i dunno about duck rice, but for chicken rice maybe the cucumber is use to help reduce the bad smell in the mouthOriginally posted by BabyLover:duck rice oso go w cucumber leh![]()
Hawker centres upgraded already ah? Food served with fortune cookies meh?Originally posted by Nelstar:Then why wasn't the cookies served?![]()
Starbucks got cakes and cookies to go with the coffee leh.Originally posted by littlestream:Hawker centres upgraded already ah? Food served with fortune cookies meh?![]()
Orrr......like that. But then, the cakes and cookies are not free, right? Got to pay for it. Yes?Originally posted by Nelstar:Starbucks got cakes and cookies to go with the coffee leh.
Wah, like that standard no good. How to compete?![]()
My double shot espresso got free two cookie wor when I buy at Coffee Bean and Tea Leaves.Originally posted by littlestream:Orrr......like that. But then, the cakes and cookies are not free, right? Got to pay for it. Yes?
Maybe koppee ah chek can provide serviettes? And mee soh can provide wet towels? How? Like that, can?
Wah, so good ah. But you got check they built in the cost of the cookie into your espresso or not? Maybe, actually only cost S$8, then they charge you S$10? Anyways, I'm not in a habit of "throwing cold water". You enjoy your free cookie, okay?Originally posted by Nelstar:My double shot espresso got free two cookie wor when I buy at Coffee Bean and Tea Leaves.![]()
You know the market rate or not 1?Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, so good ah. But you got check they built in the cost of the cookie into your espresso or not? Maybe, actually only cost S$8, then they charge you S$10? Anyways, I'm not in a habit of "throwing cold water". You enjoy your free cookie, okay?But go easy on the espresso. While it has high contents of anti-oxidants, it is also dehydrating.
Originally posted by Nelstar:You know the market rate or not 1?![]()
Different coffee, cannot compare.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Errr.........I am cheap. I bring coffee from home to office. Can't bring myself to pay C$1.05 for a small coffee each morning. And yes, for vanity reasons, I limit myself to one cup a day.
So, to answer your question, I should say "No"?
Noted and agree. Flavoured coffee? I will pay. My fav. are French Vanilla and Hazel Nut. Too strong a coffee gives me an after-taste in the mouth but if I can sip it with chocolates? Heavens.Originally posted by Nelstar:Different coffee, cannot compare.
$1 can be good coffee, $5 can be good coffee.
But no cookie only.![]()
Is it? I thought it was a cookie thread.Originally posted by littlestream:Noted and agree. Flavoured coffee? I will pay. My fav. are French Vanilla and Hazel Nut. Too strong a coffee gives me an after-taste in the mouth but if I can sip it with chocolates? Heavens.
Eh, this is a chicken rice thread leh. We have diverted to coffee.
ta-ta
Really? Oh no, you salah liao. The cookie thread is in another forum.Originally posted by Nelstar:Is it? I thought it was a cookie thread.![]()
Ginko nuts very bitter wor.Originally posted by littlestream:Really? Oh no, you salah liao. The cookie thread is in another forum.
Aiyoh, so young you got alzheimer already meh? Thought you are tying the knots soon. Got to eat more ginko nuts ah. Heard it is good for memory loss. No, I don't mean eat already lose your memory. I mean preventive.
ginko...Originally posted by Nelstar:Ginko nuts very bitter wor.![]()
Thats wittyOriginally posted by No_Problemo:this to remind you bring along cucumber when call chicken incase your little brother cannot wake up then you can use the cucumber as substitute