Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:I don't donate because I'm poor, so no noblesse oblige.
wrong.Originally posted by shuiling:Mr Fugue is a poor jobless freak that does nothing all day long but surf sgforums by stealing bandwidth from his neighbour.
got mehz??Originally posted by Honeybunz:Gahmen donate dun need to report to us one what.
http://www.smu.edu.sg/news/smunews2004/sources/AFP_040505.pdfOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:got mehz??
then why I've never heard abt gahmen is donating??Originally posted by Mr Fugue:is it a crime not to donate?? Wow!! I didn't know that.......
then why I've never heard abt gahmen is donating??![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:donate now also must be wary.
donate to Huang Na's mom - she build a bungalow, even have sex and get pregnant while Huang Na's trials ongoing.
donate to NKF - u know lah, gold taps, peanut salaries which my dad will only receive aft working for 20 years.
donate to Ganga/Jamuna - $70000 disappear? how can one?

Health Research Endowment FundThis kind of scheme is to prevent the individual charities from sitting there, shake leg and do nothing. They have to work to get money in. Then govt will give them money.
The Health Research Endowment Fund (HREF), administered by Ministry of Health, actively supports medical research in looking into the causes, prevention and treatment of diseases. Your generous contribution towards the Fund would make a difference in the lives of many - bringing more effective treatment, cures and even ways to improve the quality of life for our loved ones and the community in Singapore. Our Singapore Government provides a matching grant of one dollar for every donation dollar raised (eg. if you make a donation of $10,000, the government will provide a matching grant of $10,000).
maybe gahmen's job is to tell citizens to be kind to donate!!Originally posted by koc:any 1 bother to xplain why garmen no donate?
zun bo??Originally posted by Honeybunz:From NUH website
This kind of scheme is to prevent the individual charities from sitting there, shake leg and do nothing. They have to work to get money in. Then govt will give them money.
now,where thats sarcasm meter???Originally posted by Mr Fugue:maybe gahmen's job is to tell citizens to be kind to donate!!
such a troublesome job how can like gahmen do!! should be citizens encourage gahmen, gahmen donate!!!
http://www.nuh.com.sg/x_href/files/NUH_HealthResearchEndowmentFund.pdfOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:zun bo??
got documents/annual reports to prove??
I'm sure people are of a certain intellect, I'm giving the benefit of doubt.Originally posted by koc:now,where thats sarcasm meter???![]()
Well done~!!Originally posted by Honeybunz:http://www.nuh.com.sg/x_href/files/NUH_HealthResearchEndowmentFund.pdf
Look under Grants/Sponsorship. Gahmen's money is known as grants in all Charity's Financial reports

pls send ur reasons to the gahmenOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:okie, I can add the 11th reason to my list:gahmen is donating and supporting charities. poor citizens like you and me NO NEED to donate liaoz~!!!
Woohooo~!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
will they understand and release our unused CPF??Originally posted by miaomiao11:pls send ur reasons to the gahmen![]()
typical 'there is no free lunch' attitude.Originally posted by Honeybunz:From NUH website
This kind of scheme is to prevent the individual charities from sitting there, shake leg and do nothing. They have to work to get money in. Then govt will give them money.
that's right~!!Originally posted by dragg:typical 'there is no free lunch' attitude.
even to charities.
gold-plated taps??Originally posted by dragg:btw singapore pools' donation is only a fraction of what they make annually. wonder where the rest went?