if I'm the new director, I'll also keep my mouth shut...............Originally posted by SnowFlag:Also there is still no transparency regarding the director's pay.![]()
Looking at the 92 retrenched people involved in the organisationÂ’s fundraising activities, 48 are foreigners.Originally posted by crazy monkey:SINGAPORE : The National Kidney Foundation has laid off 92 of its non-clinical staff in a bid to contain costs.
Most of those affected were involved in the organisation's fundraising activities.
Sixty-four are workers on probation and have been with NKF for less than a year; 48 are foreigners.
NKF says it has consulted the Manpower Ministry and the Singapore National Employers Federation in determining the severance package, which will come up to about S$350,000.
By trimming non-clinical staff by 26 percent, it will save some S$3.2 million a year, or 22 percent of its manpower costs for non-clinical employees.
darn!!Originally posted by dragg:unbelievable!!
they laid off 92 staff and can save $3.2 million in wages a year.
the staff are really well paid!!!!
I do not feel too much for those “foreign talents”. They already had too much good time.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:acherly i fil sollie fer dem loh.
they r oso victims wat.
they oso nit to eat, mabbe got family to feed leh.
Even then you stand a very low chance as the majority are "selected foreign talents".Originally posted by Mr Fugue:darn!!
I should have sent my resume there years ago!!![]()
Erm, I've a Degree in ''Strategic Fund-raising''.Originally posted by pisces8:Even then you stand a very low chance as the majority are "selected foreign talents".
It is not what qualification you have but how you relate to the durian's smell, type, colour, weight and sound when you tap it.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:Erm, I've a Degree in ''Strategic Fund-raising''.![]()
I don't think the quptoed 3.2 millions in savings are based entirely on salary paid out to the employees. It does also include the medical benefits, training allocation funds and other welfare costs.Originally posted by dragg:unbelievable!!
they laid off 92 staff and can save $3.2 million in wages a year.
the staff are really well paid!!!!
if you're talking about 12 months plus 3 to 4 months bonusOriginally posted by No_Problemo:how come they offer you so little, their package got include minimum 3 to 4 month bonus (not including 13 month) and their most junior admin already getting 4K++
need world wide beggarsOriginally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Why they wanna employ so many foreign workers, even saw an afro negro in yesterday news
now mkt rate for junior admin $1400 - $1600 nia wtf AntKF pay so high salary.Originally posted by Honeybunz:if you're talking about 12 months plus 3 to 4 months bonus
and then divide by 12 months, that will give an average of $3000 to $4000 per month lor. But the actual drawing salary every month is about $2200 to $2500.
So over the interview they will only touch on the monthly drawing salary instead of monthly average in a year (which you are referring to for the junior admin) .
They pay high, but they manage to get & keep very good staff.Originally posted by crazy monkey:now mkt rate for junior admin $1400 - $1600 nia wtf AntKF pay so high salary.
good as in as slick and cunning as their CEO ?Originally posted by Honeybunz:They pay high, but they manage to get & keep very good staff.
Met a number of ex NKF staff who are now working elsewhere. They are really good in their work. But of course, they suffer a pay cut after switching to another job.
No lah. Not the cunning part.Originally posted by crazy monkey:good as in as slick and cunning as their CEO ?
knn they run charity org like an MLM![]()
good PR ? my footOriginally posted by Honeybunz:No lah. Not the cunning part.
Very creative in sales and marketing lor. Work very fast, cuz NKF is a fast paced environment. Very good PR with people. They can work very well every where cuz NKF drill them jialat jialat before.
oh sollie. if foreign "talent", i fil nutin fer dem.Originally posted by pisces8:I do not feel too much for those “foreign talents”. They already had too much good time.
It is a pity that the country of origin of the majority of the “foreign talents” is not disclosed. This will give more ammunition for coffee shop talks.
I believe it is an issue the Authorities should be looking into as to how they get in (recruited) in the first place.