they are people who dont /cant appreciate what u preach to them.Originally posted by so_what:Hey, it is wrong to believe in Buddha teachings? How come got ppl advise to got for psychology consultation?
No, since when it was wrong to believe in it? WHoever told you that is probably a retard.Originally posted by so_what:Hey, it is wrong to believe in Buddha teachings? How come got ppl advise to got for psychology consultation?
Those people need psychological consultation themselves.Originally posted by so_what:Hey, it is wrong to believe in Buddha teachings? How come got ppl advise to got for psychology consultation?
i believe u meant to say philosophy.Originally posted by vincentchean:buddism itself its teaching how to think right lor.
its basically phychological teaching liao
fa lung gong??Originally posted by maggot:Really got some fake buddhism spreading around...
Well...I'm not in a position to say which is the fake ones
Maybe time will tell?![]()
There's more...and they want to earn big bucks out of itOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:fa lung gong??
CHC also need $$$ in order to became their member.Originally posted by ne0matrix:In my opinion, nowadays Religion = Money.
Everything also talk about money. No 'donation' no talk.
No offence to anyone.
I'm a Buddhist + Taoist myself.
that's why I'm a free-thinker.Originally posted by maggot:There's more...and they want to earn big bucks out of it
Most of their believers have become fanatics![]()
x2.Originally posted by NuLife:i believe u meant to say philosophy.
DEVILISM...Originally posted by Mr Fugue:CHC also need $$$ in order to became their member.
buddha tooth relic temple also need $$$ to build it.
tell me, which religion is FREE to sign up one??![]()
Mixed lor. I'm also mixed. And I never attend those classes.Originally posted by gorby107:So what is the differences between Buddhism and Taoism
Seems that those people believing Buddhism are mixing Taoism together
and vice-versa
Which is confusing for me![]()
I am a buddhist but never attend those classes but only pray to the god
like Guan Yin and also the Taoist gods too
So I am Buddhist or Taoist or mixed????
If mixed, so Buddhism are related to Taoism???
I think that I never utilise fully being a Buddhist
buddhism dun require pple to contribute money on compulsory basis, but rather, donate willingly...depends on how much u wish to donate, u donate..Originally posted by Mr Fugue:CHC also need $$$ in order to became their member.
buddha tooth relic temple also need $$$ to build it.
tell me, which religion is FREE to sign up one??![]()
yah u r confused by the different gods or so-called gods...Originally posted by gorby107:So what is the differences between Buddhism and Taoism
Seems that those people believing Buddhism are mixing Taoism together
and vice-versa
Which is confusing for me![]()
I am a buddhist but never attend those classes but only pray to the god
like Guan Yin and also the Taoist gods too
So I am Buddhist or Taoist or mixed????
If mixed, so Buddhism are related to Taoism???
I think that I never utilise fully being a Buddhist
hmm, same here. My birth cert states that i'm a Buddhist, but my family prays to Taoist gods too. So am I really a Taoist?Originally posted by kentheman:yah u r confused by the different gods or so-called gods...
in buddhism, there's no god...only buddhas...and there's no need for u to attend classes or wat, juz believe in buddha and read up relics...doesn't mean tt u made offerings to buddha or guan yin makes u a buddhist. do u believe in them? i'm a buddhist, i attended dharma classes before, but i still make offerings to other taoism god, like earth god, heaven god, tua beh gong... but tt doesn't makes me a mixed..i also attend church masses with my ex-gf..doesn't tt makes me a 3-religion mix? no...