singlish ok lah...uk 1 v sucks worOriginally posted by HENG@:damn. people say i got accent ley. how? Sorry la live in UK one year le no accent also very weird right? besides no accent people here cannot understand leh.
u dun so discriminating la. singlish is also an accent leh.![]()
really? singlish v sucks leh. uk accent go outside in the world lots of people understand. singlish u go outside into the world, everyone dun understand, and laugh at u only. get out of your well please, froggie.Originally posted by xiaodingdung:singlish ok lah...uk 1 v sucks wor![]()
I have a friend who studied in liverpool for 3 years.. he claims he insist on using his singlish every single time he talks.. the locals and all claim to understand him with no problemsOriginally posted by HENG@:damn. people say i got accent ley. how? Sorry la live in UK one year le no accent also very weird right? besides no accent people here cannot understand leh.
u dun so discriminating la. singlish is also an accent leh.![]()
i agreed totally..singlish rockkssOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:I have a friend who studied in liverpool for 3 years.. he claims he insist on using his singlish every single time he talks.. the locals and all claim to understand him with no problems
Originally posted by DriftingGuy:I have a friend who studied in liverpool for 3 years.. he claims he insist on using his singlish every single time he talks.. the locals and all claim to understand him with no problems
how cool. maybe its because u dun have the ability for learning proper english?Originally posted by xiaodingdung:i agreed totally..singlish rockkss![]()
How about scottish accent? I heard those are the worstOriginally posted by HENG@:
sorry. the cockneys here don't. of course, liverpool accent is also quite Shite. maybe thats why they understand other Shitty accents. worse. u ever heard Essex accents? no comprehendo. should like they got a mouth full of mud lidat. That one wins singlish for Shittiness hands down.![]()
wah piang. if u can call that english then ya its the worst. actually scottish is not considered english. u tell a scot that he speaks english, he will kill u.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:How about scottish accent? I heard those are the worst
hey funny. i know someone who can speak NZ accented Singlish. does the person u know happen to be bald?Originally posted by Gordonator:i knew someone who can speak Assie accented Singlish. Is that cool or what?![]()
really? why are they wannabes? people can live in an overseas place for so long that they pick up on accents leh? then u're a wannabe using singlish ah?Originally posted by flush:wannabes![]()
Badaboom!Originally posted by flush:wannabes![]()
no, he just 20 years old.Originally posted by HENG@:hey funny. i know someone who can speak NZ accented Singlish. does the person u know happen to be bald?![]()
20 years old doesn't mean cannot be bald.Originally posted by Gordonator:no, he just 20 years old.![]()
double whammy. u're a guy and u have accent. DieeeeeeOriginally posted by The Emperor:i have accents too. how?
i started schooling in british learning centres since young and dunno y, developed an accent from there.
how? u gonna hate me for it? pls dun stereotype. thanks. i've nothing against u at all.
Originally posted by skeujin:1st it was flaming guys.... thn wen i saw this thread.. i tght u was flaming hyundai....![]()
You are a wanna-be too...Originally posted by flush:wannabes![]()