hang ur ic next time...prob solved...everyone happy.Originally posted by FireIce:im confused.....
taxi uncle say i xiao long nuu (probably bcos the way i speak chinese)
manicurist say i russian chinese (wat de hell a russian chinese look like???)
a guy i met at a social gathering blurted out i look like jipoon porn star (dunno isit insult or compliment)
tt is so...........uncool!Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:hang ur ic next time...prob solved...everyone happy.
oooo......Originally posted by Delta 5:I jus dun get it...
Not too long ago some ppl said I look Korean or Eurasian...
ThAT WAS FINE BUT TODAY got 2 gal say I look like a Chinaman...![]()
Not too big deal abt it you may say but I went home to take a closer look at myself. Well maybe my complexion is a little on the fair side but I dress well, have big eyes and speak good English. I jus dun get it...
Maybe I will go for a makeover soon...![]()
ok lah, confused them by saying u frm france...Originally posted by FireIce:tt is so...........uncool!
magaritaOriginally posted by FireIce:im confused.....
taxi uncle say i xiao long nuu (probably bcos the way i speak chinese)
manicurist say i russian chinese (wat de hell a russian chinese look like???)
a guy i met at a social gathering blurted out i look like jipoon porn star (dunno isit insult or compliment)
wat is "SG boy style"?Originally posted by Nikar:go for double-eyelids and dress like SG boy-style loh.
wat is "SG boy style"?i thought u so smart and wise already? no meh? KNN!
if you're chinese of course look like chinaman..Originally posted by Delta 5:I jus dun get it...
Not too long ago some ppl said I look Korean or Eurasian...
ThAT WAS FINE BUT TODAY got 2 gal say I look like a Chinaman...![]()
Not too big deal abt it you may say but I went home to take a closer look at myself. Well maybe my complexion is a little on the fair side but I dress well, have big eyes and speak good English. I jus dun get it...
Maybe I will go for a makeover soon...![]()
Hmm bro lets reinvent ourselves!Originally posted by alexkusu:hmm let me see..
i got big eyes, high cheekbones, quite fair, etc..
all my life ppl dont look at me as chinese or even chinanese. They usually think im korean, japanese or mixed blood. I have sloppy fashion sense, just wear street style (hoodies, etc). One day after I left dumpling shop, one china-nese gal told her boss in complete confidence that Im from thailand.. wtf.. stupeed cow. Being chinanese is better than being thai![]()
maybe u have big nose..Originally posted by Ito_^:sum ppl say i look like indo chinese..?![]()
Hmm maybe Chinese with that hint of Korean, plus a touch of Japanese and topping off with Eurasian...Originally posted by vito_corleone:if you're chinese of course look like chinaman..what you wanna look like?
aren't japanese and koreans descended from chinese too?Originally posted by Delta 5:Hmm maybe Chinese with that hint of Korean, plus a touch of Japanese and topping off with Eurasian...![]()
not saying much of their cultures originated aka pirated from china.. why be the pirated, be original!Originally posted by vito_corleone:aren't japanese and koreans descended from chinese too?![]()
we don't need more vermin on the streets, thank you very much.Originally posted by Nikar:go for double-eyelids and dress like SG boy-style loh.
dye your hair and get those 5566 boyband hairstyle.
speak in total SG accent and tone, and use words like "wor", "nia", "lah", "loh", "leh" and "KNN". they sure will say you're a total SGrean, which is pretty cool.
go tell that to the japs or korsOriginally posted by Ito_^:not saying much of their cultures originated aka pirated from china.. why be the pirated, be original!