Not asking you la.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I consider christianity as a ''social service''..................
to put it bluntly, it's on the same level as ''whoring''.![]()
yah, let's talk abt other churches to see what whor....opps, I mean, ''social services'' they offer.........Originally posted by dzylim:lets stop here la ok? giving this thread such attention is no good. lets spend out time on more interesting thread other then CHC.![]()
so far.. i think oni CHC offer the best social servise after GCOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:yah, let's talk abt other churches to see what whor....opps, I mean, ''social services'' they offer.........![]()
maybe other churches more value for $$$ lehz??Originally posted by dzylim:so far.. i think oni CHC offer the best social servise after GC
erm.. should be free 1 ma. need money meh?Originally posted by Mr Fugue:maybe other churches more value for $$$ lehz??![]()
I want to say lehz...........Originally posted by M©+square:Not asking you la.![]()
CHC has a reputation full of sh!t.....it all over the forums....and furthermore, what i dislike abt CHC is that they jam up the whole bloody road during their service daes....Originally posted by SpecOps87:The kids who go there, are just in for a good time. Frankly, I'm a real open person,but there's a time and place for everything. You don't go parading in a place of worship in real skimpy clothes man! What do they take the church for? A nudist beach or something? I really respect and salute pastors who tell people off for not respecting the church as a place of worship,these people have no family values nor personal values in the 1st place.
CHC is just like a place for you to come, broaden your social circle and move on. Well, you can do that at work, school etc. too...you don't have to do that at a place of worship! Also, please...save ur skimpy clothes for another time. Also, heard of rumours that teens who go on church camps, sometime sneak away for romps! How can that happen man?
then u haven like new year b4 always got jam de u dont like evening also cause always jam also u dont like deepavali also cause also jam up road is that being RACIST? wanna get charge in court?Originally posted by UOS:CHC has a reputation full of sh!t.....it all over the forums....and furthermore, what i dislike abt CHC is that they jam up the whole bloody road during their service daes....
Service days leh, which is every sunday leh, once EVERY WEEK leh, deepavali new year all those only once A YEAR.Originally posted by demonage:then u haven like new year b4 always got jam de u dont like evening also cause always jam also u dont like deepavali also cause also jam up road is that being RACIST? wanna get charge in court?
Many times I've heard that conditional statements :Originally posted by SilverPal:I went for a CHC wedding ceremony before, and there were plenty of good looking gals. They were clad mainly in bare-backed and cleavage bearing dresses.
Its amazing how can they dress this way for a religious ceremony.
Perhaps a shawl or dress jacket might have been more appropriate during the service?
Anyway, I am currently in a project group as a CHC guy. He never misses a chance to ask me to go to his church. Things like, "I do your part for you, you go my church", or "I give you the codes, you go my church". Suddenly, his teamwork is conditional. He'll only go the extra distance for the team if we go to his church.
He does this totally disregarding the fact that I am Catholic and my other team mates are FREE thinkers who have rejected him countless times.
This is the profile of the average CHC devoutee?
whores also need to eat mahz...............Originally posted by dzylim:erm.. should be free 1 ma. need money meh?
....becos whores dun deserve respect in the 1st place??Originally posted by SpecOps87:I really respect and salute pastors who tell people off for not respecting the church as a place of worship,these people have no family values nor personal values in the 1st place.
I never thought of these as borderline insults, but since you put it this way... hmm...Originally posted by mistyblue:Many times I've heard that conditional statements :
Believe in Jesus and then only I can go to heaven...
Trust in the Lord and all my troubles will be fixed..
etc
I just happen to take it lightly as these are borderline insulting.
Bad sheeps in that religion are using conditions in exchange for certain things
I've asked why they push other people so hard into their church.
Most think they are "saving" souls and mostly they think that by doing that they are guaranteed a place in heaven. But I tot I heard that when the terrorist struck terror that he will go to heaven with 72 virgins awaiting...
To me these 2 groups have no difference...
Originally posted by SilverPal:I never thought of these as borderline insults, but since you put it this way... hmm...
Anyway, CHC seems to have very high profile black sheeps... Really vexes me... I'm a Christian too and ppl like this keeps spoiling the image of Christians... Now I'm actually glad when ppl tell me (errorneously) that Catholics are different from Christians... I'm actually glad...
Pastor Kong himself is no better... My friend quoted him saying, "The more you donate, the greater your reward is in Heaven. So dig deep into your pockets and give all you can... God will love you for this."
He equates God's love to money and puts a dollar value on the entry into heaven.
No wonder he allows his wife to profit off CHC...

i seriously think you are one of those mislead young christian who find it high-class to be christian.I am a catholic btw, too many many following the faith blindlyOriginally posted by bout au revior:i suddenly felt a strong urge for no apparent reason, to point my long middle finger against ya fat stinky face with a quadruple chin.
CHC isn't all bout BGR. Ya know wht a church is rite? stupid. Church is a common place for believers to gather N socialise, at da same time reach out to jesus. I feel lyk bashin u up.
Seriously Mr Fugue FUCK YOU for insulting church-goers.Catholic churches require girl/woman who are scantily dressed to cover their top with a jacket/coat or something that doesnt reveal i think,I do not know about protestant and other groupsOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:socialise as in BGR??
most church-goers (in any church), esp gals, are cladded in skimpy, revealing clothes that sometimes I wonder are they going to work in a brothel or what??
I'm totally clueless!!!!![]()
Its insulting when the people from a particular group insists that their beliefs are better. hence everyone should abandon free will and follow them. In making statements that "Only" when one believe in Christ then a person can go to heaven - is implying other people are going to hell?Originally posted by SilverPal:I never thought of these as borderline insults, but since you put it this way... hmm...
Anyway, CHC seems to have very high profile black sheeps... Really vexes me... I'm a Christian too and ppl like this keeps spoiling the image of Christians... Now I'm actually glad when ppl tell me (errorneously) that Catholics are different from Christians... I'm actually glad...
Pastor Kong himself is no better... My friend quoted him saying, "The more you donate, the greater your reward is in Heaven. So dig deep into your pockets and give all you can... God will love you for this."
He equates God's love to money and puts a dollar value on the entry into heaven.
Your statements are very troubling... Did their pastor really say something like that?Originally posted by SilverPal:I never thought of these as borderline insults, but since you put it this way... hmm...