theoretically correct due to the directive on account of insubordination tho' not very practical to throw you in DB because of one word. Not unless you fight. In this case, SOL is more effective.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):slim??? u tell ur OC about that or even PC is enough![]()
ur instructors are just finding an excuse to "punish" U...at the end of the day who benefits?its U....ur tekan sessions will show on ur IPPT and SOC results...although U might not really want to take it that way...Originally posted by chillz88:Hey me in NS now!
I'm in one of the Sergeant course and in one of my lecture, we are taught how to behave like a good instructor. But, some of our instructors are behaving the opposite!
Sometimes we all kena knuckle push ups though I thought it's already banned!
Our dorm inspection is worst! Everything is cleaned already, so thry try to find fault with us and look behind the locker instead which is placed by the wall. What they do is to push the locker out a bit and 'feel' the back of the locker and pull out some dust! After that, they pump us 100 push ups!
Welcome to NS life people!![]()
huh? what talking u????????Originally posted by About A GaL:Not that simple. The F-word they can use anyhow and when a lower rank NSF uses it, he gets charged. wtf rules is that?
What is the f-word even doing in army, a supposedly disciplined organisation. Is that hypocritical? because the 3rd sergeants use it, so will the NSF too
ya ya ya... u try saying it to ur PC or OC lor... just try guai ok...Originally posted by TooFree:No. You are theoretically correct due to the directive on account of insubordination tho' not very practical to throw you in DB because of one word. Not unless you fight. In this case, SOL is more effective.
i agree....Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:the F-word , ccb and hokkien vulgarities are for low-class people like Nikar.
pundeh is reserved for people like about a gal.
I fear that subarugal might have a problem with people management.Originally posted by SpeedStar:Oh no, its topic on NS again.
To gals;
No offence to ladies but I dun think u have the position to commend on any of the issue here...cos u never been throu anything in NS culture. What will u do if u r in that position...There could be many reasons behind each incident. Whatever it is reply to a thread like this will only get u flamed.
To guys,
Come on NS now is much more sin nang than last time. Anyway this case only teaches u one thing: responsiblity. If this kind of small thing u also cannot acheive( report RT on time ), how r going to work in the society??
Cheers,
Dennis
NSFs are tasked with the nation's biggest responsibilty - Defence. I couldnt think of anything more important.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Even for insurance , you want people to insure a ship , you have to pay millions of dollars or a percentage as premium.
Just like houses , the bigger the houses , the more the premium
If you let people handle IFV/MBT , then they get peanuts , you get monkeys.
Same thing. If you want people to do a big job , you jolly well pay them more.
Why give them heavy responsibility ? Even managers who are given heavy responsibilities are paid very well.
Even insurance for big ticket properties are higher , cause the risker are higher.
If NSF are given huge responsibilities , they should be paid more.
You pay them $350 a month and expect them to be liable for a tank.
what kind of shit is that?
even insurance companies also demand a portion of the property value as a premium so they will help take liability if anything goes wrong.
u frm ammo base? which depot? i tot ammo base give chance....last time i did quite abit of funny things. should have been charged but my OC always gave me a chance...Originally posted by Love Story:Sending people into DB just because they never go for their RT on saturday, what ammo base managment coming to. Yesterday i just saw a friend of mine, being hand curff and send to DB for 8 days. Although it's not very long, just think about the record he will have next time after NS when he's looking for a job.
http://www.gamersquare.com/forum/showthread.php?p=618885#post618885