oh no wait ite student lock in scold you alsoOriginally posted by Honeybunz:bad school bad school.. cuz I applied for a job, they dun want me.
bad school bad school..... woo hooo hooo ~~~
then it will be a good thing that I can't get a job in ITE lor. otherwise, they will ambush me and kbish me.Originally posted by crazy monkey:oh no wait ite student lock in scold you also![]()
u mean ppls from hwa chong or raffles?Originally posted by Blueicez:Since ITE College East is so grand... they should at least have better QC and only admit students who really deserve to study in such a good environment.
How else, do you think, they should QC other than basing on the O level results?Originally posted by Blueicez:Since ITE College East is so grand... they should at least have better QC and only admit students who really deserve to study in such a good environment.
Interview them......Originally posted by Honeybunz:How else, do you think, they should QC other than basing on the O level results?
The institute that I volunteered was ITE East. The students are not so bad. Quite normal.
It's To Endure!!!Originally posted by fitycentz_:it's the end
Where got sch such as bad or gd...Originally posted by redstone:Is it?
People think it's a school for those gangsters or dropouts.
So many ITE students are Ah Lian or Ah Beng.
Worse still, some are real gangsters.
Wah..u sure ? I seen newspapers reporting ITE graduates being managers and even bosses oso.. Go ITE study to become cleaners/carpenters/factory workers ? Wat a waste den.. I dont need an ITE cert juz to become cleaners, carpenters or factory workers. I think juz work for 1 month and u learn how to become carpenters/cleaners/factory workers.Originally posted by aloof_guy:You know why our government's trying to bring the name of ITE up?
We gotta admit that singapore's education is pretty good on a global standard. Alot of people are going to JC/POLY nowdays. They usually take on positions of managers in the future.
But all managers? Singapore still needs carpenters/cleaners/factory workers. Where do all these come from? ITE would provide them. This is how the government makes everything equal. My opinion. Open for comments.
the straits times publishes such stories in conjunction with the government's move to increase the reputation of ITE. it's too obvious for a person to miss it. yes there are ITE graduates who become managers/bosses. but you need to see how they reached it. rich parents? finally becoming a manager at (state large number) years old? yes, numbers do count. but how abt the % of students each year that become managers/bosses?Originally posted by vanlorry:Wah..u sure ? I seen newspapers reporting ITE graduates being managers and even bosses oso.. Go ITE study to become cleaners/carpenters/factory workers ? Wat a waste den.. I dont need an ITE cert juz to become cleaners, carpenters or factory workers. I think juz work for 1 month and u learn how to become carpenters/cleaners/factory workers.![]()
Originally posted by ah_suaiz:ah bengs/ah lians do the action. rafflesians only say it.
Seriously i dun noe why there are so many have negative comments on ite students. Just bcos they are less academically incline? I definitely believe that a less academically inclined person does not mean that he is a "bad" guy.
When i was a pc in my battalion, almost all my men are with <=ite education, but they are a bunch of hardworking and nice guys.........just not that "good" in their studies.........so stop looking down on them....they may not be working as what many mentioned "managerial" position, but they can be technicans or something related.....being in ite definitely is NOT "its the end"!
There are many comments that there are a lot of ah bengs in ite.....[b]wht make u guys out there so sure that there are no ah bengs and lians in top schs like rjc.......i had seen some rafflesians swearing some vulgars that is so long and "complicated" that i had never heard before.........my point is there are definitely some black sheeps among all schools....so dun judge on them based on the minority ya................