Rare Books Section issit?Originally posted by Glen999:went to National Library.
On 10th floor, I saw many books in locked cubicles ( the area next to Zheng He exibition).
As counter, she said that i cannot read those books. I can only see the books outside of the cubicles.
What the hell? what is the point? can only see the cover of the books but cannot read it. might as well put them in musuem than library.
siao one!
those books are tourist attractions.Originally posted by Glen999:went to National Library.
On 10th floor, I saw many books in locked cubicles ( the area next to Zheng He exibition).
As counter, she said that i cannot read those books. I can only see the books outside of the cubicles.
What the hell? what is the point? can only see the cover of the books but cannot read it. might as well put them in musuem than library.
siao one!
cos the law states that u can't photocopy more than 1 chpt or 10% of books?Originally posted by digicharat:for those what museum quality books, why dun they make a photocopy of it for loaning?
maybe they only have the cover, nothing inside.Originally posted by Glen999:went to National Library.
siao one!
pian jiaOriginally posted by dragg:maybe they only have the cover, nothing inside.![]()
wah, say like that.Originally posted by FireIce:only those books cannot read lah
there are so many floors of other books for u to read why u die die jus want to read those?
never liked public libraries anw...Originally posted by NT2:i dun find much reading freedom in this library
libraries are there for show...i think most are crap...Originally posted by SBS1908B:Strange........I thought a library is for you to read? Or do they want you to say:"I pay you $100, now lemme see the book.". Crazy.![]()
tell her thats why we have librarians.Originally posted by Glen999:wah, say like that.
it's like you want to borrow a refrence book for schoolwork and cannot be found in the library. you ask the librarian's help to locate the book. What do you feel she tell u this "there are so many floors of other books for u to read why u die die jus want to read that?".
ya lor another one for govt to hao lian abt "world-crass" infrastructure. they even offer tour for foreign visitors. tamade issit a library or tourist spot.Originally posted by Gordonator:it's a white elephant.![]()