wat can u bake?Originally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:can i join u >?
im interested too
been baking for some time but not up to standard
me? i'll be most glad if got someone wana learn with me leh.Originally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:can i join u >?
im interested too
been baking for some time but not up to standard
y not u be our shifu?Originally posted by windjammer:wat can u bake?![]()
No timeOriginally posted by browniebaobao:me? i'll be most glad if got someone wana learn with me leh.![]()
i nv ask u leh, sbst.Originally posted by sbst275:No time
Even have, it is limited
me cannot be shifu lah...we can exch pointers...Originally posted by browniebaobao:y not u be our shifu?![]()
Originally posted by windjammer:me cannot be shifu lah...we can exch pointers...
wat type of baking are u interested?![]()
but u got no oven...if not i can give u loads of recipes...Originally posted by browniebaobao:
cakes and tarts ba.
i got no pointers to exchange leh.![]()
gib me ur oven lor.Originally posted by windjammer:but u got no oven...if not i can give u loads of recipes...![]()
this one looks more complicated leh, dear....Originally posted by coolger03:oh... i got the recipe for the cheesecake advertised on tv...
ingredients
350g OREO cookies
80g butter, melted
375g block PHILADELPHIA Cream cheese, cubed and softened
1/2 cup caster sugar
1 tsp vanilla essence
1 cup thicken cream
3 tsp powdered gelatine, dissolved in 1/4 boiling water
200g TOBLERONE white chocolate, melted, cooled
preparation
place 250g of OREO cookies into food processor. process into fine crumbs. add butter and process to combine. press mixture into an 18 - 28cm lamington tin lined with cling wrap. refrigerate for 30 mins.
beat the PHILADELPHIA cream cheese, sugar and vanilla until smooth. then beat in the cream. stir through gelatine mixture and TOBLERONE white chocolate.
chop the remaining cookies, stir thru remaining PHILADELPHIA mixture and pour over the OREO base. cover and refrigerate until set. cut into slices/ squares to serve.
for more recipe ideas, just visit www.kraft.com.au
Phoon Huat's courses are for customers. My mother is one of them. According to her, you need some kind of membership card if you want to attend their baking lessons. Some of the things they make sounds interesting.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Thinking of signing up for a baking course/workshop now but after doing a search on the web, I realize tat CDAC is offering NITEC baking course which last for a year or so, and Prima baking courses are also expensive.
Anyone has any idea where can I sign up for baking course/workshop? Not long term basis.. coz I'm studying now, afraid I cannot cope. Juz a few sessions and not the expensive kind. I know Phoon Huat & Co offers but duno how it works. Anyone has any recommendation or experience to share?
from wat i last heard, they do not issue membership card anymore. thus, i duno whether they only offer the classes to membership card holders. however, they do offer the class to non-members if the there are seats available, as stated in the website.Originally posted by iveco:Phoon Huat's courses are for customers. My mother is one of them. According to her, you need some kind of membership card if you want to attend their baking lessons. Some of the things they make sounds interesting.