Dunwan to scratch the screw...Originally posted by hisoka:oh okz unscrew the screw and then use sand paper
alternatively use weak acid but i not sure whether will affect the plastic unless you can tell me what the plastic is
Dun wipe off? Wun become oily?Originally posted by kc_leung:spray WD-40 on the rusty part... iirc, also dun wipe it off after that.![]()
Hmm... although WD-40 will dry by itself, it is also used as lubricant, used to make surfaces slippery. So you can't use it if the surface can't become "slippery"...Originally posted by Ayukat:Dun wipe off? Wun become oily?
Huh? You mean after the rust gone also cannot wipe off?Originally posted by kc_leung:Hmm... although WD-40 will dry by itself, it is also used as lubricant, used to make surfaces slippery. So you can't use it if the surface can't become "slippery"...![]()
No... you don't need to wipe the WD-40 off. It will dry by itself.Originally posted by Ayukat:Huh? You mean after the rust gone also cannot wipe off?
must see what plastic mah then can see the chemical structure then can analyse the degradation process and thus estimate if the weak acid will afect the bondsOriginally posted by Ayukat:Dunwan to scratch the screw...
Its just normal plastic lor... black colour.
Those shiny in nature de plastic can see ur face de those type....not chrome...
chim lehOriginally posted by hisoka:must see what plastic mah then can see the chemical structure then can analyse the degradation process and thus estimate if the weak acid will afect the bonds![]()
Chey~!!Originally posted by Ayukat:A part of a toy...
Damn heartache sia... I just buy this year nia... put on top of the cupboard... seldom touch also... today I go see... 1 screw become rusty...