Originally posted by macjoe:Casino where got better than DisneyLand?
Casinos can pop up anywhere around Singapore - 1 in JB, 1 in Batam, 3 in Thailand, etc.
But Disneyland dont anyhow pop up. One means one in the region.
And somemore, Disneyland keeps reinvention itself with new movies, characters and leisure experience. IRs are more or less the same year in, year out - boring experience.
Disneyland is "pro" family. Casino is "anti" family. How many families have been destroyed by casinos? How many got destroyed by Disneyland?
Some more bring girlfriend to Disneyland relationship become better.
Bring girlfriend to casino relationship sure gone case.
Watch so much PCK and still never use their blain.
Feel we're pretty much gone case liao with the casino.

Originally posted by sohguanh:both is a *yawnz* for me, so no effect on my $$$.
[b]to end this, we shall have a disneyland in a casino...
The above is the two pronged attack on customer money. Children go play at disney while parent go play at casinos. All the money spent goes to gahment ahhahahahaa......[/b]

Educational my a$$, tell me what you can b|00dy learn from b|00dy disneyland?Originally posted by gorby107:Disneyland is more educational than casino being more healthier but casino can earn more money than disneyland for the government renevue. So the government choose the casino, they should think more for the people than the money
japan is not asia.. now thn i knw..Originally posted by polarsnake:Hong Kong already started planning for disneyland long ago. Wouldn't having two disneylands in Asia be a little too excessive and needless?
If Disney dun want us, there is nothing we can do.Originally posted by macjoe:Casino where got better than DisneyLand?
Casinos can pop up anywhere around Singapore - 1 in JB, 1 in Batam, 3 in Thailand, etc.
But Disneyland dont anyhow pop up. One means one in the region.
And somemore, Disneyland keeps reinventing itself with new movies, characters and leisure experience. IRs are more or less the same year in, year out - boring experience.
Disneyland is "pro" family. Casino is "anti" family. How many families have been destroyed by casinos? How many got destroyed by Disneyland?
Some more bring girlfriend to Disneyland relationship become better.
Bring girlfriend to casino relationship sure gone case.
Watch so much PCK and still never use their blain.
Feel we're pretty much gone case liao with the casino.
be coz i'm not allowed.Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):y not wonderland instead??
Nothing to do with terrorism. Terrorists can travel anywhere or pay anybody to do it.Originally posted by desorism:this have been discussed in my class.my teachers' point of view..."do u think sg is a good location?with terrorists all around...and some countries around sg is counted as danger nation...u think DISNEY would be confidence in building and planting one here?when dere are better and safer locations around the world "...a thought for u guys....
Mickey Mouse and his gang which is better than gamblingOriginally posted by ditzy:Educational my a$$, tell me what you can b|00dy learn from b|00dy disneyland?![]()
I heard that the HK disney very small, smaller than Sg zoo. Not many rides. Mostly for photo taking oni... cuz you know lah, those chinaman, only want to take pic then show off to friends.Originally posted by desorism:we had countries such as indonesia...which had riots and strikes..yea...terrorist everywhere...but area here is more da 'hot-spot"
and maybe our nation is small?a disney land probably gonna take up one ang mo kio...wad will be left in singapore?...and hk is quite near sg...DISNEY will think...why waste capital on a small nation rather a bigger nation with more lively society....not sg...which is a busy and working country.