Well, let's say you love your dad alot, and he has been with you all the time.Originally posted by shade343:I wonder why some churches, like chc, needs to be so beautiful on the outside and luxurious in the inside....
never say must believe God raised Him from the deadOriginally posted by happyharvest:Jesus answered, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. (John 14:6)
18Then Jesus came to them and said, "All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. 19Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in[a] the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age." (Matthew 28:18-20)
not all Buddhist or Taoist go temple ask for 4D numbers.Originally posted by Icemoon:Did I say all Buddhists or Taoists dun know about scripts and classes?
It is the truth there are many Buddhists and Taoists who not known even a single of their own sutra. My point originally was that if these people convert, I'm not surprised. That time the ST ran those articles on religion (about singaporeans belief in God), they interviewed this young chap who made the point that xtianity appealed to him 'cos it was more rational. So you want to sue ST over this article? Or charge the reporter with sedition?
Back to my point, if all you do as a Buddhist or Taoist is just go temple ask for 4D numbers, how rational can it get?
you say you dun look down and generalise but you are already doing so.Originally posted by Icemoon:I don't think you can call it generalising since it was not in my intention to look down on other religions and never did I use specific examples to describe the religious body as a whole in Singapore.
Don't give me the shit we dunno what SOME of them are doing. The fact, from many testimonies of converted xtians, is SOME of them are doing nothing (ironical huh?) or too caught up with rites and rituals that's why they convert.
We will have many such examples. Some of you pple here your parents or siblings will be Buddhists or Taoists right?
Originally posted by Icemoon:never say must believe God raised Him from the dead![]()
so you are saying EVERY christian is VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE about Christianity ?Originally posted by Icemoon:Never did I once say Buddhists do not have their own classes and activities.
My challenge to you is .. how many of those self proclaimed Buddhists attend the abovesaid activities and classes?
Or you want to go Kuan Im Temple in Waterloo Street and randomly pick out one believer? What's the chance they are into those activities and classes?
not so.Originally posted by crazy monkey:so you are saying EVERY christian is VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE about Christianity ?
pls quote any of my replies that proves that I am generalising.Originally posted by crazy monkey:you say you dun look down and generalise but you are already doing so.
Strawman. When did I say ALL of them go temple ask for 4D numbers?Originally posted by crazy monkey:not all Buddhist or Taoist go temple ask for 4D numbers.
if there are some christian guy going to church to look for ger does it mean all are there to look for ger ? if one preacher is a faggot like to molest boys does it mean all are faggots ?
dun know dun anyhow say.
FARK YOU this is wat you post.Originally posted by Icemoon:Strawman. When did I say ALL of them go temple ask for 4D numbers?
dun know basic logic dun anyhow argue.
Moon is the leader of the Korean rojak religion right?Originally posted by happyharvest:![]()
Hope a fire shall melt your ice and you will be called moon.
As they were coming down the mountain, Jesus instructed them, "Don't tell anyone what you have seen, until the Son of Man has been raised from the dead." (Matthew 17:9)
Originally posted by crazy monkey:Cool down.
FARK YOU this is wat you post.
[b]Back to my point, if all you do as a Buddhist or Taoist is just go temple ask for 4D numbers, how rational can it get?[/b]
If he is my father , he wouldn't want me to spend so much hard earned money to honour him.Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:Well, let's say you love your dad alot, and he has been with you all the time.
Would you:
1. Build a Pig Sty in honour of him
or
2. Build a Palace, of which the finances is from him in the first place![]()
i understand that you are a farking zealot from your posts.Originally posted by Icemoon:Cool down.
Let me ask you what you understand from this statement alone?
Yeah, so? Are you putting him in the same league as Osama bin Laden now?Originally posted by crazy monkey:i understand that you are a farking zealot from your posts.
farkers like you give your religion a bad name.
Am I a christian? Who are you to brand me as one?Originally posted by crazy monkey:i understand that you are a farking zealot from your posts.
farkers like you give your religion a bad name.
fark you. wait all you want.Originally posted by Icemoon:Am I a christian? Who are you to brand me as one?
I doubt you read my posts carefully. You haven't ans my qn about the statement you quoted. I am waiting.
Back to basic moon. No point having hebrew bible, study so many jewish thing and yet forget your fundamental. I am disappointed with you. But then why should I be disappointed? You are juz an icymoon.Originally posted by Icemoon:Moon is the leader of the Korean rojak religion right?
How can anyone talk so funny? Why didn't he say ".. until I have been raised from the dead"?
Interesting. Publicly profess you not a christian, is it? If not, which sect you from? Who are you? An alien from the icy moon?Originally posted by Icemoon:Am I a christian? Who are you to brand me as one?
I doubt you read my posts carefully. You haven't ans my qn about the statement you quoted. I am waiting.
He could be Oceanos in disguise for all I care.Originally posted by happyharvest:Interesting. Publicly profess you not a christian, is it? If not, which sect you from? Who are you? An alien from the icy moon?
cannot ans then say. Don't waste bandwidth and screen real estate lah.Originally posted by crazy monkey:fark you. wait all you want.
what fundamental?Originally posted by happyharvest:Back to basic moon. No point having hebrew bible, study so many jewish thing and yet forget your fundamental.
Sun Moon Sect lor. Ya know .. Dong Fang Bu BaiOriginally posted by happyharvest:Interesting. Publicly profess you not a christian, is it? If not, which sect you from? Who are you? An alien from the icy moon?
Maybe but I dun care. Ppl who knows a lot of the scripture does not make him/her a child of God. Even satan and his carhoot knows the scripture well, I bet but though seeing, do not see; though hearing, do not hear or understand...Originally posted by iveco:He could be Oceanos in disguise for all I care.![]()