gahmen is benevolent.Originally posted by Ray2:if nobody buys, then how can they earn revenue in cig tax.
hehe no leh.porn watch too much liao,sometime also will sian one,hehe at least those with no story line.Originally posted by renorenal:Once addicted, forever addicted...just like porn
Some managed to quit.Originally posted by renorenal:Once addicted, forever addicted...just like porn
Also good, reduce number of cars.Originally posted by ^spidee^:They tried educating, they tried increasing costs, they tried restricting the number of places one can smoke. So I guess that the govt views the long term costs of smoking greater than what it would lose in tobacco tax. Moreover, it can compensate for the loss in taxes by increasing income tax or COE.![]()
Yea, less smokers and less cars = less air pollution.Originally posted by seow:Also good, reduec number of cars.![]()
the way to go~!!Originally posted by seow:Some managed to quit.
I wish I could, but I don'tOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:the way to go~!!
I predict gahmen is reading this thread and is considering my suggestion.Originally posted by renorenal:I wish I could, but I don't![]()
fine 1K for every cigeratte stick smoked better mahz...more revenueOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:I'm writing in concern for the health and well-being of the rest of the singaporeans.
some time ago, I still have seen smokers smoking in the public. Have walked past a few who inconsiderately blew the cloud of smoke to my direction, causing me to be filled with disgust.
apparently, the recent ban of smoking in public places is useless!!
the ultimate solutionraise price of cigarettes to $50 per pack.
eventually, the FINANCIAL CONSTRAINT will force people to give up smoking. warnings and bans are realli useless. I prayed that some authorities is reading this message.
don't think too highly of yourself....Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I predict gahmen is reading this thread and is considering my suggestion.
so, you better quit~!!
You think broadband ar?Originally posted by CenturionMBT:fine 1K for every cigeratte stick smoked better mahz...more revenue
Or maybe they have an annual membership fee of $50000 where the person is allowed to smoke as much as he wants. After which he must renew the fees.
Quit wat? Porn?Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I predict gahmen is reading this thread and is considering my suggestion.
so, you better quit~!!
then also those who bao toh/report, will get some kind of a monetary reward!!Originally posted by CenturionMBT:fine 1K for every cigeratte stick smoked better mahz...more revenue
Or maybe they have an annual membership fee of $50000 where the person is allowed to smoke as much as he wants. After which he must renew the fees.
yah, agreed.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:don't think too highly of yourself....
from the 90s to now, price alreadi raised from $2.50 per pack to now $10+ per pack.Originally posted by chunyong:2007 : 13
2010 : 15
2015 : 20
2018 : 22
21xx : 50
slowly but surely lah...but i doubt any of us here can live dat long to smoke the S$2.50/stick cigs lah. imagine 1 stick = 1 meal in a typical hawker centre
they dun earn cig tax but can save on health subsidy...Originally posted by Ray2:if nobody buys, then how can they earn revenue in cig tax.