Ya,thats true. The parachute is a cdo killer! Many are injured and downgraded.But do not just think that as long as you are super fit then you will have no problem in cdo. Ever heard of cases where ns man kana screw by their sergant or officer for no reason?Just bcos they see you "BU SHUN YAN".Originally posted by GenX:yup and if u are still selected in the end to go for commando training,u still have to last through and pass the 10 months training before u earn your red beret.Being chosen does not means you will automatically become cdo after training.
A crucial part will involve the near course ending part where u guys will do your sky diving and parachute down.Heard from my cdo friend that the landing part is quite risky and a sizable amount of cdo trainee do not get a good landing,get injured and kenna downgraded and posted out.That would means months of training wasted and not getting the converted red beret.
well dun think so much lah,if u are meant to be cdo,u will get cdo,if not no use thinking.Originally posted by Special Splint:but seriously words that u guys said weighed on my mind...
perhaps u r right man....but btw last qn...when will they send the letter to u if u r selected...nov? me currently studying for A lev...finishing soon...anyway is the letter special type one?Originally posted by GenX:well dun think so much lah,if u are meant to be cdo,u will get cdo,if not no use thinking.
After these 2 years of your life,reflecting back,you may not even think that it was really that important afterall where did u really ended up.Most likely like me,u will just want to finish your NS reservist stint and get out of the SAF system.
Just remember this,pride in the army is of no use.Pride can eat one ah?That is what people say after they entered the army.If you want pride,get out of the army and do a good job in your career and life,only then is this real pride and worthy of anything.
Frankly i had forgotten already,being like 10 years since i received this informing letter.Originally posted by Special Splint:perhaps u r right man....but btw last qn...when will they send the letter to u if u r selected...nov? me currently studying for A lev...finishing soon...anyway is the letter special type one?
Wah!! studying for A levels think so much for what... exam coming liao leh...Originally posted by Special Splint:perhaps u r right man....but btw last qn...when will they send the letter to u if u r selected...nov? me currently studying for A lev...finishing soon...anyway is the letter special type one?
erm what i mean is whether the enlistment letter is sent from sch of commandos rather thnn CMPB...Originally posted by Crappyz:Wah!! studying for A levels think so much for what... exam coming liao leh...
exam no good = eat air...
go in cdo or not = not your choice...
the letter part I dunno... coz I never receive before... what kind of "special" letter you want?? gold plated one??
erm what i mean is whether the enlistment letter is sent from sch of commandos rather than CMPB...Originally posted by Crappyz:Wah!! studying for A levels think so much for what... exam coming liao leh...
exam no good = eat air...
go in cdo or not = not your choice...
the letter part I dunno... coz I never receive before... what kind of "special" letter you want?? gold plated one??
CTW training is very strict. Para is not a Cdo killer... If not, walking or standing near bus stop every day will be as dangerous.. There are some whom forget certain 'break-fall' procedures are injured or downgraded, but these cases are not frequent.Originally posted by Burgerking:Ya,thats true. The parachute is a cdo killer! Many are injured and downgraded.But do not just think that as long as you are super fit then you will have no problem in cdo. Ever heard of cases where ns man kana screw by their sergant or officer for no reason?Just bcos they see you "BU SHUN YAN".
Then your life will be reali miserable,especially if you are in cdo.
Never heard of this though. Izit true?Originally posted by Nikar:KNN.....u think CDO so easy to enter meh?
besides, before you enter commando unit, SAF will let your parents sign form first.
if your parents disagree, then you safe liao. somemore can pa-kat with your mom and dad right?
this is interesting. nvr knew SAF have such parents sign form.Originally posted by Nikar:KNN.....u think CDO so easy to enter meh?
besides, before you enter commando unit, SAF will let your parents sign form first.
if your parents disagree, then you safe liao. somemore can pa-kat with your mom and dad right?
Never heard of this though. Izit true?From AF-2005:
this is interesting. nvr knew SAF have such parents sign form.no no no.......all NSFs who's going to get CDO must let their parents sign the form.
maybe for volunteer special assignments for all personnels in CD, Police and SAF, but ownself sign and not parents.
Ya a commando?Originally posted by borgkilla:aiyaaa
risk all the same
so got chance go la
For Honour And Glory.Originally posted by Burgerking:Conclusion?
To join or not to join?![]()
Originally posted by Nikar:like that , parents also feel like hold some responsibility if anything happens ( touchwood , many many times).
[b]From BK King:
no no no.......all NSFs who's going to get CDO must let their parents sign the form.
this is because in CDO units, the risk of dying is the highest and SAF don't want to take risk, so the best thing they can do is to let the parents agree first.
if parents don't agree, they'll post you to some other next-most-suitable vocations.
i got one indian friend in CDO last time; before he enter CDO, his warrant officer let his parents sign an agreement form(several pages) and if parents don't sign, they cannot do anything. u all go ask your officers and sergeants lah.[/b]