wad's lemons? lolOriginally posted by Neia:Press the little 'X' button on the top right hand corner of this window. Pick up your textbooks and revision guides and read them.
Aw dang. I should do that too. Exams are just next week.
Study Merger and Separation.
Study Tourism for Geog (if you take it)
And read more lemons to build your vocab and grammar.
I might get banned posting a link of one here.. so.. Here's an example from our backyardOriginally posted by _bluey_:wad's lemons? lol
Not really... There's alot of lessons to be learnt in this topic. I feel its quite interesting...Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:i think VENICE is a stupid topic. isn't it?
eh? share some tips leh haha.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:don't just totally remember the topics...
technique of writing your argument is oso important wor...
dun say kor kor never teach wor...
not really..but is damn frigging long chapter ><Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:i think VENICE is a stupid topic. isn't it?
i nv study health edu lol. Its long..wad if come out as source base? haha. i rather study others =DOriginally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:so u all studying merger and sep and venice only? godf, health edu so long chapter..haix
Originally posted by girlnextdoor:WOa!! This is impressive and useful!! Thanks a lot!!!
hello everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!! muggers of singapore unite!! haha
study venice alllll the wayyyyyy!! hear me>?! ok heres a shortcut.
RISE OF VENICE
political reasons: say this(tho it sounds stupid) LPPPENG
L-Leadership(capable and commited)
P-Policies(were practical)
P-Peace(citizens involvement in this..)
P-Power(had effective checks on power)
E-Electorial system(was fair)
N-Navy(was strong)
G-Government( practiced aristocratic republic)
economic reasons? say TAPD.
T-Trade monopoly
A-Adventurous spirit
P-Provision of trade services
D-Diversifying into manufacturing
social reasons? our favourite word- LAR!
L-Loyalty of Venetians
A-Attracting foreign talent
R-Respect for different practices
FALL OF VENICE
remember this sentence. Can Duck, Why Run?! Oh i see!!!(oiicc)
(external reasons) (internal reasons)
External reasons:
C-Competition from new trade rivals
D-Discovery of a new sea route
W-Wars with Ottoman Empire
R-Rise of larger states(eg. France England and Spain)
Internal reasons:
O-Over dependence on merceneries
i-incompetent military leaders
i-insensitivity towards neighbouring countries
c-complacency in Venetian society
c-corruption in the government
alright now lemme help u guys with the structured essay.
remember this format for EVERY single paragraph in the essay.
[b]P E E L
P-point
E-elaboration
E-example
L-link
eg: (P)Venice had capable and commited leaders. (E) They were willing
to place state interests above their own personal interests.
(Eg) Despite being partially blind, Doge Enrico Dandalo led a Venetian
fleet to success. (L) With such high level of commitment, the leaders
in Venice were able to provide good vision and direction for the city-
state and this allowed Venice to make wise decisons leadind to its rise.
im taking my o's too!! all the best all u out there. dont be scared k? it'll be fine..and it'll all be over soon too. so just work hard and concentrate for now..
If u take Hist Elective n know it well, it's a piece of cake even if u didnt study Venice. Points all similar mah. Plus there is no such thing as a wrong ans as long as u can explain. I didnt know wat r the points for Venice. Didnt read the topic b4.Originally posted by technoboy:Yeah... If Venice really never come out... I'll just sit there and cry!![]()
I ask myself as well. U go JC u'll get a freaking culture shock.Originally posted by Depressed...*sigh*:I dunno why some ppl never touch books also can score well..how??!?![]()