Apparently Majusri principal allows that lor.What's the name of your friend? My dad also works as a councelor in the school and have never seen any students beating up anyone. The allegations of the discipline master getting beat up by students or his "bradders" are unfounded and untrue. If your friend really has proof of such incidents isn't he obliged to tell the principal or even the police?
My friend who works as a counsellor often goes to school to counsel the delinquent students or give talks at the assembly. When I asked him about Majusri, he only has negative things to say about the school cuz the discipline master always cry for help.
If I am not wrong, if I remember correctly, the discipline master ever got beaten up by the students or the students' "bradder" . And you know what is worse? The parents think he deserves it, cuz they say that he was too strict to the students.
My parents, aunties etc kept insisting that it is a good school just because of its Buddhist based. So what if it is a Buddhist school? It is not run by the monks. They don't impose strict rules and discipline like Shaolin Temple.So you're telling me that a school run like Shaolin Temple would be good for students? .... Right...
From what I know (from the ppl there), every student will "go steady" as early as Secondary One. And by Sec Two, every other student will "join secret society". Nowadays still got this kind of thing one ah?
BGR thingy.... yes... even good schools have kids doing that. But Majusri ratio is 100%. Every single soul has early BGR there. Nobody there will say "I wanna concentrate on my studies first. BGR later."
SS activities... I always thought this is a passe thing already. Anyway, to have almost everyone in the class to be involved in that?You tell me which school doesnt have students who "go steady" at Secondary One. Just tell me 1 school if you can. By the way, if ur sources are reliable, every student having a girlfriend/boyfriend at Secondary 1 seems way too far-fetched to me. But that would be good right? Singapore aims to have more babies.
A number of them (I dunno the exact percentage lah) quit school by Sec 4.Again, please state how you know that many quit at Sec 4? From what I've read, you're either ignorant or just foolish enough to believe hearsay. Do you know the reasons why they quit school (assuming they did) ? It could be due to financial problems or perhaps even parents being relocated abroad.
Some will come back after a year, some dun. The school actually allows that.
wait honeybunz kenna sueOriginally posted by b0ib0i17:i think u are just bias.
personally, i feel that mjr is not a school that has 100 % bgr. its crazy. i am from mjr before and i dun even had a bgr. some of my friends doesnt also. anyway, wad has mjr done to deserve all yr critism? if u are not in mjr now, or had never been in before? why complain? if u are being forced into mjr, then u can quit. nobody forces u to stay.
the whole singapore. its not only mjr that has SS or bgr. other schools also have. pls lah..
students quitting school? so wad? does it mean that other neighbourhood school doesnt have students quitting? u talking rubbish manx.
yeah, take for results for eg, MANJUSRI can also have 8A1s and distinctions.
i am not saying that manjusri can be comapred to RI or RGS or wadeva top school, but MJR is not as bad as u describe, by saying all the rubbish u said, u are spoiling the image of MJR and the students who tried to make the school a betta place.
so pls, when u sae something, pls think throughly first.
and its called MANJUSRI SECONDARY SCHOOL. not wad majusri.
u look happy hor? hahhaaOriginally posted by crazy monkey:wait honeybunz kenna sue![]()
Wah create one nick just to give this reply. Not bad. Thanks for your support.Originally posted by panorama:Again, please state how you know that many quit at Sec 4? From what I've read, you're either ignorant or just foolish enough to believe hearsay. Do you know the reasons why they quit school (assuming they did) ? It could be due to financial problems or perhaps even parents being relocated abroad.
So before you go off and start criticising another school, at least get your facts right (its Manjusri, not Majusri) and not base your criticisms on hearsay and rumours. Hell, if you'd say which school you came from, then perhaps others might have similar negative views on your school. Seems to me that you just prefer slaggin off a school which has nothing to do with you just so that you could feel better about your school.
no i worried abt youOriginally posted by Honeybunz:u look happy hor? hahhaa
So you're being forced into this school????Originally posted by b0ib0i17:if u are being forced into mjr, then u can quit. nobody forces u to stay.
But you laugh!Originally posted by crazy monkey:no i worried abt you![]()
u mean they are not bad just b'cos they went to NUS?Originally posted by greengoblin:Ermm... I had friends from Manjusri and they all went NUS... they are not that bad lah
Interesting...heheheOriginally posted by xfool:I m from Manjusri (1992-1996), its quite ok with some occasional bad eggs,only witness one public canning.Some are playful esp in lower sec ,I remembered some of my classmates used to make fun of Robert G the arts teacher lol.However the dicipline headmaster(DM) Mr Eng is very fiecre,almost everyday u can hear him shouting loudly.Once he got so angry over something(cant rem) that he punched a hole on a wooden desk(last time have a few but most are plastic ones) in front of the class.
And when hes teaching(physics) and hear the other class making noises(when tacher not around),he would go and give them a scolding(can hear his shouting) then come back and resume teaching. Sometimes I hink I saw him chase one of the naughty student around the school![]()
Which batch is that? Recent or not?Originally posted by greengoblin:Ermm... I had friends from Manjusri and they all went NUS... they are not that bad lah
This is most of the time very trueOriginally posted by bohiruci:fyi some of the top businessman in singapore dun come from famous school
pingyi , yusof ishak and so on ....
me? certainly not. i went in willingly. and i didnt regret abt it. never ever. jus shud yr *** up lah.Originally posted by Honeybunz:So you're being forced into this school????
Originally posted by r3plica:notice how different the way students from Manjusri stood up for their school....?
so different from those "top" schools...
*applaud*
no pun intended...