same for the muslimOriginally posted by boy in blues:so they convert the non-christian to solve the problem as always
my friend, i will say this, in Christian teaching, filial piety(or however it is freaking spell) is a core teaching, obviously, this kids, argue with their parents on weather they can go to church or not because their friends freaking can go and they cannot go, so on and so forth.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Friend jioed me there once, and right...I'm horrified to realise something. I just stood at the corner, and view their ceremony and all. something hit me, some of these kids, have parents who are the older gen, taoist/buddhist type of parents. And they actually fight,argue with their parents so as to go to church, but in church, the pastor,someone who has no blood relations with them, asks them to praise the lord and so on, they so willingly praise,so willingly shed tears and so on. I'm horrifed why? Because parents who slog their asses off so that we kids can haf a good life and education and so on, gets thanked by being shouted,yelled and fought by the very ones they are protecting. And the kids can actually listen with total obedience to someone whom they have no blood relations with? How is this possible?
Perhaps society has manipulated the younger gen. to be like little sheeps, who are easily misguided and lack the ability to judge right from wrong, and think with our own minds instead of being influenced by peer pressure?Its really really shocking, as they follow without question. I observe this as an 18 year old free-thinker born to a buddhist family. I visit places of worship by other religions too, and honestly,other churches do not follow such practices and so on. The majority at CHC, are really teens and youngsters.Guy friends of mine from Poly and previously in sec.sch, told me before that they are converting and so on, mainly coz they feel that alot of gurls attend churches and such. But seriously, ask them and i can tell u, 9 outta 10, are just teens seeking a place to identify with, an identity to identify with.
Thats hw i really feel...if your reason for going to a place of worship is to socialise...mite as well go clubbing or join some fun activites...seriously.
Originally posted by boy in blues:so they convert the non-christian to solve the problem as always
i think the rumour about going CHC to hook up with gals have more truth in that den that aliens in amk rumourOriginally posted by Shotgun:As for this thing abt CHC, lets not spread anymore rumors. This entire "friend of mine got hooked up " thing has been circulating so long. Not healthy to spread rumor. =D Like rumors of aliens landing in ang moh kio... have u heard??
why leh? I tot you say do good can liao? so they can still do good after they convert what.Originally posted by shade343:I laugh at those people stupid enough to convert....![]()
Dunno what the world has been toOriginally posted by 105090:parents being dragged/ conned to church >> maybe we need a law forbidding this?
people willing to go there themselves, by all means. i will also want to check out CHC these days..
heard its like a disco-themed church.. with all the dancing and shouting, compliments of ho yeow sun!!
and true.. gal church goers, eg. CHC, like to wear super skimpy clothes and ultra short skirts.. and a church is supposed to be a place of solemn, and not a party paradise.. still, i dont blame the girls, and the ad hoc guys who r there to bio the girls.. both parties benefits..![]()
Originally posted by bout au revior:tsk tsk tsk... strictly NO NO my dear. A church is a place of worship. the House Of GOD! u don go there dressing up as u feel comfortable. you should wear your best for GOD! because GOD only deserves the best from all of us. by dressing as u feel comfortable even when it is skimpy or like a whore makes u no difference from the Devil who tempts men from their faith.
Nah.. i dont noe bout them but for me.. i dress in whatever i feel is most comfortable.. I aint goin to a brothel tht's for sure.. N it's nt a place for pple to flaunt their bodies.. i juz wear wht i think is right.. [b]tho it might be a little revealing sometimes.. but wht the heck![/b]
Your teaching is no cifferent from what CHC teaches.Originally posted by dzylim:tsk tsk tsk... strictly NO NO my dear. A church is a place of worship. the House Of GOD! u don go there dressing up as u feel comfortable. you should wear your best for GOD! because GOD only deserves the best from all of us. by dressing as u feel comfortable even when it is skimpy or like a whore makes u no difference from the Devil who tempts men from their faith.
now i am nt asking u to wear a tudung or a viel, but at least wear appropriately. My church's priest will have no qualm abt telling people who wear impropriately to church. for they are the keeper of the church. it is their duty to make sure the church is well maintained. and not turned into a flesh show parade.
tsk tsk tsk. wonder wat kind of value this church teaches.
i don teach btw. i am not a priest/pastor. so tell me which parts are the same? we don talk in tongue too. we speak in English/Chinese or TeochewOriginally posted by M©+square:Your teaching is no cifferent from what CHC teaches.
can i assume that all religions are social clubs too? don generalise it not fair to others.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I think we can safely assume that all churches are actually ''social clubs''.![]()
go ahead, I'm a FREE-thinker.Originally posted by dzylim:can i assume that all religions are social clubs too? don generalise it not fair to others.
So i suppose you don't consider you long passage as teaching.Originally posted by dzylim:i don teach btw. i am not a priest/pastor. so tell me which parts are the same? we don talk in tongue too. we speak in English/Chinese or Teochew
Do you consider Christianity as a religion?Originally posted by dzylim:can i assume that all religions are social clubs too? don generalise it not fair to others.
that's so kind of u. thank u for being so considerate.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:go ahead, I'm a FREE-thinker.![]()
I used ''social club'' becos I was being polite, if I'm realli mean, I would have used ''brothel''.![]()
like i said, i don teach. and this is a forum for people to blabber sensible and non-sensible things like me and u. so if everyone who types long passage are teaching then we have alot of teachers here.Originally posted by M©+square:So i suppose you don't consider you long passage as teaching.
Educational post?
You don't have to be a priest/pastor to teach, clearly shows you don't know your stuff well.
Anyway, what you've been sayin is exactly like what CHC teaches.
cheers
you're welcomed! I'm one of the nicest guys around here.Originally posted by dzylim:that's so kind of u. thank u for being so considerate.
Ookie~ wadeverOriginally posted by dzylim:like i said, i don teach. and this is a forum for people to blabber sensible and non-sensible things like me and u. so if everyone who types long passage are teaching then we have alot of teachers here.![]()
do u consider urself as a human?Originally posted by M©+square:Do you consider Christianity as a religion?
I never bother to read long msg...........Originally posted by dzylim:like i said, i don teach. and this is a forum for people to blabber sensible and non-sensible things like me and u. so if everyone who types long passage are teaching then we have alot of teachers here.![]()
I consider christianity as a ''social service''..................Originally posted by M©+square:Do you consider Christianity as a religion?