Not really lah, say a kilo of beef of same quality local one sell say $10/kilo and the same one from US only cost $4/kilo, the Jpn still choose local one leh.... In singaore, we choose the best and the cheapest.. This makes sense. why Japanese insist on local one???Originally posted by Eiizumi:Because Japanese are a people proud of their own culture.
So its like, if they don't know about their own market's need of their own people, who will?
So they is a strong sense of domination on their own domain.
buy SERIOUS reference books and study.....................Originally posted by Sky2D2:NoOb, obiwan, this is not my homework. I spent time studying the Japanese style management and market structure... I find they are very strange people to understand... strange in a sense that they like perfection.You know there is no such thing as perfect!!!!
Entsudengen sie, I am just curious how thier market works to thier advantages......
I think yagusa is the invincible hands at works.....may be..
Reference books are crap too.... any book you know?? May be you should contribute some of your best thoughts to share??? aufweiderseen..Originally posted by Mr Fugue:buy SERIOUS reference books and study.....................
.......rather than post thread here and get crap.
www.yahoo.comOriginally posted by Sky2D2:Reference books are crap too.... any book you know?? May be you should contribute some of your best thoughts to share??? aufweiderseen..
Original first hand gucci??? I want to buy!!!Originally posted by mistyblue:yakuza is it ...
Japan is a unique market. Its also a very fickle market.
But don't you see the link. Because the people are perfectionalist, therefore, their goods and services are almost guaranteed good quality. Therefore, it would naturally command a higher price and for people who want good service/quality and also support their own country (protectionism) - they are willing to part their money and they are assured to get good products back.
In sg, ppl want cheap and want fresh ... and want sellers to sell below costs and make losses but want perfect and best quality. I do sell jade and agate pieces and even gucci products. But the comments I get from all the sg chio bu and ill manner people. I cannot even repeat online and I know why sales/service people got such bad attitude. PPl don't buy never mind but say lousy sh!t... that crosses the line.
I agree to disagree. Good and high quality product will command good price in Jap mkt. I give u this example : Leek (vegitable from China) and Fine beef (Us and argintina). They are not allowed to import for local consumption due to the farmers' protest!Originally posted by mistyblue:yakuza is it ...
Japan is a unique market. Its also a very fickle market.
But don't you see the link. Because the people are perfectionalist, therefore, their goods and services are almost guaranteed good quality. Therefore, it would naturally command a higher price and for people who want good service/quality and also support their own country (protectionism) - they are willing to part their money and they are assured to get good products back.
In sg, ppl want cheap and want fresh ... and want sellers to sell below costs and make losses but want perfect and best quality. I do sell jade and agate pieces and even gucci products. But the comments I get from all the sg chio bu and ill manner people. I cannot even repeat online and I know why sales/service people got such bad attitude. PPl don't buy never mind but say lousy sh!t... that crosses the line.
that is protectionismOriginally posted by Sky2D2:I agree to disagree. Good and high quality product will command good price in Jap mkt. I give u this example : Leek (vegitable from China) and Fine beef (Us and argintina). They are not allowed to import for local consumption due to the farmers' protest!
For your local PPL's Want cheap and good and below price, this is attitude. The market is open but Jpn is Open but another door close inside.
Sounds like the lemons theory...Originally posted by mistyblue:that is protectionism
Our govt acts like a wh0re don't mean other countries want to follow and destroy their own people's livelihood. Besides, how sure are you of the quality of beef and vegetables from these countries. US cows do have BSD but not all cows react to BSD ... some seem healthy and is never detected. China is even worse. They are famouse for putting chemics and toxins into food to boost growth and sell at a higher price. Have you hear of their milk powder killing their own babies or there is mercury in their mushrooms they export...
think about this. If I produce a piece of item - and it cost me $100 and 1 week of effort. Should I sell this at $50. Then what's my motivation to work?
Its not fair trade and when that does not happen, the market will shrink with less sellers and mor buyers - balance it out of wack. Go study economics.. whatever it is...
You see what you see. If you don't want to believe or discuss, then so be it. I am not stating what I say are facts but its a discussion if you like to refute. Go ahead.
Yes I do sell the real ones. Brand new. Most take a look and claim I sell them very high and make more false claims I am selling them China stuff even though they never see my product.
catelogue ... I am helping friend...Originally posted by SilverPal:Sounds like the lemons theory...
Anyway, I wanna buy a handbag or wallet for my gf. Was thinking gucci... You have a shop?
Not I come out.. go read books and everyone will tell you even US, Europe and every country had protectionism policies. So that's why Europe/Aus disallow China apples/vege, US /Mex want to control quota of China fabrics and clothes. Only sg stupid.. open arms and act like a pros. but its a matter of balance.. You are not immerse in their culture and you are just judging them from our point of view. So do not comment about good or bad. Cause there is no absolutes. As long as it works for them .. who are you to say which is better. Anyways, you have a very shallow view of so many things.. I shan't go any furtherOriginally posted by Sky2D2:protectionism
Ya, you come out with a very nice term!!!Yes, they open outside and close inside--- a clever way.
I believe what u say abt the local ppl being choosy, using method of picking the needle in the ocean to confront you... they say nasty things, they want everything.... I see these people...and I have handled these people. To the end, when these people become boss or enter business, they dig thier own grave yard... Why??????-----------Monkey see monkey do...!!!
I think you have no choice but the least you can do is kept on smiling.. and say yes... smile and yes.. until the business culture environment changes itself.
Wow, as if you know indepth!!! BTW, before you open your mouth, I already know what u say!!! If you can not read between the lines in economy term, you are just missing many points.Originally posted by mistyblue:Not I come out.. go read books and everyone will tell you even US, Europe and every country had protectionism policies. So that's why Europe/Aus disallow China apples/vege, US /Mex want to control quota of China fabrics and clothes. Only sg stupid.. open arms and act like a pros. but its a matter of balance.. You are not immerse in their culture and you are just judging them from our point of view. So do not comment about good or bad. Cause there is no absolutes. As long as it works for them .. who are you to say which is better. Anyways, you have a very shallow view of so many things.. I shan't go any further
As I said, and as Mr Fugue said, go read it up yourself and if you cannot be bothered, don't come here with your arsehole attitude. Go Fuck yourself somewhereOriginally posted by Sky2D2:Wow, as if you know indepth!!! BTW, before you open your mouth, I already know what u say!!! If you can not read between the lines in economy term, you are just missing many points.
Hi, can u fu**ck or not?? If you dont like my post, what the mother fucker are you to join in?? What the mother fucfkkeer aree you?? If you think you are smart, then show your thesis and research here... YOu too have the ashhole pain in the asshole attitude...Originally posted by mistyblue:As I said, and as Mr Fugue said, go read it up yourself and if you cannot be bothered, don't come here with your arsehole attitude. Go Fuck yourself somewhere
I am no longer interested in talking to you and I have said so the 2nd time.
Can send me the catalogue? I wanna see... Dun worry, I won't say its china goods. If i dun want to buy, i won't say anything... Promise.Originally posted by mistyblue:catelogue ... I am helping friend...
see your PMOriginally posted by SilverPal:Can send me the catalogue? I wanna see... Dun worry, I won't say its china goods. If i dun want to buy, i won't say anything... Promise.