Introduction to bastardised Caucasian chinese food
ditzy
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
got satay?
Dunno leh, long time never go there le.
sgboy2004
luckily no mention of eating crocodile
mochou
one funny thing i saw in Quessland is how the Ang Mo eat fried rice. They put the fried rice in the center of the table with other dishes, they take one spoon and eat, eat other stuff, and take another spoon. We Chinese will mostly take one full bowl of fried rice, or take as much as we want to eat in our bowl first, not take one spoon by one spoon.
And the correct way to eat Xiao Long Tang Bao, i bet 10 out of 10 AngMo dun know how to eat. The best about it is the soup inside, so u should bite a small hole in one side, then suck the soup, then eat the whole thing. Many ppl just put the whole thing inside, or bite it in half and let all the soup flow out.
A decent chinese restaurant should have at least 10 choice of desserts other than fortune cookies.
ditzy
Zhi char I also one spoon one spoon one leh. xiao long tang bao i also chuck the whole thing in my mouth, wait got one hole then the soup all leak how? Like egg yolk you know?
vito_corleone
Originally posted by chronicles:
lets go panda express
eh the kung fu panda on the paper cups look quite cute kay... and besides, panda express provides employment for many a hispanic immigrant