so as it is, u stamp liao right? then can alreadi lor..by right, he also cannot do anything...if there's anything the exit stamp's your delieveranceOriginally posted by casshern:this morning at about 2.30am i went in to JB with one of my friend to pump petrol / learn more about JB. tot of learning the place better so next time can go in myself to pump/supper because i have never drive in before
everything is SOP, pump petrol, wash car, drink milo.
on the way back we are supposed to get an Exit stamp at the JB customs side. when it was my turn, the cabin was dark and smoky and i was like "huh? how to stay in there and chop passport?"
so i happily took my passport and went zooming across the causeway so i can get some sleep back home. upon reaching SG custom side, the customs officer in the brightly lited well vendilated cabin flip thru my passport and ask me " why u dun haf the exit stamp? "
me: WTF??! why dun haf? okay... nvm what can i do?
officer: u can continue back home but u would face problems the next time you return to JB, so i advice you to do a u-turn and go back for the exit stamp
me: huh... wah lan heh... sian ok den i think i go back to avoid trouble
officer: okay den i will scan ur passport to affirm your entry back into SG
me: okay thank you very much ah!
so i made a u- turn down the road and went back into JB ALONE! my friend was already zooming home on the BKE. At the SG customs i told them what happened and the SG custom officer at the entry side was giving the "WTF they trying to do" kind of look when she flip thru my passport. so ask me to carry on and i don't have to pay the toll charges with my cashcard.
i went on to the JB side and again i told the custom officer what happened. she gave me the thumbs up to carry on to get what i needed and i went down to the lane for the JB toll. and this is what happened
me: hello bang, me need to do a turn to get the exit stamp, your customs side forgot to give me the stamp
CBK: 2.60 ringgit
me: huh? why i need to pay again?
CBK: 2.60 ringgit (give dulan look)
me: but i only need to do a turn to get exit stamp
CBK: ya, 2.60 (voice turn hostile)
me: can you please explain why do i still have to pay when your side failed to do their duty?
CBK: THAT'S YOUR PROBLEM LAR! 2.60 RINGGIT!
me: why shd i pay?! i paid just now coming in and now i have to waste my time and money to come back cos your customs din do their job?!
CBK: OIE! 2.60 ONLY YOU CANNOT PAY IS IT??!?!
me: the point is not about 2.60 but i want an explaination why i have to pay when you fellas failed to do your job??
CBK: OKAY NVM YOU GO YOU GO !! (took out a board and want to take down my vehicle number)
me: hey look, i demand an explaination on your behaviour
CBK: (keep quiet)
den the cars behind started horning so i suck thumb haf to cross over. so i did a turn and made sure i got my exit stamp this time rd. being a first timer i lineed up in the "coaches/cars" line when i could go take the left most motor cycle lane and filter off to the car lane. so i sibei suay kana stuck in the bus lane for 20mins before i filter out to the car lane.
mood turned worse by the min and wasn't made better by the jam...
my question is now that they haf my vehicle number taken down, what would actually happened?
Best use Tg Puteri checkpoint, only have immigration counterOriginally posted by 105090:then when u exit the kastam nev ask where is ur exit white card?
and, u should just pay the RM2.60 mah.. dun ask for trouble when in malaysia.. my bet is u ure get into hot soup when u enter MY in the vehicle again
huhOriginally posted by sbst275:Best use Tg Puteri checkpoint, only have immigration counter
take life wif a pinch of saltOriginally posted by iveco:Seems like those Malaysian officers are playing punk again. Their described attitude absolutely reeks of corruption.
The 2nd JB checkpoint for Weekend, by right that is meant for LorriesOriginally posted by Lance_han:huhTg Puteri?
where's tat?
Next to the freight Customs checkpoint. Sometimes, coaches will go there if they are pressed for time.Originally posted by Lance_han:huhTg Puteri?
where's tat?
well...u said it..then how those drivin cars use?Originally posted by sbst275:The 2nd JB checkpoint for Weekend, by right that is meant for Lorries
Sundays it is opened for cars mahOriginally posted by Lance_han:well...u said it..then how those drivin cars use?![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Sundays it is opened for cars mah
haha possibility not ruled out. but new plate lei SFW hahaOriginally posted by aRcTiC_sTaR:They'll get ppl to hum tum you the next time you entere Malaysia. Better change number plate =X
no lar. teh 1st time the fella at JB exit did not stamp. tat's why i have to make the u-turn and faced such an incidentOriginally posted by Lance_han:so as it is, u stamp liao right? then can alreadi lor..by right, he also cannot do anything...if there's anything the exit stamp's your delieverance
Edit: for addedtake note tat they have CSOs
never cos i don't have problem at Customs, it's the toll collector i have problem with.Originally posted by 105090:then when u exit the kastam nev ask where is ur exit white card?
and, u should just pay the RM2.60 mah.. dun ask for trouble when in malaysia.. my bet is u ure get into hot soup when u enter MY in the vehicle again
this morning was chili padi....Originally posted by Lance_han:take life wif a pinch of salt![]()
customer service officerOriginally posted by casshern:no lar. teh 1st time the fella at JB exit did not stamp. tat's why i have to make the u-turn and faced such an incident
wat's CSOs?
customs security officer?
tis kind of thing cannot sae le...suay suay u kena, rmb songboh liaoOriginally posted by kaobeikaobu:ai zai...they can't possibly check thru the list with so many vehicle gng in n out...day in day out...
they wld b too bz under the table how to look out...Originally posted by Lance_han:tis kind of thing cannot sae le...suay suay u kena, rmb songboh liao![]()
It is very true that when in Rome, do what the Romans do.Originally posted by What if:if u just pay the ringgit 2.60, u would have none of the problem. It's only 2.60RM so just give them la. so wat they got attitude problem. there's nothing u can do. u r not the prime minister. Now who's the fella suffering? they dun even care in the first place.sometimes better to swallow yr pride and give in and save much trouble.When in Rome, do what the romans do.