Humour me with the suggestions.Originally posted by dragg:the straits times forum is now available online.
the suggestions that readers submitted are really amazing.
Employ such ppl to do midnight shift see they want or not lor..Originally posted by dragg:libraries should be opened island-wide 24 hours a day.
if the library is opened 24 hours lots of people will go sleep in the library. in the day it is already very common.Originally posted by sbst275:Employ such ppl to do midnight shift see they want or not lor..
Then The library can charge people for sleeping there. Next time the Library will start to charge loaning fees. Then The NLB will list on the SGX. Or the NLB can start a reit and start buying properties that consist of mainly bookshops.Originally posted by dragg:if the library is opened 24 hours lots of people will go sleep in the library. in the day it is already very common.
Wait till FI see this, you are doomedOriginally posted by Nikar:it's not safe to go ST Forums lah. 1st day already got 2 folks charged with racist remarks.
sgforums still best. got anything happen, FireIce can tahn for us.
Even P can get suspended lehOriginally posted by kaobeikaobu:no, u must sign up member in order to get such protections.![]()
Is that all the suggestions? That hardly constitutes to 'amazing'....Originally posted by dragg:libraries should be opened island-wide 24 hours a day.
of course there are warnings but you think singaporeans care?Originally posted by BillyBong:Is that all the suggestions? That hardly constitutes to 'amazing'....
24h lib will also offer a job rotation for librarians = more job opportunities.
For the sleeping issue, there should be warning signs telling people not to occupy a seat to sleep and deprive real users of a place.
2nd stock exchange, trying to be world's 1st state to have 2 is it? luan luan laiOriginally posted by dragg:of course there are warnings but you think singaporeans care?
people run, eat, drink, sleep, talk loudly, cuddle, sing and whatnot in the library.
btw who goes to the library for books after midnight?
it is totally not justifiable.
the govt is trying to cut their costs, not increase it.
anyway after the sgx hinted that they might charge for live prices someone wrote in to suggest that we have a 2nd stock exchange.
you can have 24-hour bus service, but u will have to pay like hell for the service, u sure u wan the 24-hour bus service ?Originally posted by FadeToBlack:lol.. make 24 hour buses first la..
no transport go where oso cannot.. so fhuking sian..
do u think some one will read books at e middle of e night???? maybe 24 hr library can act as a place for XXX , pretty cool yaOriginally posted by leon_lai89:library open 24hrs is a good suggestion? how bout working for 24 hrs too
when it breakdown....]]Originally posted by sbst275:MRT can't be 24hrs...
Maintenance do at what time?
yea yea... thats the amazing thing abt singaporeans.... get damn pissed off by little things...Originally posted by dragg:doesnt she have better things to worry about?