(DigiCharat)
pai seh hor...
our parents did not send us to the army so we can learn all those useless skills needed to survive a war...
its the government that force all the male to go army one hor... dont comply go in jail...
so bo bian lan lan have to go lor... saw those parents crying when their child go in? like that is send them in willingly ar?
KNN.......no lah! that one is not i say one.....i only quote from what the BMTC Commander told us on our 1st day of enlistment in Tekong. i still remember his words. he also said something like "we want to return you back to your parents at the end of 2.5 years, to your parents in one whole piece". that's why lah. one of those many "welfare talks" mah.

(BCO)
Remember last time my unit got recruits complain, whole company, went up straight to Mindef, And some officers got extras, posted out ect
i dunno lah, but if this kind of thing really happen, it's definetly not nowadays.
if you go in entire company, they charge entire company loh. so what? no big deal what. the power, in terms of authority, of 1 single LTC is much more powerful than an entire company of 90 men loh.
unless like the other guy say lah, these people really got ill-treated seriously(like 3 days of non-stop guard-duty forced down their throats etc.) and they really have no where else to turn to.
because mindef there is all MAJ and above. they'll refer the case back to the unit CO or OC. then, if these people fail to win their case, their fate even worse than hell.
(Ogbunwanzeh)
think in army, if u gd at lick ball n carry ball, n be a gd dog den i think u can given 2nd chance easily
depends lah. most of the time, it works. however, you also must know whose balls to lick.
some specs/officers will let you lick one. some won't. those that won't let you lick and you still die-die want to "po" them, you die first.
i got see before mah. got 1 warrant officer very loyal, faithful and totally righteous one. got some phuckers try to please him, but he never care one.
his attitude is totally like Yue Fei loh. he got a few 1SGs serving him and they're very close etc. but when these 1SGs do wrong things, he also phuck them in front of the men. if men do wrong things, he also use same tone and attitude. last time got 1 2SG late mah. then this warrant ask him to sign extras(double) in front of all the men in the company(during fall-in).
but most officers/specs will let u lick, especially specs.
I only seen one gd officer, nsf officer tat think differtently from other officer. His principal is everyone include himself is nsf, all kena force to serve n waste time, hence all nsf should help each other, not nsf officer playing rank n act garang to flaunt their authority on the low ranking nsf.
good officers not easy to find lah. in my 2 years of NS, i only got see three.
one is my OC lah. he work until over 11 pm every night(logistic, stay-out unit) since the first day i know him. there's no need for him to, but he still have this "must-do-until-everything-finish" atttiude. so hardworking until we always say he got no life. he's very career-minded lah.
the other is the old warrant i mentioned just now lah. totally impartial one until he's like heartless loh, but he care a lot about men's welfare deep within.
a lot of officers promise a lot, then in the end, never do anything. this guy never promise anything and always give angry face, but he secretly did a lot for us behind our backs. this is the reason why it's very touching loh.
the 3rd one is a LTA, regular. but he's very KNN down to earth one. eat at coffee shops, read chinese comics, talk in chinese, totally no airs, always smile at you.........somemore always fight for men one. after he got post out, aiyoh........we no hope lah. but lucky i ORD already.

(Industrie)
Is it true that in the army...if u are of different social status...u will be treated differently(aka better)??..
I heard from my fren who ORD dat the officers will ask them whose father is director..ceo...all the big shot *&*$....
If ur lao peh is rich...then u will be treated differently from the other ppl. Is it true??... do they discriminate??
this is the biggest phucking crap i ever heard.
WHO YOUR DADDY IS MAKES NO DIFFERENCE IN THE SAF.........unless you're the son of the PM or the son of the CDF. other than that, even if your father gives you US$7000 to spend every day, they also don't care.
don't believe you observe lah.
my camp got a lot of very rich NSFs......many cars, drive many mercedes every day, richer than officers.......but nothing.