When a disaster really breaks out, what makes you think that the RICH and POWERFUL won't really get the PRIORITY and the poor people won't lose out?Originally posted by dzylim:if we don donate for free. be prepared that oni the rich can get blood in singapore. and in a case when disaster strikes, who will lose out? the poormen.
by donating blood for free, we can ensure that everyone in singapore can have quality medical benefits without burning a hole in out pockets. besides blood donors got priority in the even that they need blood. donating blood should be to save lives not to make money.
cos when disaster strikes, the rich and powerful will be busy hiding and running away with their valuables. cos when disaster really strikes singapore. the people will use it as an excuse to let loose what they have been keeping inside themselves for a long time. suppression.Originally posted by Devil1976:When a disaster really breaks out, what makes you think that the RICH and POWERFUL won't really get the PRIORITY and the poor people won't lose out?![]()
excellent point~!!Originally posted by Devil1976:When a disaster really breaks out, what makes you think that the RICH and POWERFUL won't really get the PRIORITY and the poor people won't lose out?![]()
most likely the expensive bills have ALREADY taken the cost of the blood into account, just that you didn't know...........Originally posted by dzylim:though the current medical price is high, it will be higher if they need to pay for blood. wat's more the blood donated need to be tested and preserved. not a cheap proccess.
The stuffs at the blood donation center have been poking needles the whole day and their eyes will most likely be crossed halfwa thru. Guess we just have to be understanding to them on that.are you trying to tell me, the staff are stressed up at work, hence it gives them an excuse to be harsh to people donating blood out of kindness??
Originally posted by Honeybunz:
Went twice before....
first time was on my 18th birthday. Was underweight by three kgs. So kenna rejected and told to go home.
2nd time I forgot that I took panadol two days before due to a headache. I only remembered that when I filled up the form with 101 questions in there. Again, kenna rejected, they said must let my blood cleanse from medication first.
After that, never go liao.
How is it like? [b]Will feel giddy after that or not???? [/b]
.....that means their customer service was NEVER good??Originally posted by augleo:Oops! I'm not discourage those 1st timer 2dontate blood...do have nice n caring medical attendant...but so far yet meet any1.
u said most likely. please verify and confirm it then.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:are you trying to tell me, the staff are stressed up at work, hence it gives them an excuse to be harsh to people donating blood out of kindness??
so, do I have the right to be rude to you also since I'm also stressed up at work??![]()
easy, ask all hospitals to be transparents in their accounts like NKF!!Originally posted by dzylim:u said most likely. please verify and confirm it then.
and i don think the staffs there are harsh to people donating blood. i have been there a few times to donate blood myself. they are medical staffs. not service staffs. i don expect too much from their service but i also understand that its not an easy job for them. u try putting a thread through a needle hole for 1 hr a day and see if u can take it.if someone barked rudely and harshly at you, demanding you to help her...........will you??
and no u cant take ur stress out on me cos i am not doing charity here. and u are not worth my charity.FUCK OFF, YOU CHEEBYE and/or LANJIAO!!!!
yeah. same to u too.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:FUCK OFF, YOU CHEEBYE and/or LANJIAO!!!!![]()
my condolences to you as I'm unable to please you................Originally posted by dzylim:yeah. same to u too.
the problem is..........Originally posted by dzylim:in the first place if u are serious about donating blood. don go there with a sour face as if the place owns u a living. even ur parents would nt like u to show them ur sour face.
for 1 think. u don have a pussy so i don think there will be a way u can please me. sory i am a straight.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:my condolences to you as I'm unable to please you................![]()
Originally posted by Mr Fugue:erm... its nt the nurses who owns us lor. they are also salaried people. if u wan should blame it on the decision maker at the top.
the problem is..........
[b].........THEY REALLY OWE IT TO US!!!![]()
*without our blood, hospitals can never function!!
just like NKF can never function without our FREE $$$.
too bad lor, that's why I'm not pleasing you.Originally posted by dzylim:for 1 think. u don have a pussy so i don think there will be a way u can please me. sory i am a straight.
Phew lucky me.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:too bad lor, that's why I'm not pleasing you.![]()
nope, I want to blame EVERYONE.Originally posted by dzylim:erm... its nt the nurses who owns us lor. they are also salaried people. if u wan should blame it on the decision maker at the top.![]()
dun get angry.........Originally posted by dzylim:Phew lucky me.![]()
ya. i am on the straight side. u are on the crooked side.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:dun get angry.........
....you stood on the wrong side.![]()
I was referring to the hospital lah, idiot!!Originally posted by dzylim:ya. i am on the straight side. u are on the crooked side.
oh.. that.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I was referring to the hospital lah, idiot!!![]()
Rubbish logic.Originally posted by dzylim:if we don donate for free. be prepared that oni the rich can get blood in singapore. and in a case when disaster strikes, who will lose out? the poormen.
by donating blood for free, we can ensure that everyone in singapore can have quality medical benefits without burning a hole in out pockets. besides blood donors got priority in the even that they need blood. donating blood should be to save lives not to make money.
Psst, they dun call it blood bank for nothing.Originally posted by photo_seeker:If one day, only money will bring people forward to "donate" their blood, it's no longer considered a donation. It will be a sale.
Thank God that most people in Singapore aren't having that thought because I've been through the times when I need 2 packet of blood. So far already needed 19 packets of blood for my health condition else my organs will fail on me.19 x $50 = $950.
Originally posted by photo_seeker:For people out there, you won't understand unless you go through it. Setting a needle inside your vein isn't easy. Your vein "runs" if it's smaller and also dependent on the temperature. In cold condition, your vein will hide. Some people have deeper veins and that means you need to endure more pain to set the plug be it you are a patient or a blood donor. The needle is almost 1mm.