yup....except....she wished the caucasian was touching her somewhere else...Originally posted by FireIce:i bet bianca is secretly wishing she is u
You should have shouted at him "WTF do you think you are doing???Originally posted by Xiao Jun:Today on my way to work, I met with a rather peculiar experience...so wish to find out how u gals would have reacted.
I'm hopeful for some enlightening responses!
I was in e MRT as usual, vying for standing room in an overcrowded cabin. I was a good 6 stops away from my stop when I felt someone running their fingers through my hair!
I can't tell if it was 1 of those "harassment-suite-waiting-to-happen" touches because I reacted immediately to it by letting out a “little” yelp (at least I believed it was a “little” yelp hehe…) shifting away from e hand & turning around to look at e person it belonged to (knocking into some ppl crammed beside me in e process).
But I was pretty certain e touch was made deliberately.
I found where e hands led to….it belonged to this office-attired Caucasian man who was very apologetic. He kept explaining that he saw a bug in my hair in a fluster while seemingly searching around the cabin floor for e bug that “got away”.
I wasn’t in a right frame of mind to judge (I’m terrified of bugs) so I just thanked him while nervously screening e floor (in case e “bug” decides to “come back home”), trying desperately to hide my embarrassment & containing my fear at e same time!
This small commotion turned everyone’s eyes on us. e cabin was cramped so there was no place for me to turn away from him. So we exchanged some casual and very subdued small-talk (I was still in a fluster because of e “bug”). When I finally got to alight (I heaved a huge sigh of relief here – u won’t know how fast I tried to get out of there), he followed me & asked me to wait.
I turned to face him with a feeling of inner dread (I was hoping for e embarrassing to end A.S.A.P!) when he produced his name card & asked for mine in return! My mind drew a blank so we exchanged name cards (actuallyÂ…IÂ’m kinda regretting it now).
I got to office & started pondering. I shared e episode with my closer colleagues who asked & they feel strongly that this is a “ploy” by that guy save for 1 or 2 who thought otherwise (hmm…do guys really stoop that low to get numbers?)
So my morning drama ends hereÂ….any inputs ladies? What would u have done faced with e scenario? Or any advises for me now?
Hi...thanks for thatOriginally posted by dcx:Hello~ XiaoJun....long time no see...haha....
What i feel is that that ang mor's speaking the truth bah...maybe there's really a small bug n your hair....and maybe becoz he finds u quite sociable bah...that's y he asked for your name card, n he'll call u one day to meet up for a chit chat n drink....think some ang mors are like that one de....
Sounds like you're a pretty decent guy if that was e case ~Originally posted by wa|th3r:frotteurism, i think it what that's called. not too sure, but i heard it's very common in trains, especially crowded trains/areas, and especially common in Japan.
i ain't no lady, so can't give u any advise what's to be done.
had my share of this experience once. it was so crowded u hardly hav a place to stand. and when the train doors opened, i was sorta pushed into the train since i was some of the closest to the doors. when the next thing i knew, i was literally rubbing shoulders with a beautiful girl. so paiseh, i had to hang my head down, hands together, and do nothing.![]()
i thought she was blushing too.![]()
Its fine, singaporeans are known to be gullible.Originally posted by Xiao Jun:Oh noÂ…most of u feel itÂ’s a staged act tooÂ…name card didnÂ’t bear my mobile no. though..but itÂ’s scat consolation for my moment of folly!
ERrrrrÂ…still canÂ’t get over how gullible I am
Wahahaha!!! Dats so funny hurhurhurr ~Originally posted by alkaiden:well, to put it short:
he's interested in you, and used the bug thing as an excuse for your number...just ignore him if you dont like him. Anywayz is he hot or not? hAhA
For me, its not so fortunate. One time, I asked direction from this indian man
me: excuse me, do you know where blah blah blah
him: yeah, just walk straight there. Are you looking for a job?
me: yeah, why?
him: oh...i work in this hotel. You can give me your number if you're interested...
*so i gave him my no.*
1 hour later a saw an unknown number with this message, 'hi, you want to have some fun? meet a place u let me suck your dick i pay you'
i was like WTF. then i knew it was dat g** dick. so i replied 'you that indian? **** off you g** ****er'
then he replied 'why you so angry?'
i never reply after dat.................
Actually, next time got people ask you. you can give them your e-mail or msn instead. If realli not interested juz give them fake de lohz
U better be more alert next timeOriginally posted by alkaiden:if i meet him again, i would wanna beat him and run away....but then he has my no. and can report to police.....
wAh anywayz, he ask me if i go to gym. i say no. then he say i look like i go to the gym those type, and he wans a training partner............
I also have another g** friend, though this one not those horny type la. He also like to go gym......... So to all those who frequent gym...watch out
hahaha... good edit work there.Originally posted by fitycentz_:FireIce is a chiobu!
haha...thanks for what???Originally posted by Xiao Jun:Hi...thanks for that
Think you're about e only 1 who bothers to console and soften e impact of my stupidity![]()
Enough!Originally posted by *Thank You*:Wahahaha!!! Dats so funny hurhurhurr ~
So u didn't reply 'cos u already met up wif him izit?
Whahaahaa!!![]()
Originally posted by dcx:haha...thanks for what???
I never thought of what you've done is considered as stupid or dumb...i just felt that in those kinda situations, you were in abit of shocked to react in such a short time....as you were already been outspoken by him....
Anyway, since your namecard does not contain any of your contacts, except email (I guess), you shld be safe....![]()
Still a bit worrying though...not worry about what he has up his sleeves...but worried at my own gullibilityOriginally posted by rainee:ugh...I think maybe you are reading too much into this? There might really be a bug in the hair, actually this happened to me before oso but in my case is, I actually got to see the bug after it was being swept off...so I know he was not lying la...but my point is, there might really be a bug in your hair and he is just trying to get rid of it for u...unless he tries anything further, dun think so much into it yea? And exchanging namecards is a pretty common thing too
Erm, I dun think you are doing anything potentially harmful...just exchanging name cards, and you also said u din put much personal info in your name card, so wats there to be worried about? Unless he starts showing up in ur office everyday then u mite have a cause for worry lor...Originally posted by Xiao Jun:Still a bit worrying though...not worry about what he has up his sleeves...but worried at my own gullibility![]()