What do you mean?Originally posted by Burgerking:Seems like it is receiving more welcome than the other supermarkets.
NopeOriginally posted by parn:Yup..I'll go Sheng Siong if there's one around my area. NTUC used to have some quality food products that I'll buy, but now....I only buy certain products from NTUC and some products have already mysteriously disappeared from their shelves.
Is that a bermuda triangle in NTUC?![]()
+ Dairy Farm @ some housing estOriginally posted by Archie_boy:SS's things are slightly cheaper. I always buy my groceries there. But you need to check the expiry date.
They are going to give fairprice a good fight. Go SS go! Go SS go! Let fairprice see the red. Their latest branch is in Clementi West.
Their branches are at Blk 122 AMK, Woodlands Centre, Bedok, Outram, Serangoon.
I last time live in AMK BLK 124, we shop at Sheng Shiong at 122, v cheap... That's almost 100 yrs back where SS have only 2 branch - AMK & Bedok...Originally posted by Archie_boy:SS's things are slightly cheaper. I always buy my groceries there. But you need to check the expiry date.
They are going to give fairprice a good fight. Go SS go! Go SS go! Let fairprice see the red. Their latest branch is in Clementi West.
Their branches are at Blk 122 AMK, Woodlands Centre, Bedok, Outram, Serangoon, Tekka.
But if you are talking abt Carrefour, currently on Dairy Farm is able to be up to thatOriginally posted by Arena:I last time live in AMK BLK 124, we shop at Sheng Shiong at 122, v cheap... That's almost 100 yrs back where SS have only 2 branch - AMK & Bedok...
Look at now... They have lotsa branch...
They have a branch at Jurong also... But v wu lu... It's near the NTUC Lifestyle Centre in Jurong... Beside an expressway... The Tang Dynasty City is just a road away...
They are growing to be a Home-Grown Carrefour...
We should be proud of them
I already mentioned befOriginally posted by Honeybunz:cheap is one thing. They really have a wide variety of products that you cannot find anywhere else in Sg.
Gina Plaza latestOriginally posted by FireIce:things cheap wat..
and they open more and more outlets ard singapore.....
oppo ginza..Originally posted by sbst275:Gina Plaza latest
It was heard long time ago SNS wanted to give up liao..Originally posted by junh:oppo ginza..
the poor shop and save in ginza had to close!!
Actually, SS is fighting with NTUCOriginally posted by 105090:the one in ten mile junction VS the small shop n save.. sounds funn..
anyway, that botak fella/ boss better start saving up.. hes getting GREEDY.. opening more and more outlets, and simply customer corwds just get diverted/diluted, and theres the question mark over the quality of the dry goods..
still, its cheap price is a PLUs factor.
honestly, ppl in SS are always those housewifes etc.. u dont see ang moh or those high class singaporeans in there.. like a shame.. they prefer cold storage. $$
Isn't that also referring to NTUC?Originally posted by gasband:One thing at SS is that never buy their seafood....in my opinion, of cos you still cna lah.
their seafood like their fishes are sold to them at their prices. Meaning, the fish suppliers bring some of their fishes to SS and then SS will dictate the price, and knowing SS, the price will be low...and so, which fish supplier will really bring their freshest fishes to SS knowing they will get a cheap deal? So as a result..if you buy fishes from them, you are getting really the not so fresh stuff.
But still, there is a market for NOT so fresh stuff....![]()
Nope...NTUC works on very high listing fees...they dun just take in any kind of seafood that the supplier brings to them...while SS will becos they dictate the price...if not fresh I pay u lesser. Not forgetting, SS has lot of parallel imports and that is one of the reasons why it is cheap. In terms of image, maybe SS and NTUC is the same.. but I would say that in terms of quality, NTUC is a notch higher than SS.Originally posted by sbst275:Isn't that also referring to NTUC?
You think so?Originally posted by gasband:Nope...NTUC works on very high listing fees...they dun just take in any kind of seafood that the supplier brings to them...while SS will becos they dictate the price...if not fresh I pay u lesser. Not forgetting, SS has lot of parallel imports and that is one of the reasons why it is cheap. In terms of image, maybe SS and NTUC is the same.. but I would say that in terms of quality, NTUC is a notch higher than SS.
PS: I dun work for NTUC ah hahahaha...i just happen to know abit of this industry...