try telling them ur name is luciferOriginally posted by CoolMyth:It does irritate me to a certain extent when talking to them.
The worse kind is these kind of people trying to "force" their beliefs onto me. KNN! WTF?!?!?!![]()

we got one forumer, nick is devil1976...Originally posted by dark_snowboy:try telling them ur name is lucifer
Originally posted by Mr Fugue:![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:we got one forumer, nick is devil1976...
u wont believe what one of the peeps at the aforementioned forum did to him...
beloved broomOriginally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:It does irritate me oso. 1 occassion, a christian cum my hse and trying to FORCE me change my religion. Told them i buddist, guess wat the idiot say??
"Dun believe in buddha, chage to Jesus... blah... blah... blah... "
Sickening... Slam the door immediately, gd tat i nvr take my beloved broom out...![]()
maybe they try to excorcist him???Originally posted by shinta:![]()
what did they do?![]()
In a very warped sense, some christians respect their friends and actually want their friends to "join them in heaven" and thus try to convert their friends.Originally posted by mistyblue:respect is two way traffic.
Shut up. Mu.tha.fu.cker.Originally posted by CoolMyth:kai kou bi kou is "God" or "He".....
I have no religious bias, but are those the other things they can talk about? Everything they say or write got "God" or "He" inside.....wtf, man?!?!?!?
I seriously wished to see their expressions when their belief collapses under them.![]()
being happy is just a choice...Originally posted by SilverPal:In a very warped sense, some christians respect their friends and actually want their friends to "join them in heaven" and thus try to convert their friends.
Of course I get very irritated when people keep wanting to convert me to their religion... That's when the sarcastic and diminutive jokes come into play.
I'm a Catholic and I strongly believe that Catholics should:
-never try to actively preach for the purpose of converting others
-never make others do anything against their will
-never try to convert others from other religions into catholisim.
I guess this would make non christians happier with Catholics huh?
I'm glad you have made a choice, that's more than what most people can say.Originally posted by mistyblue:being happy is just a choice...
I had choosen to be non religious even though I've been studying in xtians schools (anglican, methodist), catholics (prayed in churches), gone to taoist temples, brought to buddhist monstary ... I just tot its the substance ... not the form that mattered.
I guess some folks don't watch what they say especially about sensitive topics. I understand its out of the goodness of the heart. But how can one say being a non-xtian or non-religious person is not good enough for heaven (if it exists).
To me, happiness is now, and being happy is just like being in heaven right here on earth as I am living each day. I tot its the rules that one put on onself that sets all these constrains that makes one feel unhappy... forcing others into a religion will also make one unhappy..
But I am sure many of your friends appreciate what you do and by your actions to respect them, they too respect you back - or most people who anyways...
Marketing...Originally posted by SilverPal:I'm glad you have made a choice, that's more than what most people can say.
I regret the misrepresentation of christianity by alleged "devotees". It is a fallacy to think that only people from a certain religion is worthy of going heaven.
The claim of exclusivity of entrance into heaven for any religion is just a form of marketing to attract more devotees, nothing more.