i saw the advert also... but then when i go to their website, dun have any non-baking cheesecake leh...Originally posted by huiz:i saw the oreo cheesecake ad by kraft on the tv...dun need to bake. it looks quite nice. maybe u can try it.
if i am not wrong, shld be this one:Originally posted by coolger03:i saw the advert also... but then when i go to their website, dun have any non-baking cheesecake leh...

not really the same ba... that one got use toberalone chocholate one...Originally posted by huiz:if i am not wrong, shld be this one:
http://195.244.101.205/kraftKitchens/recipes/recipe.cfm?RecipeID=1218
looks very nice =D~
maybe u can double check when u see the ad again.
icic..din notice the toblerone part..sry. but i think u can try searching 'no bake cheesecake' on goggle or the kraft website http://www.kraftfoods.comOriginally posted by coolger03:not really the same ba... that one got use toberalone chocholate one...
but thanks leh... i can't even find good non baking cheesecakes on the website...
i prefer the peanut and mocha/chocolate oreo leh.. heheOriginally posted by huiz:if i am not wrong, shld be this one:
http://195.244.101.205/kraftKitchens/recipes/recipe.cfm?RecipeID=1218
looks very nice =D~
maybe u can double check when u see the ad again.
i've actually search at the kraftfoods.com b4 but can't find anything near to the one u've shown... thanks ah...Originally posted by huiz:icic..din notice the toblerone part..sry. but i think u can try searching 'no bake cheesecake' on goggle or the kraft website http://www.kraftfoods.com
are u a staff or formerly a member? hahaOriginally posted by macjoe:Try a few basic Phoon Huat baking classes. Must book in advance. Priority is given to members. Membership is no longer available.
http://www.phoonhuat.com/b_demo.htm
After you've learnt the tricks of the trade, baking online recipes should be a piece of cake.![]()
dun forget to share with me hor dear~Originally posted by coolger03:i've actually search at the kraftfoods.com b4 but can't find anything near to the one u've shown... thanks ah...
will try making it when i'm free...
anything for u, dear...Originally posted by browniebaobao:dun forget to share with me hor dear~![]()
Ok.. let us know when it's ready!Originally posted by coolger03:i've actually search at the kraftfoods.com b4 but can't find anything near to the one u've shown... thanks ah...
None of tat. I was an avid bread n cake hobbyist then. Ready availability of ingredients from Phoon Huat's store kickstarted my interest to experiment.Originally posted by browniebaobao:are u a staff or formerly a member? haha
i searched liao, will call and ask.
thanks.
u are so sweet dear~Originally posted by coolger03:anything for u, dear...
thanks for sharingOriginally posted by macjoe:None of tat. I was an avid bread n cake hobbyist then. Ready availability of ingredients from Phoon Huat's store kickstarted my interest to experiment.
Word of advice for starters: always start with understanding the science of baking. Learn from mistakes in live classes than your kitchen. Keep a scrapbook of recipe and learnt/observed baking tips. Get insights from experts.
Work as an apprentice in serveral bakeries if you're really serious about becoming a good baker.
wat kind of ingred u r lookin for?Originally posted by browniebaobao:I went to 2 NTUC branches, and could not find the ingredients leh.
i think i will go to Giant and get them.. but confirm can get ma?
actually can someone tell me where is poon huat? heard coolger say it's somewhere ard lavender..i nv knew it exist until recently.Originally posted by huiz:wat kind of ingred u r lookin for?
maybe can try phoon huat? they got lotsa baking stuff there. u will be amazed.![]()
this is the website: http://www.phoonhuat.com/Originally posted by browniebaobao:actually can someone tell me where is poon huat? heard coolger say it's somewhere ard lavender..i nv knew it exist until recently.
ingredients ar... the oreo cheesecake recipe lor..
Base
1 cup Oreo Cookie crumbs
50g butter, melted
Filling
2 x 250g KRAFT PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese, softened
¾ cup caster sugar
3 teaspoons gelatine, dissolved in
¼ cup boiling water, cooled
2 tablespoons lemon juice
1 cup cream lightly whipped
100g Oreo Chocolate Sandwich Cookies, crushed
50g Oreo Chocolate Sandwich Cookies, crushed, extra
and this one also..KRAFT PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese.Originally posted by huiz:this is the website: http://www.phoonhuat.com/
actually they have many outlets one so u can choose one to ur convenience. i think u need only find the gelantine & cream, rite? the rest r easily found in suoermarkets.
the cream cheese can be found in supermarkets de cheese/butter section(like ntuc).Originally posted by browniebaobao:and this one also..KRAFT PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese.
and hor.. the locations all very far away..
im v bad with maps. the jurong one is behind the library or wat?
shld hv mah... at those places where they put butter n cheeseOriginally posted by browniebaobao:and this one also..KRAFT PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese.
and hor.. the locations all very far away..
im v bad with maps. the jurong one is behind the library or wat?
got my share or not?Originally posted by coolger03:i've actually search at the kraftfoods.com b4 but can't find anything near to the one u've shown... thanks ah...