Ok man, that was in the past. Now it is a different story......Originally posted by Love Story:I left Singapore in 1995 for the US and since never returned at most during transit i got to look aound my old HDB estate in Ang Mo Kio.
Then read that this Sungei Punggol area was to be developed n a grand way in the late 90s
Back during my time in the 80s if u remember East Coast had the same concept.
What is there wto worry? Just prove the crtics wrong bu making Punggol 21 a realityOriginally posted by Nelstar:An oversight... (hush.. don't too loud, wait ISD catch me) of our nation's developers...![]()
Make Punggol 21 a reality by?Originally posted by Mr Soh:What is there wto worry? Just prove the crtics wrong bu making Punggol 21 a reality
If it is a reality, it will benefit the residents there. Obviously reason being the image given to the place will attract buyers and selling of flat will be at better prices for the current residents.Originally posted by Nelstar:Make Punggol 21 a reality by?
Reproduction?![]()
One good attraction will be to lower the already sky-rocketing housing prices.Originally posted by Mr Soh:If it is a reality, it will benefit the residents there. Obviously reason being the image given to the place will attract buyers and selling of flat will be at better prices for the current residents.
With FT if concentrated to Pungol will not be a problem yes?Originally posted by Nelstar:One good attraction will be to lower the already sky-rocketing housing prices.
It doesn't help with a big price tag and no incentives.![]()
Where's the swimming pool?Originally posted by Mr Soh:With FT if concentrated to Pungol will not be a problem yes?
Just like how the Ang Moh like to buy condo. In this way Punggol should be treated like the condo concept.
punggol beach.Originally posted by Nelstar:Where's the swimming pool?![]()
This is the Q why Punggol 21 should be built. HDB living in condo styleOriginally posted by Nelstar:Where's the swimming pool?![]()
The type of flats in Senkang built now is just a natural progression of the world. yes? 15 years back it will cost a bomb to buy those flats yes? It would have been classified as condo.Originally posted by Nelstar:One good attraction will be to lower the already sky-rocketing housing prices.
It doesn't help with a big price tag and no incentives.![]()
not really, my house back in singapore is still great ! it's in the prime district area and it's huge. show or find me a new condo which is 3500sq feet !Originally posted by Mr Soh:Actually just give a thought. All of u people staying in older condo built around the 80s and 90s are in one way feel like idiots yes?
HDB is building condo style conceptual flts in Senkang and Sembawang yes?
And what happens to condo losing their novelty?
how many like us can afford 1.2 million even back then. If u had a good deal, stick with it. I say what works in the past will not work the same in the future.Originally posted by ben1406:not really, my house back in singapore is still great ! it's in the prime district area and it's huge. show or find me a new condo which is 3500sq feet !
my folks only paid $1.2million then. 3500sq is 3 times the size of a new 4 rm hdb ?
i dont feel like an idoit really !
well, it's going for en bloc now sadly... most condos along bukit timah hold a high value even though they're old ! that is one reason why i'll never stay along the costal line !Originally posted by Mr Soh:how many like us can afford 1.2 million even back then. If u had a good deal, stick with it. I say what works in the past will not work the same in the future.
Have u test water yet? How much is yr place going if u were to sell it?
who may be the potential buyers? What is the economic climate now?
Buying a big house is not the issue really. As an asset it should have a value to make profit in the long run yes particularly with property that is the norm.
Have u forgotten the Bayshore story in East Coast?
I dont know but the plan should go on if punggol want to be success. Like i said nobody will want to stay in a ulu place like there. It will remind u of the first appearance of HDB alongside kampunmg in the 70s and 80s.Originally posted by gorby107:So to conclude all this Punggol 21 plan is a failure???? Will it still be developed what it had stated earlier on???? Punggol can be part of Senkang New Town if can lah So like that more centralised????![]()