Good for you that you didn't get too close with the snobbish ones. Yes, ultimately you choose who you want to be friends with and whom you don't. Just that some people will make it extra hard to choose them as friends.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Bashing ACS again? Mai lai lar.
I know so many ACSians... that makes this ACS-bashing so untrue. It depends on who you know that creates the impression. I avoided snobbish people, so I don't bother about them or what school they are from. It is the people I avoided, not the school they attended. Damn wu liao lor... as if what school you come from makes a difference in Army, society, career or Love?
If you are capable, you will succeed in life.
If you are good looking, you are good looking.
what the hell does it got to do with the school?
P.S: Don't bash Crescent also.
/me sharpen knife.![]()
Cheers
Yeah, I know. I should listen to my own advice.Originally posted by laurence82:sumone, ignore him lar
Nice to see that you can see the positives in the issue really, but personally I feel all that you mentioned can be achieved without a need for snobbishness to part of the picture. I'd probably be all for it otherwise and support it with both hands and legs if it were otherwise.Originally posted by laurence82:Put it that way
U might have a problem with the culture, but for me, its unique, its strong
i wish some of the culture would rub off on other schools
i am looking at certain positive aspects ,like loyalty to school, the crappiness and fun u have with schoolmates, the rebellious nature, the courage to do something that might be considered crazy to mostly conservative and poltical correct singaporeans..
People like them should be burnt at the stake!Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:it's nt just acs...you can easily sniff out a few rotten ones from gd schools let alone more prestigious ones...![]()
Call me crazy, even snobbish can be seen in a postive light!Originally posted by SumOne:Nice to see that you can see the positives in the issue really, but personally I feel all that you mentioned can be achieved without a need for snobbishness to part of the picture. I'd probably be all for it otherwise and support it with both hands and legs if it were otherwise.
This though is a matter of opinion, and I certainly respect yours.
If only more ACS guys could be like you (unlike some others ....8....7).
BURN YOU ALL THE SAME!!!! DIE DEMON!!!! Your blood is tinted. You must be PURIFIED!!!!Originally posted by laurence82:by the way, i am from ACJC, not ACS..
You are feeling very sleepy....on the count of three, you will log off and go to sleep....Originally posted by SumOne:BURN YOU ALL THE SAME!!!! DIE DEMON!!!! Your blood is tinted. You must be PURIFIED!!!!
But regarding what you were saying, I guess it's just a different yardstick as to what we deem as laudable or 'special' behaviour. But to imagine the society giving an award to the likes of social87 kind of irks me. I'm sorry, there seems to be lack of a better example around.
i'll bet he walks around in a t-shirt printed withOriginally posted by SumOne:Just saw a private message from social87 in my mailbox, here it is.
And you claim to be a gentlemen. You are really looking your school look worse. I hope ACS doesn't continue to produce students like you, it's a disgrace really.
You continue to prove my point that you're a deluded little boy. I can assure you there's absolutely no reason for me to be jealous of ACS. I have no more reason to be jealous of ACS than you do.
Your chants of "jealousy" are nothing more than to provoke others and cheap attempts at diverting the attention off yourself. You're a real shame to ACS boys really.
So just shut up little boy, you've still got some time to your ORD. Are you still a private?
Could you say,"One sheep, two sheep, three sheep...."Originally posted by laurence82:You are feeling very sleepy....on the count of three, you will log off and go to sleep....
one
two
three...
Originally posted by boy in blues:i'll bet he walks around in a t-shirt printed with
"whatever you say,
it's just because you're jealous"
hey, i will be the first to wear a shirt like that...i swear...Originally posted by SumOne:I'll let you guys know if I see such a person around. It just might be him.
Gosh, I'll just have to kill you to be sure. Like they say in chinese, better to kill wrongly then to let one go free. I hope you understand.Originally posted by laurence82:hey, i will be the first to wear a shirt like that...i swear...![]()
the only chance of ACS(I) beating RI in rugby is,Originally posted by bout au revior:Icks.. my SC post got banned! Why r da moderators doin this? mmmkay.. lets keep this alive thn. In case ya didnt already noe.. all da anglo-chinese schs are top ranking in sports.. even nerdy RI cant beat em. ;]
goodnight to you both. just dropping by before turning in. gotta be up by 6am againOriginally posted by SumOne:To Lawrence and Boys In Blue,
Been nice talking to you two. Goodnight.
From the tone of the imbeciles in this thread intent on continuing this mindless, vicious diatribe against one of the premier schools in Singapore, one can only conclude that at best, they must have suffered a severe psychological setback such as having lost a girlfirend to an ACS guy. Either that, or they are simply envious buffoons who cannot accept they are losers...Originally posted by SumOne:You have no way of proving that he did lose a girlfriend to an ACS boy, and you aren't doing any better to prove the credibility of ACS guys either. ACS guys have a stuck up attitude and rather than try to retaliate with personal attacks, how about putting up a credible arguement.
From this post, you don't seem to be much of a better person than 'social87'. Hope you prove me wrong.
really? even there is so, i heard from my acs classmate that they are being discriminated coz they're poor. could u guys explain this? and pls, dun tell me this is false. jealous? hardly.Originally posted by aloof_guy:Income less then $1000? Of course there are. I know a few. Fool you sound jealous lol. Relax la.
Bo lar! But got a small yuan1 yuan2.Originally posted by laurence82:AUnt Yun, reveal urself as Crescent Girl sibor?![]()
But if you come from ACS, it shows you have very good karma...Originally posted by Mr Fugue:whether one is from ACS, RI or any other sch, you'll still die one day...........![]()
Originally posted by SumOne:Good for you that you didn't get too close with the snobbish ones. Yes, ultimately you choose who you want to be friends with and whom you don't. Just that some people will make it extra hard to choose them as friends.
In general, what you say is true. If you're good, you're good. Doesn't matter where you come from, only where you go. I can't really say for others, but my issue is not with the achievements of ACS as a whole, but rather, the attitude that the culture in the school seems to bring. Besides, I do not deem ACS as the most successful school around. But kids like social87 surely seem to think they're above everyone else.
You can say perhaps that I'm unfortunate to always meet only jerks from ACS, curse my fortune for meeting so many people who are like social87. But to tell the truth, it's really been quite a few. To say that I don't think that way of ACS guys would be lying after my encounters with them. People like Social87 continue to add to the count.
I certainly would like to meet more of the nice ACS guys who are unlike social87 if there are any around.
p.s;Crescent is where Stella Huang came from before ACJC.