I tried them... the place is not exactly clean, neither are the prc who work there if you know what I mean. In the end, got massge or not... don't feel any different.Originally posted by Devil1976:GOOD CLEAN PROFESSIONAL ones...??
Originally posted by FireIce:iDesire
$8000 nia
That's what I thought...Originally posted by mistyblue:I tried them... the place is not exactly clean, neither are the prc who work there if you know what I mean. In the end, got massge or not... don't feel any different.
SOUNDS COOL!Originally posted by Honeybunz:Try this at Shaw Tower (Beach Road) level 2.
The shop name called FeetTalk.
Tel: 62925923
The shopowner was formerly the supervisor of Wan Yang.
He has more than 10 years experience in this.
He did once for me and managed to see all my ailments which I later reconfirmed with doctors. His partner who is much younger also very good skill, despite the young age. His partner did for me last week and without me telling him, he was able to know that I was having pain in my lower back.
hanor.. need bookin anot?Originally posted by Devil1976:SOUNDS COOL!
How they CHARGE...??![]()
YA LOR...Originally posted by mistyblue:I had also used the osim massge chair.
The massage is good if you just need light pressing and there is no deep tissue issues that needed focus attention.. Good for tai tais who don't work lah.. but if a person has repetitive strains. like from holding mouse and shoulder aches... this is not gonna solve anything.
Still I prefer human hands... In particular my own but I cannot reach that far... I join spa before but some therapist don't press hard, some press too hard. Either way.. its no good. Hence I am very particular over massage and not many can deliver good ones. More are tan-jiak
nia?...........Originally posted by FireIce:iDesire
$8000 nia
I think....Originally posted by Devil1976:SOUNDS COOL!
How they CHARGE...??![]()
wooooooOriginally posted by Honeybunz:I think....
Feet $30
Shoulder $26
I think so only ah. I bought package one, so I paid cheaper than that.
But I know for sure, not as expensive as Wan Yang. Wan Yang chop neck one. Plus their standard dropped recently. The last time I went to the Novena outlet, my feet couldn't feel anything one.
This Feettalk one, really got skill. Plus this is his own business, he will do his best one.
If you have insomnia.... that one is the best!!!
The first time I went there, the boss did for me. After that, I kept yawning and yawning on my way home. After I took a shower, I dozed off almost immediately and slept like a log.
You don't know FireIce grow 'peanuts' at home one mey...?? <Originally posted by Machim:nia?...........
Traditional Chinese Massage (Clean ones)......$40/hr
$8000/40 = 200 hrs
$8000 can buy 42 inch HD plasma TV
$8000 can buy COE in one years time
$8000 enough to buy a few LV bags
$8000 enough to go long europe tour
but still a 'nia' to FI
Each massage sessionis how long...? You took 'package'...? How much is that..? Is it an 'offer' thing...? Or is it a 'pre-paid' system..?Originally posted by Honeybunz:I think....
Feet $30
Shoulder $26
I think so only ah. I bought package one, so I paid cheaper than that.
But I know for sure, not as expensive as Wan Yang. Wan Yang chop neck one. Plus their standard dropped recently. The last time I went to the Novena outlet, my feet couldn't feel anything one.
This Feettalk one, really got skill. Plus this is his own business, he will do his best one.
If you have insomnia.... that one is the best!!!
The first time I went there, the boss did for me. After that, I kept yawning and yawning on my way home. After I took a shower, I dozed off almost immediately and slept like a log.
Which 'dad'..?Originally posted by shinta:woooooo
liddat must go after dinner liao...like this dad confirm will have a good night slp
need to book or sth? cos there'd be 3 ppl gg.. me nel n my dad.
Better book, cuz sometimes they might be shorthanded, sometimes fully booked.Originally posted by shinta:woooooo
liddat must go after dinner liao...like this dad confirm will have a good night slp
need to book or sth? cos there'd be 3 ppl gg.. me nel n my dad.
how many dad can 1 have?Originally posted by Devil1976:Which 'dad'..?![]()
Duration, normal lah. Foot 40 mins and shoulder 20 mins.Originally posted by Devil1976:Each massage sessionis how long...? You took 'package'...? How much is that..? Is it an 'offer' thing...? Or is it a 'pre-paid' system..?![]()
ic...Originally posted by Honeybunz:Better book, cuz sometimes they might be shorthanded, sometimes fully booked.
The last time I went, people called in, some walked in, they have to turn the customers away, telling them to come next day, cuz they fully booked for whole day.
They can be shorthanded at times, cuz not easy to find staff who are really good. They also won't want to anyhow hire half past six skilled kind of staff.
Should not be a problem.... but of course, earlier the better.Originally posted by shinta:ic...
if i make the booking tml would it be too late?
we're planning to go on monday =X
Originally posted by Honeybunz:Duration, normal lah. Foot 40 mins and shoulder 20 mins.
ya it's a prepaid thingy, but you can always say no, if they ask you to buy package.
For me, I didn't want to sign up at first, cuz I still have one or two more sessions with Wan Yang. But the boss agreed to replace that for me by giving me two free sessions on top of the package I paid for.
I think I paid : $540 for 10 foot and 10 shoulder. (cannot remember exactly in total how many free sessions he gave me)
Originally posted by Honeybunz:Should not be a problem.... but of course, earlier the better.
Cuz sometimes their timeslots can be "hijacked" by the office people around that area.![]()
ya. 1 session.Originally posted by shinta:![]()
er.... if it's not a package... it'd be just 1 session right?
cos.. 540... kinda exp =XOriginally posted by Honeybunz:ya. 1 session.
Package not compulsory one. But package is cheaper if you want to go a few more times. I think the package can be shared among three of you, but better check with the boss when you call up or go there.
That's shoulder and foot.Originally posted by shinta:cos.. 540... kinda exp =X