One of their 'teaching' is you got to have a christian bf/gf. Difference in religion may cause the relationship to suffer and eventually break off. Once, they break off he/she will have more time in church to serve God. If not, they'll tell him/her to bring his/her bf/gf to church. 'Brainwashing machines.'Originally posted by kpsboard:Well. i had a friend who was a free thinker, which his steady is from a church. Her gf change church to CHC and 1 day after she went in, she broke up with my friend, saying that god say that she and him will have no future as my friend was a free thinker i supposed.![]()
and there's a saying which goes..Originally posted by klishcia:One of their 'teaching' is you got to have a christian bf/gf. Difference in religion may cause the relationship to suffer and eventually break off. Once, they break off he/she will have more time in church to serve God. If not, they'll tell him/her to bring his/her bf/gf to church. 'Brainwashing machines.'![]()
Be careful not to be 'brainwash'. I was a victim..Originally posted by lovespecter:I went there twice
the holy songs they sang seem like love songs.
wanna go there again.maybe these songs are useful when catching girls![]()
Even then, it's better to have a crowd than no crowd at all. At least in business sense. That aside, I just want to repeat something else.Originally posted by the wise one:hahahs..perhaps..but other ppl may feel much happier..as they will got more vacant seats now during sat and sunday...unlike last time where city harvesters "choop" all the seats in the coffee shop..making the whole area crampy and stuffy..for some ppl..they can sit at the kopitiam for hours..just to 'lim' one cup of kopi ..really inconsiderate la..ppl want empty seats so much..and there they are..sitting there and chit chatting away merrily..![]()
well, i can confidently say that i'm there to worship God. not there for a hype or a party, but i'm in serious business with God.Originally posted by SumOne:Even then, it's better to have a crowd than no crowd at all. At least in business sense. That aside, I just want to repeat something else.
As much as I dislike how CHC operates as a church or how I think it has failed as a church, I really have not seen for myself how the church has directly taken steps to promote the sales of Sun Ho's albums. I've seen no mention of Sun Ho's albums or concerts in the newsletters nor heard anything during the services.
What I've seen is church members who are over zealous in supporting one of their church members, people who don't see a difference in supporting Sun Ho the artiste and CHC the church. Not that I feel the money is really being put to good use either way, just to clarify a point. As for church members being "persuaded" to buy the album, I see it more as peer pressure especially among the students to buy. Everyone's buying so I have to buy too.
The buying is where I feel CHC might have failed as a church, that some people are all into the hype rather than actual worship. Sun Ho, the big church, the elaborate worship and the whole hip and happening CHC idea.
As a church, it has missed it's function and focus. I agree.Originally posted by SumOne:Even then, it's better to have a crowd than no crowd at all. At least in business sense. That aside, I just want to repeat something else.
As much as I dislike how CHC operates as a church or how I think it has failed as a church, I really have not seen for myself how the church has directly taken steps to promote the sales of Sun Ho's albums. I've seen no mention of Sun Ho's albums or concerts in the newsletters nor heard anything during the services.
What I've seen is church members who are over zealous in supporting one of their church members, people who don't see a difference in supporting Sun Ho the artiste and CHC the church. Not that I feel the money is really being put to good use either way, just to clarify a point. As for church members being "persuaded" to buy the album, I see it more as peer pressure especially among the students to buy. Everyone's buying so I have to buy too.
The buying is where I feel CHC might have failed as a church, that some people are all into the hype rather than actual worship. Sun Ho, the big church, the elaborate worship and the whole hip and happening CHC idea.
That's good to hear. Hope you continue to grow and may you play a part in guiding the misguided, even those within your own house. CHC needs sincere followers like yourself to quiet the tongues of CHC opposers like us. Do the lord proud.Originally posted by The Emperor:well, i can confidently say that i'm there to worship God. not there for a hype or a party, but i'm in serious business with God.
so remember to exclude me from this flame hor. thanks.![]()
so i suppose u dont go to national stadium when there is a service?Originally posted by The Emperor:well, i can confidently say that i'm there to worship God. not there for a hype or a party, but i'm in serious business with God.
so remember to exclude me from this flame hor. thanks.![]()
SumOne, if you are in the church in year 2002, you'll see how the other pastors promote her albums. They'll encourage every member to buy. Her first album is sold in church, they got 'bundle sale' 5cd cost $70+. They 'encourage' everyone to buy 5cd and give to friends/family (thats how the 'free cd' thing come about). Even now, though less promotion in church but they'll keep updating members how well her song is doing in billboard. I joined her fan club, they got an outing and i wasn't informed. So, where did the ppl come from?Originally posted by SumOne:What I've seen is church members who are over zealous in supporting one of their church members, people who don't see a difference in supporting Sun Ho the artiste and CHC the church. Not that I feel the money is really being put to good use either way, just to clarify a point. As for church members being "persuaded" to buy the album, I see it more as peer pressure especially among the students to buy. Everyone's buying so I have to buy too.
If that's really true, then it's just another area where City Harvest has failed as a church. Really sad.Originally posted by klishcia:SumOne, if you are in the church in year 2002, you'll see how the other pastors promote her albums. They'll encourage every member to buy. Her first album is sold in church, they got 'bundle sale' 5cd cost $70+. They 'encourage' everyone to buy 5cd and give to friends/family (thats how the 'free cd' thing come about). Even now, though less promotion in church but they'll keep updating members how well her song is doing in billboard. I joined her fan club, they got an outing and i wasn't informed. So, where did the ppl come from?
The super bad thing that happen to me that year was, i was in bible school. I know what's going on and what happened. Its like an 'automatic' thing for the members to buy her album, support her concert/appearance etc. When she start out she's already 30 and this year will be 35. For the pop scene now, she's considered lucky.![]()
They say no money, cannot go to heaven.Originally posted by launtpc:Forcing people to join religions is not in the Bible. Embezzling money isn't. Required donations isn't. Hard-sell tactics ain't.
It seems that the Christianity here had evolved from what seems to be a good religion into one so much different from how it is painted in the Bible.
The "Christians" who always try and persuade their friends to go Church and convert them so that they can get something in return should wake up their idea. They won't be saved, hell no, but they will go to Hell. They only care about the open opportunities to earn more money. What for go to Church then, if you are not loyal to your religion?
I am not a Christian, but fed up of those persuading me.