Originally posted by Gordonator:doesn't matter whether u are yellow, brown, black, purple or orange, just be proud of who u are.![]()
simi lj?Originally posted by Mr Fugue:chinese invent zi wei astrology...........![]()
purple star astrology.......Originally posted by vito_corleone:simi lj?![]()
Since when did Taekwondo become a Chinese martial art?Originally posted by ukdecay:For me, is...
I GET RED PACKETS during chinese new year!!
and i get to eat Dumplings...
being chinese is about eating nice food!
and learning martial arts..i got a brown belt in Taekwondo!
How about Mao , Deng and Chiang then?Originally posted by drawer:Nothing to be proud of being a Chinese,our politicians like Lee Kuan Yew,Goh Chok Tong n Lee Hsien Loong have make a big fool out of themselves n setting a bad example as a lousy n dictatorial politicians that i feel ashamed of being a Chinese.CHINESE SUCKS!!!!
wait ppl say you racistOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Let me take out one of my older replies with regards to SPGs....
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=117144
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SPGs go for angmoh. Good for them. They are usually the rejected goods from their own race. Their own race usually don't find them attractive.
But then, most of them will stay here cuz the angmoh usually won't bring them back to their homelands. So far I only see one or two who managed to get serious ones to marry them. The rest are treated like play toys, but they still dunno.
I have one Malay friend who thinks she's higher than all other Malays. She said she can't stand Malay guys. I have always been very tempted to ask her whether there is a single one in her own race who finds her attractive. Then she will boast about her happenings with the different ang mohs. Again I felt like asking her whether there is a single ang moh guy who wants to marry her.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
inventionS*Originally posted by mochou:gunpowder, paper making, printing and the compass aka "The Four Great Invention"
5000yrs of culture.
martial arts, which is not as simple as what they simply called "kung fu". Cai li Fo, Qin Na Shou, Yong Chun, Wu Xing Quan, Hong Quan, Tai Ji, Di Tang Tui, etc.... too many to mention...... that's only bare hand fighting, does not include weapons.
Yes I am racist but I am racist against racists (ie. the SPG)....hahahhaOriginally posted by crazy monkey:wait ppl say you racist![]()
They are also lousy.....So far only the Taiwanese Chinese make me feel proud of being a Chinese.Becoz their politicians willing to sacrifice their greed for power n turn their country into a democratic nation,that is something very noble!!!Unlike our PAP politicians,only craving for power n fame,what a disgrace!!!!Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:How about Mao , Deng and Chiang then?
How about the fights in their parliament?Originally posted by drawer:They are also lousy.....So far only the Taiwanese Chinese make me feel proud of being a Chinese.Becoz their politicians willing to sacrifice their greed for power n turn their country into a democratic nation,that is something very noble!!!Unlike our PAP politicians,only craving for power n fame,what a disgrace!!!!
Some ppl might criticize that their politics are very messy,but hey,this is what democratic countries are all about.Our politicians n media are like a "well frog" criticizing birds flying on the sky when they criticizing Taiwanese politics.At least,their media can monitor their politicians n criticize their policy openly without fearing of getting sued.But can our "narrow-minded,selfish,arrogant n yet ignorant" PAP politicians do that when they get criticized over the media.The answer is "NO"!!!They take things all too serious,why bother to come out n work with this kind of attitude problem?
Originally posted by vito_corleone:simi lj?![]()