Your real objective remains the same, stop trying to act noble.Originally posted by sexiest_stud_in_world:you see a chinese gal in the arms of a white/caucasian man, but you dun say it's a blue-eyed swedish gal with her sri lankan boyfriend, do you?![]()
upsaid is so shitty loh.Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:The guy's blog is empty now leh......
Just blank page.
ooi munnabhai..fark off la..i thought you gonna report police?Originally posted by sexiest_stud_in_world:can anyone give me the links to those racist remarks? i wanna noe what's the big deal.
to start off, all singaporeans, malaysians, south east asians are racist. doesn't singapore/malaysia state the "Race" of a person in its IC?
then how? what exactly constitute racism ah? I see chinese sticking with chinese, indians with indians, malays with malays, white caucasians with themselves etc etc and so do the foreigners be they labourers or top level executives.
also i see that a lot of jobs require knowledge of mandarin, i dont have a problem with that. i have a problem with this - how does n e 1 decide what a child is supposed to learn as mother tongue/second language whatever? if it's a malay or indian or eurasian kid, by imposing our view that they should learn malay/tamil/(??) respectively, aren't we being racist? how do we know they aren't better capable to learn mandarin which is a job requirement in many cases. by ASSUMING that the child's "race" restricts him/her to be better capable of learning that particular language (and not mandarin) isn't everyone in the authority also acting racist?
wat's the big deal? as long as got no race riots, no murder, rape, genocides other horrible acts, why bother?
it's the masses (all of them) who are at fault, each and every one of them. come on, dont tell me you see a malay guy entering a mosque to pray and say some guy went to pray, you say some malay guy went to pray. you see some indian guy selling roti prata, u dun say some guy sells roti prata, u say an indian guy sells roti prata. u see some chinese gal in the arms of a white man, u dun say it's a swedish blue eyed gal with her sri lankan boy friend, do you?
den by judging a person's skin colour/facial features, and using it as a primary determinant for assessing his/her capabilities/actions, aren't you racist yourselves? i dun see wat's the big deal with some blogger saying some cr@p.
so why this fuss suddenly over these two racist bloggers blah blah blah, heck i dun even identify these two as racists altho i dunno what they said. why? coz i noe for a fact, all ppl use race as a criteria for measuring some inherent abilities/characteristics.
wat's the big fuss over it?
the last example was gooood:
you see a chinese gal in the arms of a white/caucasian man, but you dun say it's a blue-eyed swedish gal with her sri lankan boyfriend, do you?![]()
Self Proclaimed Sexiest Stud will get locked up because he's obviously trying to cause racial unrest.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:I wonder if we will get locked up if we blog about PAP.
Perhaps there is a limit to what education can do. But I'm sure there are better ways of making a stand than to bring those boys to court.Originally posted by fenixfire:Well, we both can see that the Singapore judicial system has a so called inflexible system but if you say that strict law enforcements would be counterproductive, i would be of the opinion that lax enforcement would be even more so. And well, i do not think that the gahmen actually wants to be so strict in enforcing the laws such that you would be rushed off to jail when you make a racial oriented joke. The duo that have been caught have obviously overstepped boundaries, hence the law have had to step in. I would agree with you that if the gahmen were to catch every kid whom has told a racial joke, the enforcement would be excessive.
Well, as to making the matter public,the gahmen has actually brought the racism matter out for the public to look into. At the same time, the gahmen would be expected to make a stand on this issue at hand, and their punishments could be seen as a deterrence for future offenders. As you said there would be the problem of racists possibly going underground, but I would concur that the gahmen must have realised that the pros outweigh the cons. While those who persist to have their racist agendas may go underground, this number would be rather miniscule as compared to the general public that could be swayed by such opinions being aired freely.
rule by the heart, not the cane.Originally posted by iveco:Sometimes, there is no point resorting to strict enforcement without addressing the root cause of the problem. It is just like using military might to suppress terrorism without finding out why people resort to it.
..............not unless you say good things abt it.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:I wonder if we will get locked up if we blog about PAP.
i agree wid ur bre... its a fact in Singapore, theres races discrimination. Try to find a job..they will ask...do u speak Mandarin...in other words its obvious chinese race is preferable....to me thats racism...Originally posted by sexiest_stud_in_world:can anyone give me the links to those racist remarks? i wanna noe what's the big deal.
to start off, all singaporeans, malaysians, south east asians are racist. doesn't singapore/malaysia state the "Race" of a person in its IC?
then how? what exactly constitute racism ah? I see chinese sticking with chinese, indians with indians, malays with malays, white caucasians with themselves etc etc and so do the foreigners be they labourers or top level executives.
also i see that a lot of jobs require knowledge of mandarin, i dont have a problem with that. i have a problem with this - how does n e 1 decide what a child is supposed to learn as mother tongue/second language whatever? if it's a malay or indian or eurasian kid, by imposing our view that they should learn malay/tamil/(??) respectively, aren't we being racist? how do we know they aren't better capable to learn mandarin which is a job requirement in many cases. by ASSUMING that the child's "race" restricts him/her to be better capable of learning that particular language (and not mandarin) isn't everyone in the authority also acting racist?
wat's the big deal? as long as got no race riots, no murder, rape, genocides other horrible acts, why bother?
it's the masses (all of them) who are at fault, each and every one of them. come on, dont tell me you see a malay guy entering a mosque to pray and say some guy went to pray, you say some malay guy went to pray. you see some indian guy selling roti prata, u dun say some guy sells roti prata, u say an indian guy sells roti prata. u see some chinese gal in the arms of a white man, u dun say it's a swedish blue eyed gal with her sri lankan boy friend, do you?
den by judging a person's skin colour/facial features, and using it as a primary determinant for assessing his/her capabilities/actions, aren't you racist yourselves? i dun see wat's the big deal with some blogger saying some cr@p.
so why this fuss suddenly over these two racist bloggers blah blah blah, heck i dun even identify these two as racists altho i dunno what they said. why? coz i noe for a fact, all ppl use race as a criteria for measuring some inherent abilities/characteristics.
wat's the big fuss over it?
the last example was gooood:
you see a chinese gal in the arms of a white/caucasian man, but you dun say it's a blue-eyed swedish gal with her sri lankan boyfriend, do you?![]()
But it is "legalised" leh.Originally posted by valentinoo:i agree wid ur bre... its a fact in Singapore, theres races discrimination. Try to find a job..they will ask...do u speak Mandarin...in other words its obvious chinese race is preferable....to me thats racism...
yup, the state allows that kinda racism.. spore discriminates ppl...they divide ppl according to race..almost all forms requires u to fill up ur religion n races...and yet they wanna fine their citizens for racism when they themselves do itOriginally posted by iveco:But it is "legalised" leh.![]()
Thought I define what is 'Racism' earlier.Originally posted by valentinoo:yup, the state allows that kinda racism.. spore discriminates ppl...they divide ppl according to race..almost all forms requires u to fill up ur religion n races...and yet they wanna fine their citizens for racism when they themselves do it
don't understand what you blabbing about.sorting out identities into diff races is the cause of racism brudder...u wanna find a job..u fill up form..statin ur religion n race..and some emplpyers wud choose ppl based on their races...thats racism..sortin out identities r da root of racism...Capiche?
1. 'Racism' is define as discrimination against or antagonism towards other races.
2. 'Racist' is the person committing such an act.
By sorting our identities into Chinese, Malay, Indian, Eurasian do not constitute as racism. Not unless, you commit an act define in 1.
Actually chinese also experience that.Originally posted by valentinoo:i agree wid ur bre... its a fact in Singapore, theres races discrimination. Try to find a job..they will ask...do u speak Mandarin...in other words its obvious chinese race is preferable....to me thats racism...
Why would sorting out be the cause?Originally posted by valentinoo:sorting out identities into diff races is the cause of racism brudder...u wanna find a job..u fill up form..statin ur religion n race..and some emplpyers wud choose ppl based on their races...thats racism..sortin out identities r da root of racism...Capiche?
Originally posted by TooFree:dude...like i say sorting out is da cause...employer choosing based on race is the result...
Why would [b]sorting out be the cause?
It is the actual practise of 'Racism' that is the cause. Ie in your example of employer choosing employee based on race.[/b]
what kinda job?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Actually chinese also experience that.
I saw a job ad two day ago. Very interesting, my kind of job and I fit their requirement except.... it says must be fluent in Malay.
Ok Ok. In short, your stand is sorting entice racism. But, 'Racism' is define as discrimination against or antagonism towards other races so my stand is if the employer do not practise this why will it result in racism.Originally posted by valentinoo:dude...like i say sorting out is da cause...employer choosing based on race is the result...
when u fill up a form..stating ur race..employers will decide whether they wants u for da job if the factor concerns is your RACE... b4 even callin u up for interview...
Never mentioned EQ or intelligence as a requirement to join the ivory league.. only have to be a "scholar"Originally posted by iveco:Sometimes, there is no point resorting to strict enforcement without addressing the root cause of the problem. It is just like using military might to suppress terrorism without finding out why people resort to it.