Monkey bar...Originally posted by Marco_Simone:No computer to play,I always go playground(you know those got many bars 1? Like a scaffold type) and play catching with my friends.Or play football at void decks.![]()
It is not called monkey bar.The playground is like a structure with many bars,both horizontal and vertical lor,you get what I mean?Originally posted by renorenal:Monkey bar...
Yeah used to do that last time...
Otherwise just go back and watch cartoons on TV with them rich kids who also have numerous tapes...
But I remember reading Doraemon comics...
they call it a climbing tower or something like that.a bit like a scaffolding one.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:It is not called monkey bar.The playground is like a structure with many bars,both horizontal and vertical lor,you get what I mean?
Ya,got three layers 1.Playing catching on those bars power man! Best was when I slide from the top of the structure via the long vertical bar to the ground.Originally posted by HENG@:they call it a climbing tower or something like that.a bit like a scaffolding one.
dunno if u remember those playgrounds with the huge pelican?
oh i also remember the dragon head ones.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Ya,got three layers 1.Playing catching on those bars power man! Best was when I slide from the top of the structure via the long vertical bar to the ground.
I don't remember seeing any playgrounds with pelicans,but I used to play at one with a dragon head.
The plastic ball is a size 2 and cost around $1.20! Still remember going to the mama shops to buy for my footie games!Originally posted by skeujin:plastic ball soccer at the basketball court.
cycling around sg
fishing at punggol end
smoking at void decks....![]()
havoc!Originally posted by chunyong:me ah, i will throw waterbombs at unfortunate students who will be playing marbles or wat at the playground....then quickly squat down and peep at them via the slit at the parapet....sometimes they spot me then i run to other floors....
my parents sell vege one...got alot of those small transparent plastic bags...so just go kopitiam toilet load ammo, go up to HDB, throw lor....![]()
those were the days
Heng my neighbourhood bombs friendly one.. turtle.Originally posted by chunyong:me ah, i will throw waterbombs at unfortunate students who will be playing marbles or wat at the playground....then quickly squat down and peep at them via the slit at the parapet....sometimes they spot me then i run to other floors....
my parents sell vege one...got alot of those small transparent plastic bags...so just go kopitiam toilet load ammo, go up to HDB, throw lor....![]()
those were the days
yeah, pink and blue colour ones but got a small 'ledge' if u not careful and cut ur foot abit one....Originally posted by Marco_Simone:The plastic ball is a size 2 and cost around $1.20! Still remember going to the mama shops to buy for my footie games!
good thing bout the ledge is tt it makes the ball unbalanced so u can kick a really mean curveball.Originally posted by chunyong:yeah, pink and blue colour ones but got a small 'ledge' if u not careful and cut ur foot abit one....
mai luan luan kio wa eh miah. kam siah.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Heng my neighbourhood bombs friendly one.. turtle.![]()
Remember those tibits inside got toy 1? I remember 1 name,Nutties or something like that! A clone of Twisters la.Originally posted by elektra:play catching at hdb blocks nearby.
loiter ard the shophouses near the sch.. get about 50 cent going and put into machine, turn the handle and u receive a plastic ball wif some toy inside? yeh tat kind of stuff
It swivels alot in it's flight path cos it's empty inside. it's no joke if u kana whacked by the ball man... friggin painful. Then we have to make sure the ball goes bk into it's round shape cos it can deflated after one good whack.Originally posted by skeujin:good thing bout the ledge is tt it makes the ball unbalanced so u can kick a really mean curveball.![]()
yeah, i remember taking all the books out so dat i can load alot of waterbombs inside....Originally posted by HENG@:havoc!![]()
yes... my fav was KAKA.. remember the infamous fighting spinner toy tt blinded a couple of kids?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Remember those tibits inside got toy 1? I remember 1 name,Nutties or something like that! A clone of Twisters la.
Put them in match boxes rite?Originally posted by skeujin:oh yah.. include spider huntg n spider fights wen i was in primary sch....
1st king.... 2nd king....
feed them w chillis....![]()
You can undeflate it ah? I don't remember doing that. Always after 2-3 afternoons(it's the whole afternoon man-from 2-5pm)of playing it,will puncture and need to buy a new one liao.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:It swivels alot in it's flight path cos it's empty inside. it's no joke if u kana whacked by the ball man... friggin painful. Then we have to make sure the ball goes bk into it's round shape cos it can deflated after one good whack.![]()