yep u're right, according to the answer givenOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:p = a(m - b)^2
p/a = (m - b)^2
square root (p/a) = square root (m - b)^2
square root (p/a) = m - b
square root (p/a) + b = m
You wrong lah. See question.Originally posted by dragg:try for fun
p = a(M2 - b2)
p = aM2 - ab2
p/a = M2 - b2
p/a + b2 = M2
square root of p/a + b = M
is it correct?
i know. just need to switch M to the left hand side.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You wrong lah. See question.
correct watOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You wrong lah. See question.
mine is wrong.Originally posted by rainee:correct wat
P/A = (M-b)^2Originally posted by Texcoco II:
How?
oh...Originally posted by dragg:mine is wrong.
question is express M in ......
so M has to be on the left side.
I mean his expansion wrong. Expand wrongly according to question.Originally posted by rainee:correct wat
(M - B)2 =/= (M2 - B2)Originally posted by dragg:try for fun
p = a(M2 - b2)
p = aM2 - ab2
p/a = M2 - b2
p/a + b2 = M2
is it correct?
Is m^2 - 2mb + b^2Originally posted by Madinchess:(M - B)2 =/= (M2 - B2)
(M - B)2 = M2 + 2MB + B2 which makes it more complicated...
oops yeps..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Is m^2 - 2mb + b^2
that means you are good in maths.Originally posted by rainee:how come I can solve it with just three steps...![]()
no la, maybe I left out some important steps oso leh..Originally posted by dragg:that means you are good in maths.
then how come the answer is correct?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I mean his expansion wrong. Expand wrongly according to question.
question is a(m-b)^2Originally posted by dragg:try for fun
p = a(M2 - b2)
p = aM2 - ab2
p/a = M2 - b2
p/a + b2 = M2
is it correct?
show show.Originally posted by rainee:how come I can solve it with just three steps...![]()
Wah lao, just flip larOriginally posted by dragg:mine is wrong.
question is express M in ......
so M has to be on the left side.