it's already so small liao, and yet they left abt half of it to throw away, then wat is left?Originally posted by sbst275:Actually, the eggs they use are the smaller ones...
Not much eggs white one
The egg small, even they use whole egg you dun see much egg white...Originally posted by sgboy2004:it's already so small liao, and yet they left abt half of it to throw away, then wat is left?
tat's the point...the eggy so small liao, still throw away half of it... which is "smaller"???Originally posted by sbst275:The egg small, even they use whole egg you dun see much egg white...
Even so, oily food leh, too much egg intake together not healthy...
Wait a sec...Originally posted by sgboy2004:tat's the point...the eggy so small liao, still throw away half of it... which is "smaller"???![]()
no wonder their business so bad, dunno how to make customer happy by giving generous portions.Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:egg expensive ok...
last time u ve to bring ur egg to eat char kway teow..else more expensive, ok..
no, nt tt egg...![]()
That means the moment the yolk plops into the wok, the guy dumps the egg away...with the egg white still; dangling to come out...Originally posted by sbst275:Wait a sec...
Ah Shade, what do you mean by half a egg?
Thats what Im angry about. Its a blatant waste of food. And Im paying for it...Originally posted by sgboy2004:tat's the point...the eggy so small liao, still throw away half of it... which is "smaller"???![]()
Then why bother to knock in 2 eggs?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:i tink they use half the egg cos they only need half the egg lahz...
u only see tiny bit egg shreds wad...not one whole lump of egg yolk and white...![]()
aiyah..Originally posted by shade343:That means the moment the yolk plops into the wok, the guy dumps the egg away...with the egg white still; dangling to come out...![]()
I mean....its such a waste of food. And what fugue say is correct. Most of them seem to be rushing for dunno what reason....Originally posted by sbst275:aiyah..
Who got the the time to get the egg white out... By that time, Char Kway Teow sek already
They are rushing because, actually now they are not cooking..Originally posted by shade343:I mean....its such a waste of food. And what fugue say is correct. Most of them seem to be rushing for dunno what reason....
He's not only cooking your share.Originally posted by shade343:Then why bother to knock in 2 eggs?
what he say it true.. i do notice that hawkers just crack open the egg and the amount that come out is just about 1/2 to 3/4 of the egg.... they need to be fast.. so who bother to waste time..holding the egg there..and wait for all the yolk and white ..Originally posted by shade343:I just realised this isnt the first time that it happen to me...I remebered the same thing happened when I ordered a plate of char kway teow in Kallang Bahru also....