hmm ok.Originally posted by Fatum:yes ....
u might end up there as well....hahaOriginally posted by Burgerking:I have decided not to be a commando! I think its better to spend a good 2 years in army happily rather than to live in pain. Do not go for the honour or the high pay. Think carefully if you are tough enough for it. We are talking toughness for 2 whole years not 1 or 2 weeks. Measure yourself realistically. Anyway,to those who really wants to be a commando. Do some research,best is ask friends who are in commando. Pursuit what you want and don't regret.
Wah... haven go army already so obedient already... officer say this officer say that... you make a good man... hahahaOriginally posted by Special Splint:yup yup many....my neighbour also...only son still get in...no la i think its more of like this.. those who are only son and were not selected generate a misconception that they do not accpet only son....but it is a fact that they accpet only son cos the officer who interviewed me is also the only son!
this one is you guess one?? actually commando stuff I can ask my friend because he very gum with his PS, RSM and CO when he in commando camp... still got letter of commendation one... but he went US liao...Originally posted by Special Splint:i think they shortlisted those who have really low myopia degree la...
yes he did and opted for cdo as first choice.he was a dragon boat rower so had really powerful armsOriginally posted by Special Splint:!!!!!!!!! 34 pull ups?! take my hat off him....good! haha but was he called up for that commando VA?
Originally posted by GenX:Anyway once u entered army and seen the real side of how it is run,maybe u won't be that siao on then.
Hahaha... now got more examples liao...Originally posted by GenX:yes he did and opted for cdo as first choice.he was a dragon boat rower so had really powerful arms
Good for you then,having good leg stamina sure would serve you very well no matter where you end up.Originally posted by Special Splint:i was from track n field haha...so my arms aren't as powerful as his...but i am sure my legs are haha!
I dont think that is too much of an issue... if is under 300...Originally posted by Special Splint:ya because shortsightedness is a real handicap leh...i used to have perfect eyesight de but 2 yrs ago got myopis luckily degree maintained at -0.25 per eye
dont think so much liao... they want you in means you will get in no matter what... they dun want you in, you put first choice, 20 pull up, 1000 sbj, 5000 burpees also no use...Originally posted by Special Splint:??? but there are examples where ppl do get in when they put commandos first choice...wa lao dun SCARE me lehxthis is what they told me to do de...put cdos first choice...kao...damn sad leh
not trying to scare you lah,we are just saying that putting it as first choice does not means it is sure get in.Originally posted by Special Splint:??? but there are examples where ppl do get in when they put commandos first choice...wa lao dun SCARE me lehx![]()
Clever... you do get it...Originally posted by Burgerking:Why not let nature take its smooth? Maybe not able to enter commando is a blessing in disguise? I must emphasis again that you must measure both sides. Do not just look at the glorious side.There must be a reason why so many ns men curse saf.
Ya true... I dun know how they choose...Originally posted by GenX:i dun think either me,crappyz or most people who browse these forums know exactly how cdo are choosen too.
dont think too much lor... and... welcome to the army...Originally posted by Special Splint:i got a friend more siao than me...called up CMPB to arrange a commando VA for him....do u think his chance of getting in is lower?