Ok.Originally posted by FrustMom:Ok, peace
Now that everybody has voiced out his point of view. Everyone should be happy by now.
Moderator, can you please close this thread ?
Your feeling's wrong.Originally posted by FrustMom:Aren't they supposed to be preparing for their GCE O/N level exam?
I have a feeling they are all from Sec 4 or Sec 5.
waa .. even teecher come to sgforumsOriginally posted by minnieminx:[quote]
I'm a teacher in Manjusri and I would like everyone here to know that MJR is a school that really makes an effort to help students make good out of their own lives. We might not always impress, and we do not seek to impress. But we can certainly stand tall because we know we have always done everything we can to help every batch of students we receive from the primary school. We have had many good students whom we are very proud of. Education is about moulding lives and I'm sure every school, mission school or otherwise, tries to do just that. To all Manjusrians out there, be proud that you are one as much as we are proud to have taught you.
Well, Honeybunz has got the answers she wanted. This topic no longer serves its purpose.Originally posted by FireIce:pls dun cultivate the habit of suka suka open thread
then when the discussion goes not as expected then ask mod to close
u mus be responsible for wat u post.
Depends on who she want to flame, Buddhists or school going children.Originally posted by crazy monkey:Maybe honeybunz shd have posted this thread in ~ Buddhism: Wisdom Bliss![]()
U dont know what its meant by implicit actions meh? Unless she admit she boliao, thats why post such topic..Originally posted by crazy monkey:was it her intention to flame ? so unlike honeybunz![]()
Originally posted by Beep:agree. X2
Hi I must apologise first because of the highly offensive (if it provokes anything at all) nature of my following content.
Firstly, let me just say im not from Majusri school (im from, as locals call it, 'a much much better school' which i seriously doubt so, but anyway..) and im not a buddhist.
After reading the introduction, I really scorn at the way HoneyBunz put Majusri into bad light. Her derogatory and baseless allegations include:
1.My parents, aunties etc kept insisting that it is a good school just because of its Buddhist based. So what if it is a Buddhist school? It is not run by the monks. They don't impose strict rules and discipline like Shaolin Temple.
2.I have seen good students from Gan Eng Seng. I have also seen civilised students from Bowen. [b]But what the farking hell is wrong with Majusri?
Is it because of its "strategic location" (being in the heart of Red Light District)?
3.Bad things are part of growing up, I agree. I wasn't a goodie student who only hold books everyday either. But to grow up in an environment with only 100% bad students and none good? The school is abnormal.
Given the nature of HoneyBunz's online persona, which gives many an impression of being 'Christian' and strongly evangelistic (check all her posts if you have the time to), I really do wonder if HoneyBunz's downright attack on the functionality of Majusri Secondary has anything to do with religion itself.
The way she derides Majusri Secondary draws strong references to icons of Buddhism, for example, the monks and she carries on to feed on public stereotype, "So what if it is a Buddhist school?" and ultimately twisting it in such a way as to indirectly allude to her opinion that "Buddhism is not really good at all, so shut up all those good stereotypes, come on, look at them, they produce 100% lousy students."
HoneyBunz later also pertain Majusri to its proximity to the 'heart of Red Light District'.
In my opinion, after all the previous posts blasting City Harvest Church and other christian institutions (which are based on real cold facts) has inspired our dear google-eyed HoneyBunz to carry out a retaliation attack on other religions.
I hope HoneyBunz can clarify on this matter.
no.btw I graduated from secondary school years ago.Originally posted by seow:So many schools in the west leh, care to say which one?
I think its just a small misconception being blown out of proportion....let us all not get so aggitated and flame.Originally posted by crazy monkey:was it her intention to flame ? so unlike honeybunz![]()
Somebody might have her password...Originally posted by Beep:Many a times im really really curious about the identity of HoneyBunz.
One moment she'll be talking about her going to secondary school (and obviously still undecided) - 12/13 yo?
The next minute she'll be hanging around Bar chatting nice and dirty with other users.
i like mgsOriginally posted by laurence82:I think schools like CJC and MGS are even more problematic....
that's the problem...Originally posted by sgFish:i like mgs![]()