Sure not?Originally posted by Mr Fugue:lemon juice.
Dun wan... will scratch the thing... anything gentle.. prefer watery type...and can get easily.Originally posted by dragg:newspaper.
A part of a toy...Originally posted by dragg:what are you cleaning?
Will scratch the plastic lah.Originally posted by hisoka:sandpaper lor
what is the material?Originally posted by Ayukat:A part of a toy...
Damn heartache sia... I just buy this year nia... put on top of the cupboard... seldom touch also... today I go see... 1 screw become rusty...
Plastic... with a metal screw...Originally posted by dragg:what is the material?
to remove hydrated iron oxide. use phosphoric acid (best), hydrochloric acid or sodium carbonate. rmb dun use anhydrous copper II sulphateOriginally posted by Ayukat:Is there any kind of Liquid that can use to remove rust?
maybe he wants some liquid that is available. aiya lime juice lemon juice la. as long as can react wif it can le.Originally posted by DrTech:You could try dipping it into sulphuric acid... for a few seconds.
Do I wipe it or do I just dip it? How long do I dip?Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:maybe he wants some liquid that is available. aiya lime juice lemon juice la. as long as can react wif it can le.
i thgt acids are available? usually the wife will buy them to pour at the wu li jingsOriginally posted by Ayukat:... How come all the suggestion so chim?
but i think citric acid is weak. u try singer oil. its availabe anywhere. the bottle is white. the oil is highly penetratable. the better one would be WD-40 its blue in colorOriginally posted by Ayukat:Do I wipe it or do I just dip it? How long do I dip?
Where to get lime/lemon juice? Any brands?
Huh?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:alternatively you can place your item inside a pyramid.
However, apparently it only works if you item is like.. 1/10 the size of the pyramid.. or you got to make your pyramid 10 times the size of your item.