LOL he called the call to encourage people to find partners thats christian, think their CGL training involve training on how to persuade your CG member to break up with their non-believer bf/gf if they don't want to continue comingOriginally posted by Icemoon:not sure how Pastor Kong will handle this CGL if matter brought up to him.
Should ask Rev. Kong to give her counselling. Haha .. wonder what he will say.Originally posted by floppy_zee:& now once a while when i tok to her. She always said God will arrange for her de.. If its all pre-arranged.. whats the point now.. Love & r/s is something clueless.. out-of-one-expectation.. painful sometimes but worth seeking for. If pre arranged one, y not pray for the person to show up one day, found the person n then jus get married straight away.. cuz thats who God arranged mah...
errm, giving 10percent of whats given to us is what we teach.Originally posted by floppy_zee:N its scary that i know abt this recently only...
I know ppl who go chruch will usually donate some to the chruch fund.. Usually its tt even if u dun have any to donate, its not a prob at all right...
But in CHC, one has to donate 10% of ur income or even pocket money!!
Then I told my fren (we student mah..) that can give fake number or not. She's a christian, of cus she wun lah... but, sad thing.. Sometimes she dun have the money to eat in sch.
And one time, after sch, she said she got to go church to do something, but didnt say what. So my fren n I pei her travel from north to west to her chruch. N only after tt she told us that she went to donate money. (Cuz its the last day of the month) & she say better not drag... Can drive ppl crazy de leh.. Is this how CHC christian wrk?? or only her?
pastor drive BMW(7 series somemore sia), live in upstate condo, yet they got the face to sue people, lol.............really, please don't think of christians as all like CHC.Originally posted by coffeeortea:lol, love the money the church is making.
Much as CHC is famous for controversial things like wearing low cut armani, I don't think they stipulate that YOU HAVE TO tithe 10%. I can accept that the members are STRONGLY ENCOURAGED to give, but no coercion should be involved.Originally posted by floppy_zee:N its scary that i know abt this recently only...
I know ppl who go chruch will usually donate some to the chruch fund.. Usually its tt even if u dun have any to donate, its not a prob at all right...
Then I told my fren (we student mah..) that can give fake number or not. She's a christian, of cus she wun lah... but, sad thing.. Sometimes she dun have the money to eat in sch.
And one time, after sch, she said she got to go church to do something, but didnt say what. So my fren n I pei her travel from north to west to her chruch. N only after tt she told us that she went to donate money. (Cuz its the last day of the month) & she say better not drag... Can drive ppl crazy de leh.. Is this how CHC christian wrk?? or only her?
i know.. i believe im very unbiased. i support all religions as long as they dont give too much pressure, and allow freedom of choiceOriginally posted by snk86:pastor drive BMW(7 series somemore sia), live in upstate condo, yet they got the face to sue people, lol.............really, please don't think of christians as all like CHC.
always quote the parable about the begger and the rich man tithing to the Temple. Whom does God favour?Originally posted by snk86:do tell your friend it is fine if she can't give a month, God WILL understand situwations
come to think of it .. the case a bit like NKF sue pple over the first class incident last time.Originally posted by snk86:pastor drive BMW(7 series somemore sia), live in upstate condo, yet they got the face to sue people, lol.............really, please don't think of christians as all like CHC.
I think she feels guilty if she dont donate or no money to donate (hence she skips her meals).Originally posted by floppy_zee:But in CHC, one has to donate 10% of ur income or even pocket money!!
Nx time let her go alone...y do u guys have to follow her?? waste of time...i just wonder why people have to study so hard to be a professional or a businessman?? why not just go to a christian sch...read up the bible...study the bible or whateva ways u can to become a pastor of a church...mayb that how u will get rich...Originally posted by floppy_zee:N its scary that i know abt this recently only...
She should be blessed and perhaps doubly rich by now.Originally posted by UOS:i have another fren who attend CHC....earn her money thru tuition fees, save up on food on clothing etc...do not shop becoz trying to save money...i tot what happen to her...in the end...she donate all the money to the church....
CHC has really brainwashed alot of ppl....
Sorry, what I meant by discriminating is helping others only if they are christian or going to convert to christianity. Encountered this first hand...Originally posted by snk86:well, i will say you kinda misinterprated the great commision
it is indeed to go and make diciples of all nation, and yes that DOES involve spreading the good news
but yet it is the intention behind why you are spreading the good news, is it to truely hope a diciple will come from it, or you are freaking trying to hit a quota, or you are trying to look good due to the fact that you bring alot of people to church? thats the main problem here
and yes, i don't think spreading the good news to one person is considered discriminating, the discriminating happens only in that one freaking church
Wow yourself...Originally posted by Mr Fugue:Wow!!
did your church taught you vulgarities??
now I know how degraded christianity is!! Puiii!!!!!!!!!![]()
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:This is the first time im hearing unfavourable things about Lighthouse. Anyone has anything else to add?
By the way, what is your general opinion on Christianity.
Lighthouse very famous for miracle healings one. Heard they have it every sat.Originally posted by M©+square:Then you should go see for yourself.
Well. I shan't say more about them.Originally posted by Icemoon:Lighthouse very famous for miracle healings one. Heard they have it every sat.
Cant rem was it them .. na bei .. they gave out church invitation outside other churches one ya know.
I dont believe god will bless anyone.Originally posted by Icemoon:She should be blessed and perhaps doubly rich by now.
'cos they say you give God will bless you and give you back magnified.
Let the facts speak for themselves.
grace is not for u to abuse manOriginally posted by Icemoon:I think she feels guilty if she dont donate or no money to donate (hence she skips her meals).
I have a sound advice for her. Go hear what Pastor Prince of NCC preach about grace.
Grace .. does she understand what is grace? Seems to me she is still living under the Law.