she's too soft liaoz (hence account for her name), I feel like giving her two slaps to toughen her up!Originally posted by thoreldan:i will watch this show because ruan mian mian super chio![]()
violent siaOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:she's too soft liaoz (hence account for her name), I feel like giving her two slaps to toughen her up!
she's only acting, in this harsh and cruel world, I dun think there's any gals as naive and innocent as her..........Originally posted by thoreldan:violent sia![]()
she the only watchable reason for this otherwise lousy production.Originally posted by thoreldan:i will watch this show because ruan mian mian super chio![]()
They once upon a time did the Return of the Condor Hero, the dunno what Swordman (Xiao Ao Jiang Hu) and the Eight Deities (ba xian guo hai). I thought that was a very good progress.Originally posted by F.raon.I.R:lol...u can't expect mediacorp to do something like jing zi yu ye or xun qin ji la.....
like that ppl all flame them coz they copy HK productions...
Seriously, Part II I wun watchOriginally posted by Gordonator:she the only watchable reason for this otherwise lousy production.![]()
In the 1st place, we have lack of filming locations for theseOriginally posted by dragg:mediacorps cannot produce good sword fighting dramas.
no lah sg too hot they make these series must wear a lot wait ppl die of heatstrokeOriginally posted by sbst275:In the 1st place, we have lack of filming locations for these
go china, egypt.....Originally posted by sbst275:In the 1st place, we have lack of filming locations for these
what SBC weekly? the small weekly booklets that used to cost $0.50?Originally posted by sbst275:Seriously, Part II I wun watch
But only will read the esp story @ SBC Weekly to see how the baddie dies
i like, especially the one with Chen Shuchen and Huang Peiru on the coverOriginally posted by Gordonator:what SBC weekly? the small weekly booklets that used to cost $0.50?![]()
Got a big Tang Dynasty (closed down one) for them. Also got studio for filming at Tuas (which they decided to shut down). Have one lah. Last time HK always made theirs entirely in HK. They have more high rise buildings and aeroplanes than Sg.Originally posted by sbst275:In the 1st place, we have lack of filming locations for these
exactly. that's why don't waste 1 hour of your life every night watching this crap.Originally posted by Medicated Oil:More Bad bullying the Kind !
More Smart thrashing the dumb !
More scheming villian !
More rape !
More scolding !
More conflict !
More BAD STORY !
More copying from HK Drama !
What is NEW ????
Keep the re-run of old chinese movies coming on Sat night !
perhaps you join Mediacorp and be a scriptwriter? since you've all the wonderful ideas.Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:The more I watch the show, the more tulan I get with Mediacorp. Why are all the characters so f#$*ed up? Mediacorp story-writers seem to be only capable of coming up with f%^#ed up stereotypical characters, or if the show is sponsored by some charity, then you'll get characters who get all sorts of illnesses and diseases. It's really depressing and irritating to watch such shows. Can't Mediacorp show some authenticity and come up with original shows and original characters that are realistic and engaging? If it can't then perhaps we can consider outsourcing our entertainment industry to foreign players instead.
I read from somewhere which says that it is cheaper to purchase tv programmes from overseas than to produce one here .Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:The more I watch the show, the more tulan I get with Mediacorp. Why are all the characters so f#$*ed up? Mediacorp story-writers seem to be only capable of coming up with f%^#ed up stereotypical characters, or if the show is sponsored by some charity, then you'll get characters who get all sorts of illnesses and diseases. It's really depressing and irritating to watch such shows. Can't Mediacorp show some authenticity and come up with original shows and original characters that are realistic and engaging? If it can't then perhaps we can consider outsourcing our entertainment industry to foreign players instead.
Agreed... actually alot of TVB big productions are derived from Jap, Korean & even Hollywood shows. What's impt they add some fresh perspective & make a good job out of itOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Copying is not a bad thing. TVB sometimes copy USA's one but can still make into very nice dramas. It's the production and the the artistes lor.
Harnor.Originally posted by Prince Cumming:Agreed... actually alot of TVB big productions are derived from Jap, Korean & even Hollywood shows. What's impt they add some fresh perspective & make a good job out of it
Truimph in the sky was kinda of copied frm Jap "Good Luck" ... & i think both are great dramas in their own way..
i'm watchin " Revolving Doors of Vengeance" nw... its hotel-based theme is again like korean "Hotlier" but RDOV is every bit as good with all that intriguing sub-plots & unexpected twist...
If u watch TVB shows & then watch Mediacorp productions on tv, it's so damm disappointin...