ba guaOriginally posted by junh:WRONG
it means the ying and the yang thing u noe?
the circle which is half in black and e other half in white with the dots there.
Originally posted by sgboy:does anyone know how much this first-class tix cost frm SG-KL?[/b]
SVIP & Grassland are using 26-seater coach, which all the tour agencies are using. You can try Transtar First-class coach. It is 16-seater coach, which is sort of first class seat on a aircraft. The price, of course, is also about a first-class seat.
For hotels in Genting Highlands, it depends on you budget. Genting hotel is most expensive while First World Hotel can be the cheapest. But of course, if room size n service are important to you, try a moderate hotel. The moderate ones are THeme park hotel, highland, etc.
Try to take Morning coach, then you reach there mid-afternoon. It is wasting half-day but better than taking night coach whereby you reach genting very early morning and if you check-in hotel immediately, you will be charged a day. If not, wait till about 1-2pm then you check-in.
Originally posted by sinicker:those double decks type?
does anyone know how much this first-class tix cost frm SG-KL?[/b]
the Transtar First-class one, single-deck, with PC Games, massage chair and i don't know what else. lol. too many to state. 16-seater bus.Originally posted by junh:those double decks type?
40+
highest should be 60 lar
paid in sgd
wah.... as for the pressure thing, i experienced lots of times liao... i believe it's unclean coz i saw black figure.Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:it actually happened a few years back...
we stayed in connecting rooms.....had an uncomfortable feeling once we stepped in but was too tired and wanted to sleep.. and things started to happen.....
first, while resting after the long trip up, while laying on the bed, all of a sudden I could not move...had a feeling of being 'pressed' upon....but i brushed it off as this 'incident' can be contributed to blood circulation in the body mah.....so me keep quiet
then it happened to my father....after bathing, he came out with a 'palm' on his back and it represented a female one...it was the colour of bruises but my father could not feel any pain.....
and after we checked out, my elder brother had fever all the way back to Singapore and it lasted 4 days....
i noticed that they hv alot of branches, is the rate the same for all?Originally posted by Churra:ok, back to the topic... i went genting numerous times and the only agency i booked is FIVE STARS TOURS Pte Ltd.
You can take a look here.
Originally posted by sinicker:
does anyone know how much this first-class tix cost frm SG-KL?[/b]

i'm not sure if the rate is standard.Originally posted by alien work:i noticed that they hv alot of branches, is the rate the same for all?
another thing is tt, since u went genting so many times, do u hv any stories to
share with us?
thanks for the reply!Originally posted by sgboy:It's $56 per person to KL. Coming back is about $30+, adding up about $90 for return trip. I trying it out this coming Oct. Have booked. Hope that it is very nice. The first class coach is single deck and not double deck.
Meals are also being provided and served on board.
looks like prison.Originally posted by redstone:Travel in day. Safer.
First World- very lousy budget hotel. Worst rooms have this view:
Serious!!! It's the 'airwell' of the building. Almost 1/2 or all rooms are like this if i'm not wrong.
Genting- looks very nice from outside. Lobby very grand. Rooms not so. Don't stay in it.
Highland looks quite nice.![]()
Originally posted by Churra:yah lor.. tat's wat i heard lah
they saw a corpse under the bed.....
and the hotel gave them $$ to shut them up.
Nice2 frm SIN-KL, board at Copthorne Orchid Hotel along Dunearn Road, costs $47. took this quite some time ago. opted for front seats.Originally posted by alien work:wat about those double desk type?
anyone hv any info on tt?
you think the ghosts want to see u meh?Originally posted by kopiosatu:
ISSIT????
I MUST GO SEE GHOSTS!!!!!
good luck.Originally posted by Mvbloke:I'm going genting on the 3rd , 4th, 5th Oct.. haha, who's going too ? Staying in the "prison-look-alike" hotel. lolx
enjoy!Originally posted by alien work:i am going on 10th oct onwards..!!
planiing to stay in the storyless -Resort hotel.
i hope i dun hv any story for u..!! lolz..!Originally posted by Churra:enjoy!
IF *touchwood* got some happenings.. must come back and tell us okay..