16% = 40000 donors???Originally posted by crazy monkey:In the seven weeks since the previous Board bowed out from the furore, NKF has lost 16 percent, or 40,000 donors who used to pledge a monthly donation to help kidney patients.
Why not? Its what they do with the money, that will be the issue.Originally posted by loudmonkey:16% = 40000 donors???
100% = 250000 donors!!!!
Does one single charitable organisation need SO MANY Donors?
Cannot believe this......
''cross river then dismantle bridge.''Originally posted by crazy monkey:Most of those affected were involved in the organisation's fundraising activities.
what makes you so sure confirm got severance package?? NKF so niao one...............Originally posted by Honeybunz:aiyah, every year they call me to work for them. and I never say yes cuz I lazy to work on weekends.
s hit lah! now I miss the opportunity of getting the severance package![]()
They not niao one actually. The few times they called me, they agreed to pay me the kind of salary that my company at that time couldn't pay me or my manager. Turned them down and told them that I don't sign contract one. So last year (which was the last time they called me) they agreed not to sign contract for the first 6 months so that I could try out whether I like the job or not.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:what makes you so sure confirm got severance package?? NKF so niao one...............![]()
if not shrewd, how can they get gold-plated tap??Originally posted by Honeybunz:The contract is the niao one lah. The term says : Whether I resign or they sack me, I have to pay them back. Where got logic one? Where got fair? The person who came out with this is a damn shrewd.
I heard some of my friends say that they have friends who used to work there and terminated the contract prematurely due to the work stress. And they all ended up paying quite a sum of money to the company after leaving.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:if not shrewd, how can they get gold-plated tap??![]()
it's like that one.Originally posted by Honeybunz:I heard some of my friends say that they have friends who used to work there and terminated the contract prematurely due to the work stress. And they all ended up paying quite a sum of money to the company after leaving.
hmmm.... hor!!! That's how the golden tap come about!!!!![]()
how much they offer you ?Originally posted by Honeybunz:They not niao one actually. The few times they called me, they agreed to pay me the kind of salary that my company at that time couldn't pay me or my manager. Turned them down and told them that I don't sign contract one. So last year (which was the last time they called me) they agreed not to sign contract for the first 6 months so that I could try out whether I like the job or not.
The contract is the niao one lah. The term says : Whether I resign or they sack me, I have to pay them back. Where got logic one? Where got fair? The person who came out with this is a damn shrewd.
Forgot already. I think the first time just junior post only was more than $3000. The last time was more cuz they offered assistant manager post, but cannot remember detail liao.Originally posted by crazy monkey:how much they offer you ?
Originally posted by Honeybunz:Forgot already. I think the first time just junior post only was more than $3000. The last time was more cuz they offered assistant manager post, but cannot remember detail liao.
A few of my friends also got offered like that.Originally posted by crazy monkey:so much ?
the staff pay so high no wonder they support Durai. tamade NKF really a rotten org. knn i will neber donate a single cent to it.Originally posted by Honeybunz:A few of my friends also got offered like that.
A friend of mine who has no marketing experience was offered a junior post, pay offered was $2,500.
Ya, so much. So that when either party terminates the contract, the staff will have a lot to pay. I think have to pay two or three months salary.
That's why when they called me, I was kinda rude and blunt "If I decide not to work, I have to pay you a lot of money, right?" Then the staff said "ehhhh ehhhh ya la"
Well, is NKF runned by those board of directors now?Originally posted by crazy monkey:the staff pay so high no wonder they support Durai. tamade NKF really a rotten org. knn i will neber donate a single cent to it.![]()
Yes. I know a ST subsidary also practises that.Originally posted by Honeybunz:The contract is the niao one lah. The term says : Whether I resign or they sack me, I have to pay them back. Where got logic one? Where got fair? The person who came out with this is a damn shrewd.
how come they offer you so little, their package got include minimum 3 to 4 month bonus (not including 13 month) and their most junior admin already getting 4K++Originally posted by Honeybunz:Forgot already. I think the first time just junior post only was more than $3000. The last time was more cuz they offered assistant manager post, but cannot remember detail liao.