hi. yeaps.Originally posted by Justy:Oh liddat easy liao... if A and B only wearing a red hat, then C must be wearing both a red and green hat lor...? Still feels weird about the question hmmmm...
how come you quote yourself...Originally posted by The man who was death:i think i got it also
cos i got and another one above me got it and u never sayOriginally posted by applesweetgirl:how come you quote yourself...
-_-"
OIC... u mean how C know he's wearing BOTH green AND red hats huh?Originally posted by applesweetgirl:so C is obviously very clever...how did he know he was wearing a red hat?????
ok. so do you all understand how you all should think now...?
okay, here's my solution, (I think ..... )Originally posted by applesweetgirl:hi! this is an IQ question. my teacher asked it today and she asked us to think about it. i'm very fed up coz i have been thinking for 2h and i'm sure i have heard this question before...argh! so please help, yes? thanks! ^^
A, B and C are in a room. they are each blindfolded and a hat is placed on each of them. they are told that there are only red and green hats. after the hat is placed on their heads, they are unblindfolded.
they are asked to put up their hands if they see a red hat, and leave the room if they know what's their own hat colour.
it happens that all 3 are wearing red hats. naturally, everyone put up their hands.
but C, being a more thinking person, also derived his hat colour and thus, walked out of the room.
the question is, how did C know his hat colour?
ok. so that was the question.
please do not anyhow add in that the room got mirror or window or what.
also, this is an IQ QUESTION, NOT A TRICK QUESTION. so don't say things like C went to ask A and B what is his hat colour.
happy solving! ^^
no ... not quite .... it cannot be two green one red for all of them to put up their hands ..... think about it ....Originally posted by dragg:mine is correct!!!
because there are green and red hats mean it cannot be all green or all red. so its either 2 green one red or 2 red one green.
Hahaz... confident leh?Originally posted by Fatum:Yeah ... I think i'm right .... look at my solution ...![]()
ya. this is the kéy. therefore, i'm stumped too. >"<Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:key point is 'raise hand if see AT LEAST ONE'....![]()
mine not correct?Originally posted by applesweetgirl:ya. this is the kéy. therefore, i'm stumped too. >"<
hey...i think this MIGHT be the solution too............clever clever! but i do not know for sure the answer yet. will only know next tuesday. i will update then...^^Originally posted by Fatum:okay, here's my solution, (I think ..... )
for all three to put up their hands .... there are only two possible combinations, all 3 are red ... or there are 2 reds and 1 green .....
thus, if all three of them are thinking people ... and see both the others and themselves putting up their hands, they'll stay put for a while because of the possiblity that their own is green .....
But ... if one chap sees the others staying put .... and sees both reds on the heads of the other two .... he'll realise that the only reason they are staying put is because both of them are seeing reds too ....
so the first chap who realises this can just walk out ...... for he can only be wearing a red hat then ....
and so can the other two for that matter ..... \
i think this might be a solution ...![]()
yes. i'm only asking about how C figured out his was a red hat.Originally posted by Justy:Haha... really no one understands the question even ar...
Only asking about C. How he know his own hat color la... No need care abou the other two kukus...
Good luck with this flawed (to me...) question![]()
no, no, read it again, ... there are only combos possible, .... all 3 reds, or 1 is green, the thing is all don't know whether the one on his/her own head is green or not ... so ... if you see the other two hesitating, coupled with the fact that all are putting up their hands ... the ony conclusion is that yours must be red .... cos you see all including yourself putting up your hands ...Originally posted by Justy:Hahaz... confident leh?
Your solution depends on observation powers of the 3 ppl leh... usually not the way IQ questions are meant to be answered.
Liddat i can say see their eyes, if they look at me no response but see the other guy they put up hand, then mine must be green...