I presume you are a girl. Then there is not need for you to pick up any knife at all, let the men do the job.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:No i am not insane. It is just exaggeration. Meaning, no way I am going to take up a chopping knife and fight for Singapore.
I am very sure once you get a job offer in Singapore, getting employment pass is easy. Ask your HR friends about that. It is just too easy.
by saying "thanks", I was just being polite in my first reply to your not-so-polite post.Originally posted by NathanG5:u are welcome..in fact if u want me to comment again..im glad to do it..
once again u are not using it very well..
how near are u gona push your so call Arty pieces without SAF noticing something is wrong?
u make it sound like Arty shell can fly from one continent to another..
btw since when i mention anything abt SAMs?
n also pls dun make arty sound like that they are damn zhun..
no..let me guess..u will say we are so incapable that they wont notice..
u make it sound like we dun have Arty unit ourself..
abt the poison..im asking u how much poison u gona use?
not asking u how u gona do it..
wat poison are u gona use?
how much so it can be effective?
im sure no one will notice dead fish floating on the water after u poison the reservior..
im sure u dunno abt reservoir water still have to go thru the water plant before it can be use for drinking..im sure they dun do check on the water see if they are clean enough anot..(any expert here?)
im also very sure u are not using your brain very effectively..
did anyone say terrorist attack here not possible here?
are we discussing abt terrorist here?
if u think terrorist attack will bring Singapore down to its knee..
this prove ur a weak minded person...
its because of u this kinda person..that terrorist might have a chance to attack SG...cos u simply dont care..just becos the govt treat u like crap(i wont deny it)
all of your point is valid..unless that country have no defence at all
good for u to hold your stand..not many can do it
but u cant hold any ground...
I have never once advocated elitism nor attempted to establish myself as an elite. Each and every person has his or her own crucial role to play in nation building. Who is qualified to comment on who is more important than another, or which group of people contribute more to Singapore than another?Originally posted by DrTech:I don't know. Perhaps, our potential false-elites-wannabes?
Look cindyfeh..Originally posted by Cindyfeh:by saying "thanks", I was just being polite in my first reply to your not-so-polite post.
Originally posted by NathanG5:
"u think only..how are u gona do it?
walk into the plant n bomb ar?
best i know wat u gona say...fly plane n bomb the hell out of plants?
how much poison are u gona use? 10 tons worth of cynide?
it can only happen when u have zero defence...
use abit of your brain lah "
SAM -> anti bomber planes -> so yes it is not easy to fly plane and bomb the water plants.
SAM -> cannot anti arty shells -> so arty bombardment can work
Get it?
ARty shells fly over from one continent to the other?? I didn't say that. On what basis do you write that?
Water or desalination plants aren't very small targets.
Sure Sg can arty back but how long does it take to deploy a arty unit? 5 mins? 30 mins?
I didn't write about poisoning people to death. If i did, i would have written "people will be killed in minutes" and not "begging for water".
Poison reservor -> Bomb water plants -> no ability to remove poison from water -> run out of drinkable water -> beg for water
Get it?
As for how much poison to use, I don't know. If there is a will, there is a way and it is always possible to hijack some chemical transporting truck...
Poisoning water -> terrorist act
Terrorist succeeded in US -> Highly likely to succeed in Singapore (less intelligent resources than US)
So cannot assume that only with zero defence such terrorist act will succeed.
No water for a few days and one will die. How strong-willed you are, you will still die of dehydration.
First time here? or clone?Originally posted by Defocomnats:Look cindyfeh..
I seriously do not know why you are so keen on destroying our country's reservoirs.I have been reading your posts for some time now and i must say it raises many questions in my mind..
Let me put it this way.
Thanks to peole like you now terroists do not have to plan their own attacks..
I think you can just do it for them...all in the name of "an example"
I am a person who loves his country deeply..
I will not (and i think i speak for the masses)stand to see people like you refer to our country being an undefendable target and such...
You have made many flaws in your argument..
You mentioned that singapore will crumble to it's knees if our water system gets ruined or disrupted..
Can i ask you a question?
Do you know what diplomacy is..
Do you seriously think our neighbours will stand to see Singapore being dehydrated?
In the event of a crisis
Water will reach our shores in many different ways such as aid from other countries and even our own reserves.. .
This is not a speculation.. .
This is a factor that our government has in our defence tactics
It falls under the defence against chemical and Biological warfare category
For the love of God.. .
I have no idea why you are so intent on artillary bombardment
Maybe the SAF needs people like you insted of Singaporean males..
You may want to consider that as a career option.. .
It may prove to be rewarding..
Hijacking chemicals transports?
Please..
For the sake of the society..
LAY OFF Tom Clancy novels and AXN..
You obviously are stuck in you own reality of sick violence..
Get some help.. .
And for your information Singapore is a very well informed country
I assure you..
We will know if a AK slinging terrorist is within our shores.. .
Unlike you i will state my view on the topic at hand..
Which is "Is SAF doing enough to reward Singaporean males"
I must say that i am no fan of NS
I dislike it to a certain extent..
But SAF on the whole is indeed doing enough to reward SG males.
Of course nothing comes free..
To be entitled to any form of reward one must face hardship.
Once a male has served his NS he will be entitled to many previllages
These include membership at SAFRA..medical previllages and even career and educational bonuses..
I feel that for now this is sufficient..
Before i go i must state a few more things.
Cindyfeh you are a little dillusional..
I think you should stop breaking Singapore's defences and instead join in strengthening it...
Please get you facts straight before you point fingers..
And if it means anything at all..
Get a hobby
First time here? or clone?Originally posted by Defocomnats:Look cindyfeh..
I seriously do not know why you are so keen on destroying our country's reservoirs.I have been reading your posts for some time now and i must say it raises many questions in my mind..
Let me put it this way.
Thanks to peole like you now terroists do not have to plan their own attacks..
I think you can just do it for them...all in the name of "an example"
I am a person who loves his country deeply..
I will not (and i think i speak for the masses)stand to see people like you refer to our country being an undefendable target and such...
You have made many flaws in your argument..
You mentioned that singapore will crumble to it's knees if our water system gets ruined or disrupted..
Can i ask you a question?
Do you know what diplomacy is..
Do you seriously think our neighbours will stand to see Singapore being dehydrated?
In the event of a crisis
Water will reach our shores in many different ways such as aid from other countries and even our own reserves.. .
This is not a speculation.. .
This is a factor that our government has in our defence tactics
It falls under the defence against chemical and Biological warfare category
For the love of God.. .
I have no idea why you are so intent on artillary bombardment
Maybe the SAF needs people like you insted of Singaporean males..
You may want to consider that as a career option.. .
It may prove to be rewarding..
Hijacking chemicals transports?
Please..
For the sake of the society..
LAY OFF Tom Clancy novels and AXN..
You obviously are stuck in you own reality of sick violence..
Get some help.. .
And for your information Singapore is a very well informed country
I assure you..
We will know if a AK slinging terrorist is within our shores.. .
Unlike you i will state my view on the topic at hand..
Which is "Is SAF doing enough to reward Singaporean males"
I must say that i am no fan of NS
I dislike it to a certain extent..
But SAF on the whole is indeed doing enough to reward SG males.
Of course nothing comes free..
To be entitled to any form of reward one must face hardship.
Once a male has served his NS he will be entitled to many previllages
These include membership at SAFRA..medical previllages and even career and educational bonuses..
I feel that for now this is sufficient..
Before i go i must state a few more things.
Cindyfeh you are a little dillusional..
I think you should stop breaking Singapore's defences and instead join in strengthening it...
Please get you facts straight before you point fingers..
And if it means anything at all..
Get a hobby
Originally posted by TooFree:haha, yeah perhaps I am more extreme in my attitude towards life. I prefer to be extreme like Donald Thrump and not be a gentle mover like Ghandi.
I presume you are a girl. Then there is not need for you to pick up any knife at all, let the men do the job.
By the way, I really don't understand why you have so much resentment towards SG.
You must understand that there are certain things on earth that are beyond our control but still you can turn the tide in your favour if you want to. Escaping from it will not solve the problem as I foresee your main problem lies in your attitute in life. Do you have any bad experience before? Share them out at [b]Aunt Agony.
Give me 2 Cents.[/b]
Originally posted by Cindyfeh:Cindyfeh..
First time here? or clone?
It is natural to veered slightly off the topic, esp with politcial issues. Read the other replies to the topic and you will see that people aren't replying a yes no or very direct answers.
Advising me to get a hobby and speculating about my reading preference aren't exactly about the topic. But since you are interested in personal advice, here goes:
It just takes me minutes to think of terrorising Singapore thr cutting off water supply. It shows that crippling Singapore is very easy. Therefore, what is the need for NS? Whats the point of defending something that is undefendable? The greatest reward for Sg males will be to abolish the NS system! I even quoted the example of Luxembourg in my earlier posts in this thread. Now did I veer off from the topic?? [b]Well you can argue that the topic is looking for a Yes No answer but if you are that shallow and a NUTS person, then perhaps you can get some world-class Sg education and then maybe there is a 0.000001% chance that you will have a deeper and broader mind.
Anyway, it will be endless and pointless to argue with you. Don't like what I write?
Don't read loh. Or do you need to get a PhD from Singapore's world class universities to understand your personal right? Of course, just in case you don't understand, it is also your right to choose to reply or not reply to this post.[/b]