He's not sexist. Just wannabe angmoh. I'm calling him a cross breed as a compliment.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wat abt him? neber pay much attn to such... erm... toopid sexist.
True. Well said.Originally posted by the.raven:no life sia.
people who blog crap.
people who care about people who blog crap.
people who idolise people who blog crap.
people who try to imitate those that blog crap.
people who blog crap and think highly of themselves cuz of their Shitty blog
people who sue others cuz of remarks on blog.
people who thinks blogging is important enough to go onto newspaper.
Originally posted by sexiest_stud_in_world:http://geeklog.tenaganita.net/article.php?story=20050508220709916
I can't believe it.![]()
U mongoloids are so ugly so freaking hideously ugly that you're threatened by pakistani workers stealing your girls.
Lame a$$ chinks, mats stinking tiny dicked mongoloids. Oh yeah ugly too.
Issit because they are more handsome than you so you call them bangla, keling kia, bhai, indian jokes (pakistanis are not indians, i know; but most chinkese can't tell the difference, can they?) to restore some pride? After your egos have been busted by the "tall, dark, handsome" pakistanis,![]()
Ok a question for mongoloid ladies only (no, not an oxymoron, some mongoloid women are ladies indeed, although most tend to be VVh0res).
Are they (Pakistanis, Indians, Bangladeshis etc) really more attractive than malays or chinese or other mongoloids? How would you rate their general public, the most handsome guys among them and the least handsome ones?
Or is it just because they are taller and have longer dicks? Or both?
Oh, finally, you guys are really born losers, you are freaking fugly, born fu.cktards, sexually impaired, have no body hair, emotionally stunted, and to top it off, have the smallest of dicks.
Nah, I am not against the act of punishment. It is the strict law enforcement I am concerned with. Going public with their strict law enforcements is counter-productive. It merely shows the image of inflexibility our courts already had.. remember the caustic blog incident? A*Star came down hard on this but in the end who became the real "bad guy" in the eyes of the public?Originally posted by fenixfire:Well, i think that using the analogous comparisons,the act of murder outweighs the thought of murder, hence it can be similarly put forth that the act of racism outweighs the thoughts of racism. I could say that almost everyone must have had racist thoughts before however, the act of voicing them out is the issue.
The underlying nature of humans is to associate with those similar to them, and tend to exclude those whom they deem foreign,this is a natural construct and is simply in-built within Man. I agree that this is something which would not be remedied by strict enforcement, however,the ACT of voicing out the racist intents, is a different matter altogether. Especially in a public forum, no longer are the opinions personal,they have now turned public, and herein lies the problem. The duo made a conscious effort to voice their wayward views,in so doing incurring the wrath of those offended.
While you may feel that punishing them would cause them to be deemed heroes, imagine the consequences if these duo are not punished, would they not be revered more?And would there not also be more copycat acts since the pioneers are not heavily dealt with?
That a possiblity if someone makes a complaint to police. Cos dozens of ppl who posted racism remarks might be in deep shit too.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Who here will get arrested ah?
Can we start with sexiststupidstud, the cross breed angmoh wanabe?
Thats where you are wrong.Originally posted by fenixfire:You seriously need to think more critically,there is a fine difference between political issues and matters of racism.Your comments are hardly constructive.
And point to note, racism of any kind is unacceptable. Simply because you are hiding behind your computer screen in this forum, and form part of a majority race in Singapore would make you bolder and seem to feel that racism is no issue. But, you must realise, that Singaporean Chinese in Australia get stoned[ie rocks thrown at them], and this constitutes racism as well. We, Singaporeans, esp. in this generation have not felt the effects of racism, esp those in the majority cultures.The gahmen's acts to curb racism should be greatly appreciated, as nipping the problem in the bud would prevent the opportunity of racism to grow out of hand.
Racism is not harmless-just because you have never been a victim of it does not mean the problem is harmless,i find that comment remarkably n poor taste.
No , will be next supremists.Originally posted by laurence82:oh boy, does this spell the end of our indian supermist?![]()
no no, i dont mean the whole ethnic group, i got couple of indian frens, none act like they own the world, like our sexiest stud in the world..*puke*Originally posted by AF2005:No , will be next supremists.
indians is the next majority race in singapore. Total all the indians here foreign and locals. could be nearly a million.
They all contribute heavily in singapore, from software , construction, conservancy, educations , secuity, chip manufacturing , just about any where.
selling curry is a big business here.
ha ha ha![]()
ha haOriginally posted by laurence82:no no, i dont mean the whole ethnic group, i got couple of indian frens, none act like they own the world, like our sexiest stud in the world..*puke*
Well, we both can see that the Singapore judicial system has a so called inflexible system but if you say that strict law enforcements would be counterproductive, i would be of the opinion that lax enforcement would be even more so. And well, i do not think that the gahmen actually wants to be so strict in enforcing the laws such that you would be rushed off to jail when you make a racial oriented joke. The duo that have been caught have obviously overstepped boundaries, hence the law have had to step in. I would agree with you that if the gahmen were to catch every kid whom has told a racial joke, the enforcement would be excessive.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Nah, I am not against the act of punishment. It is the strict law enforcement I am concerned with. Going public with their strict law enforcements is counter-productive. It merely shows the image of inflexibility our courts already had.. remember the caustic blog incident? A*Star came down hard on this but in the end who became the real "bad guy" in the eyes of the public?
Also, going public with the punishments will just simply drive the racists underground. And whos to stop them from inciting further hatred? In addition, many singaporeans I believe are mostly unaware of the racial blogs these two guys wrote... By going public, their racial messages arent curbed but thanks to the media will now reach a wider audience ever.
its like the unnatural sex law. a lot of ppl do it, but only a few unlucky ones gets charged for doing it...Originally posted by fenixfire:Well, we both can see that the Singapore judicial system has a so called inflexible system but if you say that strict law enforcements would be counterproductive, i would be of the opinion that lax enforcement would be even more so. And well, i do not think that the gahmen actually wants to be so strict in enforcing the laws such that you would be rushed off to jail when you make a racial oriented joke. The duo that have been caught have obviously overstepped boundaries, hence the law have had to step in. I would agree with you that if the gahmen were to catch every kid whom has told a racial joke, the enforcement would be excessive.
Well, as to making the matter public,the gahmen has actually brought the racism matter out for the public to look into. At the same time, the gahmen would be expected to make a stand on this issue at hand, and their punishments could be seen as a deterrence for future offenders. As you said there would be the problem of racists possibly going underground, but I would concur that the gahmen must have realised that the pros outweigh the cons. While those who persist to have their racist agendas may go underground, this number would be rather miniscule as compared to the general public that could be swayed by such opinions being aired freely.
I'm sorry you do not agree, but i have not seen the gahmen forcing us to be racist, and in fact the government has always emphasized a multi ethic and multi racial concept in our lifestyle. However, racists still exist as there is a limit to what education can offer. Similarly, the government educates us similarly from pri school, but not all of us go right up to uni,the education system guides us one way, but the eventual path taken is dependent on multifactorials, of which the individual's choices is one.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Thats where you are wrong.
Racism starts from politics.
Racism is a fruit of the government's education.
Who says that racism starts from nothing itself?
It is the failure of the government to educate the population properly that racism occurs.
hee hee, yea kinda.Originally posted by crazy monkey:its like the unnatural sex law. a lot of ppl do it, but only a few unlucky ones gets charged for doing it...
hey, u're rite. nw my collik hates dem eben more.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:What's the pont of arresting?
Racists needs education , not arrests.
they will hate malays even more.
hmm....Originally posted by pete98:That a possiblity if someone makes a complaint to police. Cos dozens of ppl who posted racism remarks might be in deep shit too.I'm rather glad about the arrest and hope theres more to come
I really hate racism.
Well , i agree.Originally posted by fenixfire:I'm sorry you do not agree, but i have not seen the gahmen forcing us to be racist, and in fact the government has always emphasized a multi ethic and multi racial concept in our lifestyle. However, racists still exist as there is a limit to what education can offer. Similarly, the government educates us similarly from pri school, but not all of us go right up to uni,the education system guides us one way, but the eventual path taken is dependent on multifactorials, of which the individual's choices is one.
Racism starts from differences. Its a known fact that people prefer familiarities,while most people are able to live perfectly well with those whom are so called different from them, there are the wayward few who cannot. Racism is a matter of choice,no baby was born hating another kid based on differing cultures,upbringing and personal choice are the main constituents for this to occur[my opinion].
juz say dat a lot of people you are friends with do it with u, not a lot of regular people do it lah.Originally posted by crazy monkey:its like the unnatural sex law. a lot of ppl do it, but only a few unlucky ones gets charged for doing it...
american indeedOriginally posted by sexiest_stud_in_world:juz say dat a lot of people you are friends with do it with u, not a lot of regular people do it lah.![]()