Ai yah.. thats their style... I believe that God is good but not the ppl there...Originally posted by hpets:chc ppl carry an holy mask whenever they goes. simply jus hate when they start preachin abt their sth best in their church and goes wif their god and so on..![]()
you from NYP?Originally posted by GreatBallsofFire:CHC aside, dunno whether enyone of you every encountered this not.. but here goes...
When I was in my year two poly, i was invited to attend a church function somewhere around somerset yputh park there... forgot the name le about 4 yrs ago liao... initially i was just giving face to my friend cos we been friend for long time liao mah.. then introduce me to some of her friends lor.. then just so happened that one of her friends also study in the same poly as me.. i just 'ying xiu ying xiu ' lor... who knows he go and take my number from my friend sia... who is not even in the same poly as me...
at first it was okie, he just asked me to join him for dinner and stuff every time.. then i went along lor.. as the time flew by, he started asking me what my religion was.. to which i replied, 'i'm registered as a buddhist in my IC'. then he invited me to go along with him to church again, to which i decline politely bah...
then after a few more times, i just felt like bashing him up. the very last time he tried to convince me actually made me feel very disgusted with him. He asked 'why are you a buddhist?'. I just said, 'maybe cos i've been following my parents and that i'm comfortable with my religion lor'.
then he said 'you should have more free will in yourself and shouldnt follow blindly with your parents like that, do you think you are happy being a buddhist?'
i was like 'wtf? whether or not i happy at least i wasnt forced into it.'
he ended the evening with these last words 'I think buddhist is the worshipping of devils.'
I stopped my meal, gave him the longer middle fingers, which err my middle finger could extend that day and greeted him off with an 'FU!'
I never heard from him since.. but it's really one of my most terrified experiences ever... I was being respesctful and friendly, and just because i dont make friends by judging what religion they believe in, he took it as an opening to convince me... i tot he would give up when i refused so many times, but still he's like a huge rock, not bulging man..
i think it's a minority for people like him to behave, but i believe these people are doing the wrond thing. I still remembered people standing buy my poly's overheard bridge asking people to join them for church hahaha....
I can answer you the 3rd question cos i was still there for 'brainwashing' sessionOriginally posted by euro2004:Hope some CHC's followers would enlighten us...
Firstly, what's CHC Denomination?
2ndly, new building, new church building and funding.
Where you got all the funding? how long did CHC funded for the building? how much does the building cost CHC?
3rdly, (This is optional, cos you are not responsible to answer on her behalf) why does Priest/father/pastor's wife (whichever CHC named it) choose the path of pop singer?
4th... how does your church's structured?
The head of the church... And...what's the next level down the hierachy? how many people?
then u will work with the FBIOriginally posted by Deunamist:Wait till I join CID or CPIB lor..erm..8 years. haha
lol, your brother is not really buddhist is he?Originally posted by yuko-ogura:not to criticise CHC,but my brother also kana-ed the same treatment as above peeps faced too.
the CHC guy who managed to obtain my bro's hp no.,kept calling him everyday juz to say 'lord be with u'.kept inquiring why my bro couldn't make it to the church too.
bro:'cux im buddhist.'
CHC follower:'why buddhist?come join me..lost sheep.'
bro:'why christian?come join me..unenlightened one.'
immediately,the follower hung up.
ur right.actually,we're catholics.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:lol, your brother is not really buddhist is he?![]()
haha, our catholic humour is quite twisted in some ways....Originally posted by yuko-ogura:ur right.actually,we're catholics.
but seriously,i dun like the way the followers get support.
icemoon you just echoed my exact sentiments!Originally posted by Icemoon:someone can start a thread to compile all these incidents.
then send it to their church leaders.
Send to TNP better.Originally posted by jayellefull:icemoon you just echoed my exact sentiments!